USAA Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for brand_usaa_udo_receive_docs_online_landing USAA Documents Online

brand_usaa_udo_receive_docs_online_landing USAA Documents Online

Overall rating:
4.23 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(1857 reviews) 1588
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1857 reviews
5 Stars
1,333
4 Stars
136
3 Stars
84
2 Stars
90
1 Star
214
1537 out of 185783%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for USAA Documents Online
Review 1,541 for USAA Documents Online
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

PO Bill

Written on6/25/11
Customer avatar
fromWadsworth OH
Military Affiliation:Separated
Military Branch:Navy
Features 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Customer Service 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
System cannot find my bill.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 1,542 for USAA Documents Online
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Trying to view statements

Written on6/13/11
Customer avatar
fromTampa, FL
Military Affiliation:Separated
Military Branch:Marine Corps
I have know idea what you did to the "VIEW STATEMENTS" but for the past several months I haven't been able to pull my statements up via ADOBE. I've uploaded the latest version of ADOBE, I've clean my catch, I've done everything I can possibly think of and I still can't get a statement to pull up to view.
I will be going back to the paper statements!!!!!!!!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 1,543 for USAA Documents Online
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

HIGHER PREMIUMS THAN OTHER COMPANIES. WHY USAA?

Written on6/12/11
Customer avatar
fromMissouri
Military Affiliation:Retired
Military Branch:Air Force
Features 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Customer Service 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
My husband and I have been with USAA for ALL of our insurance needs including homeowners and auto policies for 39 years. We enjoyed excellent service and thought we were getting the lowest prices on quotes. Then in 2010, when we received a quote for our 2011 homeowners, the premium had gone up nearly $1,000! We were shocked; the coverage did not change, only the cost. So for the first time in 39 years, I decided to check with other insurance companies, five with excellent reputations. Every one of them quoted premium costs at a minimum of $2,000 LESS than USAA with equal to better coverage! The same thing occurred when we checked auto insurance rates. Now we are going to suggest to all our friends who have USAA to check their premiums against other carriers. We so trusted the reputation of the “old” USAA that we never checked until the new premium demanded that we WAKE UP and check rates!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 1,544 for USAA Documents Online
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Renters Ins information

Written on6/6/11
Customer avatar
Military Affiliation:Retired
Military Branch:Navy
Features 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Customer Service 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cant find it anywhere and my insurance just jumped from $150 to over $400.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 1,545 for USAA Documents Online
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

On Line Management

Written on6/3/11
Customer avatar
fromBurnsville Mn
Features 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The system has become overly complicated. There are far too many choices on most pages to "manage" documents. Essentially this consumes time for the customerand produces very little except frustration.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 1,546 for USAA Documents Online
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Online receipt of.bills to slow

Written on5/28/11
Customer avatar
Features 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I find having to look up a password and then a pin number to be much less convenient than receiving a statement that is already printed out. Harpo in Palo Alto CA
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 1,547 for USAA Documents Online
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Horrible registration process

Written on5/25/11
Customer avatar
Features 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Are you kidding me? It was easier to get a SECRET security clearance than it was to go through the registration process to view benign insurance documents on line @ USAA.com, a complete waste of time. Nothing worthwhile here. Thanks for wasting a half hour of my time.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 1,548 for USAA Documents Online
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

USSA Documents Online

Written on5/21/11
Customer avatar
fromWooster, OH
Military Affiliation:Retired
Military Branch:Coast Guard
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Logging on to the USAA website is more difficult by far than any other website I have encountered. While I appreciate your concern for security, I would hope there could be simpler way to to accomplish this basic function.
I did finally get logged on with the telephone assistance of a very capable representative.
This process is certainly different from my other excellent experiences communicating with USAA over my many years of membership
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 1,549 for USAA Documents Online
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Infuriatingly complicated website

Written on5/21/11
Customer avatar
fromKent, Ohio
Military Affiliation:Separated
Military Branch:Army
Customer Service 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
While I am quite happy with the credit card, I find the website very irritating and frustrating. I have two other credit cards and have had several more in the past. None has had a website this bad. The problem is the difficulty in finding two things: Current Balance (as opposed to balance of latest billing period) and Recent Activity, i.e. What I've purchased and paid since the last billing. It's insane! I usually locate one or the other of these, then give up, not recalling how I got there after so many false starts and dead ends. I shouldn't have to make such a burdensome safari into the thickets of this site.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 1,550 for USAA Documents Online
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Email lacks subject

Written on5/20/11
Customer avatar
Features 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The email notification that a document is available gives no clue as to the topic.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 1,551 for USAA Documents Online
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Not printable

Written on5/20/11
Customer avatar
fromPort Orange, Fl - Wells, Me
Military Affiliation:Retired
Military Branch:Air Force
all of a sudden I can not print the doc without first saving it, why?
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 1,552 for USAA Documents Online
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

LOUSY ACCOUNT REPORT FORMAT for May's Report

Written on5/19/11
Customer avatar
fromHonolulu, HI
Military Affiliation:Retired
Military Branch:Army
Features 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Customer Service 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I do not understand why you changed the format in the account reporting. The method you used this month is TERRIBLE!!!
Please go back to the previous account activity reporting.
May's report is really LOUSY!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 1,553 for USAA Documents Online
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Documents online

Written on5/19/11
Customer avatar
fromOrange County, California
Military Affiliation:Retired
Military Branch:Army
Features 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The site is a total mysterious puzzle. You already have enough unfavorable comments. When are you going to take action? It needs complete overhaul, top to bottom.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 1,554 for USAA Documents Online
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Accessing archived docs

Written on5/10/11
Customer avatar
Features 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I've done this before and it is always a frustrating exercise. I have to try several methods for retrieving the subject document. Why is there not a button to click on on the document page. I have to search various areas before I can find what I'm looking for. The only thing I see regarding archives on the Doc page is the one that puts it into storage, nothing for retrieval, WDO
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 1,555 for USAA Documents Online
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

2010 credit card summary

Written on4/22/11
Customer avatar
fromaz
Features 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Customer Service 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I wished a credit card summary of 2010 purchases by category and could not do this as I had been able for the 2009 calender year
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 1,556 for USAA Documents Online
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

USAA Documents Online

Written on4/15/11
Customer avatar
fromSouthlake, TX
Military Branch:Air Force
Features 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Customer Service 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The USAA Documents Online need a lot of work before I"ll ever use it as the primary source of document delivery. Here is an example of the inefficiency and unreliability of the current system. I received an email informing me of a new document on usaa.com and instructing me to log on to view my documents. They were not kidding when they said documents, plural. There displayed were all my documents with no indication which one was a new or revised. I went to the side bar link to check my emails and messages. Surprisingly, there were none; even though I had just received an email. USAA has to provide better oversight and development of electronic delivery of data to members before I'll accept it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 1,557 for USAA Documents Online
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Documents online

Written on4/9/11
Customer avatar
fromMD
Military Affiliation:Active
Military Branch:Army
Features 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Customer Service 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
There should not be a "available through date" for documents to be viewed or downloaded for the customer. This is truly ridiculous.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 1,558 for USAA Documents Online
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Confusing billing and website

Written on4/9/11
Customer avatar
Features 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Customer Service 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I find it very difficult to track my billing history on the website. The billing system appears to be very old.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 1,559 for USAA Documents Online
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Lousy

Written on4/6/11
Customer avatar
Lousy
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 1,560 for USAA Documents Online
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Not intuitive, not user friendly.

Written on4/5/11
Customer avatar
fromSugar Land, TX
Military Affiliation:Retired
Military Branch:Navy
Features 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
How do I view archived documents?
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.