USAA Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for brand_no_fee_checking_main Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA

brand_no_fee_checking_main Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA

Overall rating:
4.53 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15027 reviews) 12626
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15027 reviews
5 Stars
12,234
4 Stars
880
3 Stars
516
2 Stars
430
1 Star
967
13313 out of 1502789%customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
311 Questions | 1532 Answers
Customer reviews for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Review 1 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Outstanding Service

Written on12/11/09
Customer avatar
Rutin
fromKissimmee, FL
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent customer care service. Top of the line, in my 35 years as a client, consumer and as a customer in this market economy, USAA representatives are the most corteous, humble/soft tone, tactful, perceptive, diligent, and knowledgeable people on the planet. I wish I could just invite you all home for a Christmas dinner give thanks to the Lord. GREAT JOB!!
Happy Holidays to the USAA Family
A Customer since 2007
I recommend this product.
+294points
648of 1002voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I was wasting money

Written on11/19/09
Customer avatar
Earlene Yount
fromFayetteville, NC
Features 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I became a member of USAA three years ago after a friend showed me how much money I was wasting in stamps, ATM fees and in time writing checks to pay monthly bills. I have a roll of stamps collecting dust thanks to the online bill pay. I have no regrets becoming a member of USAA.
I recommend this product.
+76points
184of 292voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Umbrella

Written on11/19/09
Customer avatar
njgej6649
fromNeptune, NJ
Features 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I've a member for about 10yrs. & the service to me has been excellent. I've brought all my care under the USAA umbrella ie: Funds, Insurance (Car & Home) & Banking
I recommend this product.
-28points
60of 148voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Services

Written on9/11/09
Customer avatar
HKS1
fromAtlanta, GA
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I must say I used other banking services for 15 years before marrying into the military and using USAA for my Checking needs. Their service, partnerships and programs are really leading the industry. My ability to scan and electronically deposit checks is a life-saver for time - instant deposit credit rather than mailing in the check and waiting for it to be processed. The cash back option on the Debit card and interest deferrment on the Credit Card during deployments have all been incredible. Thank you USAA.
I recommend this product.
+298points
370of 442voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

the best bank ever

Written on4/17/15
Customer avatar
LLLD
fromNew York, NY
Military Affiliation:Spouse
Military Branch:Army
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
It inspires trust, it makes my life easier, its service is outstanding. Thanks, USAA!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great company and services

Written on4/17/15
Customer avatar
tomdfw1
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
USAA has always been a great company to do business with...They always seem to take care of their customers and do the right thing.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Service and Rate

Written on4/16/15
Customer avatar
NAVY'13
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service above and beyond. Best rates you will find for insurance and loans. Only thing they need to learn is that our first names are not our Ranks!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The best bank we've had (so far!)

Written on4/16/15
Customer avatar
SpireaX
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
From the cutting edge features of USAA's online banking to their genial customer service, we can't rave enough about USAA.
The ease of obtaining additional services is also outstanding. USAA's commitment to their customers shows especially in the way they communicate things.
We couldn't be any happier with a financial institution!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Never looked back

Written on4/16/15
Customer avatar
Erin Alyse
fromPalm Coast, FL
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My first experience with USAA was listing them as my Car Insurance provider. I quickly added a small checking account that I used as a secondary account. My experience with their customer support and ease of use is absolutely outstanding. I now purchase extra renters insurance through them - Had my husband buy his car through their fantastic car buying service and now have switched my full banking profile - I can't find enough words to describe the difference with USAA. Everything is made friendly and easy - and with your bank that is exactly who you want handling your financial profile. They are simply the best - and I tell everyone so. :)
Thanks USAA!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Customer Service on the planet

Written on4/15/15
Customer avatar
Shori
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have been a USAA member for more than 20 years. During this time I have always been impressed by the level of care I've received and the quality of the products they offer.
Great job USAA family!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Always there, always reliable

Written on4/14/15
Customer avatar
redhedraz
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great service, easy to navigate site. No complaints, all praise. Any time that I have had to call, I was well received and taken care of. Wish that everyone I had to deal with on the phone, was as well trained as the USAA team. Thank you USAA
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

No words

Written on4/13/15
Customer avatar
Jldevil
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I've been with this bank since 2007 and I never had an issue with them. They are always on point with their customer service and it's a bonus that I get paid a day early as well. I would recommend this bank to any of my family members. Thanks USAA for the great service over the years! :)
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Never Fails to Make Things Easier

Written on4/12/15
Customer avatar
Nitnoi
fromWV
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I've been a USAA member for many years. I've been banking online, and always been pleased with the services. Deposit@Home is the best . . . at least it was until I tried Deposit@Mobile - that's great!! Too easy - whenever, wherever. Thank you, USAA!!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Always there for me.

Written on4/11/15
Customer avatar
Deer Slayr
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
USAA has always been there for me in times of need. You actually get to talk to a human that speaks English without having to press phone keys for an hour. The few times I have had to file a claim was easy and painless. I plan on being a lifetime member and will encourage all eligible to give them a try.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

No Other Bankng Like USAA

Written on4/11/15
Customer avatar
rcsc
Military Affiliation:Retired
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
OMG! Words cannot express the gratitude and respect that I have for the individual who work for USAA. A bank is what the employees and management makes it! It's nothing like feeling protected and satisfied by your bank.
Thank You, Thank You, Thank You!
SFC Colson
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

So glad I switched to USAA

Written on4/11/15
Customer avatar
rosieh
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
After years of resisting a change in banks, I finally switched after being fed up with my previous bank, First Command, which had antiquated processes that left me inconvenienced and embarrassed on more than one occasion. Even if I weren't comparing USAA to that horrible experience, I would be happy to be a customer. Every time I have needed anything, within minutes, I have what I want, and on most interactions, I've gotten more than I even thought I wanted. SO glad I switched.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

We Love USAA

Written on4/10/15
Customer avatar
drStacey
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I'll be a member for life. Thanks, USAA, for always being so dependable and helpful when we need you.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Services

Written on4/10/15
Customer avatar
COWBOYED
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
USAA has fantastic services. The online is very easy to navigate and the bill pay is so simple. The few times I've had to call in the personnel I spoke with were very helpful. I am very satisfied with USAA. I promote USAA as mush as I can!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Deposit@Home

Written on4/10/15
Customer avatar
Linda Tatum
Features 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Customer Service 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We have always been USAA's biggest fans. Until today. We received a mortgage refund check, for a mistake USAA made. It is over the $5,000 limit, so we can't deposit it online. Very confused as to why USAA can't override this amount so we can deposit THEIR check! Instead, I get to drive 20 minutes out of my way to deposit the check at a UPS store. When someone makes a mistake, they should fix the problem in the easiest way possible for the customer.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

THIS IS THE BEST BANK TO HAVE, ITS EASY TO KEEP.

Written on4/9/15
Customer avatar
METHAS
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I FOUND THIS BANK FROM A FRIEND, IT WAS 25.00 TO START A CHECKING ACCOUNT, OTHERS WERE 50.00 OR MORE. I HAVE HAD THIS ACCOUNT OVER 2 YEARS, AND IT KEEPS ME UP TO DATE ON MY ACCOUNT AND I FIND IT EASY TO KEEP IT. GOD BLESS ALL.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.