USAA Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for brand_no_fee_checking_main Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA

brand_no_fee_checking_main Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA

Overall rating:
4.525 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15405 reviews) 12932
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15405 reviews
5 Stars
12,524
4 Stars
901
3 Stars
526
2 Stars
452
1 Star
1,002
13634 out of 1540589%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
311 Questions | 1532 Answers
Customer reviews for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Review 1 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Outstanding Service

Written on12/11/09
Customer avatar
fromKissimmee, FL
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent customer care service. Top of the line, in my 35 years as a client, consumer and as a customer in this market economy, USAA representatives are the most corteous, humble/soft tone, tactful, perceptive, diligent, and knowledgeable people on the planet. I wish I could just invite you all home for a Christmas dinner give thanks to the Lord. GREAT JOB!!
Happy Holidays to the USAA Family
A Customer since 2007
I recommend this product.
+294points
650of 1006voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I was wasting money

Written on11/19/09
Customer avatar
fromFayetteville, NC
Features 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I became a member of USAA three years ago after a friend showed me how much money I was wasting in stamps, ATM fees and in time writing checks to pay monthly bills. I have a roll of stamps collecting dust thanks to the online bill pay. I have no regrets becoming a member of USAA.
I recommend this product.
+76points
184of 292voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Umbrella

Written on11/19/09
Customer avatar
fromNeptune, NJ
Features 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I've a member for about 10yrs. & the service to me has been excellent. I've brought all my care under the USAA umbrella ie: Funds, Insurance (Car & Home) & Banking
I recommend this product.
-27points
61of 149voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Services

Written on9/11/09
Customer avatar
fromAtlanta, GA
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I must say I used other banking services for 15 years before marrying into the military and using USAA for my Checking needs. Their service, partnerships and programs are really leading the industry. My ability to scan and electronically deposit checks is a life-saver for time - instant deposit credit rather than mailing in the check and waiting for it to be processed. The cash back option on the Debit card and interest deferrment on the Credit Card during deployments have all been incredible. Thank you USAA.
I recommend this product.
+298points
370of 442voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Bank Ever

Written on8/30/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My experience with USAA has been extremely great. The cashiers at the bank are very friendly and always willing to help. When calling in to a service representative, especially when I am out of town, I always can depend on them to help me out. Also, I once got notified that someone was trying to use my debit card and before it was okayed I was called to see if it was me trying to make a withdrawal from out of State. Of course, it was denied. Thank you USAA, your the best!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

A++++++++

Written on8/30/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best banking experience... period
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Written on8/29/15
Customer avatar
I have been with USAA for a very long time. Through storms, hurricanes, USAA has always been there helping us get back on our feet! As a retired military member I salute USAA for there low competitive prices in all insurances. From life insurance, Home owners insurance and Auto insurance, I would not change to any other company! USAA in my opinion understands the needs of military members and their families. Thank you USAA for being there for us!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

More than I could ask for!

Written on8/28/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have used USAA car insurance/banking/cc for the last 25 years and the service has always been more than I could ask for.
Thank you for making everything so easy!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love USAA

Written on8/28/15
Customer avatar
Features 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have used other banking institutions and other insurance agencies. I love USAA and they cover all my banking needs, my auto insurance and also life insurance needs. I am a member for life now!!!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Service

Written on8/28/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
USAA looks out for members like no one else.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Service

Written on8/27/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
USAA has the best customer service. I would never consider banking through anyone anywhere else
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

A FIVE STAR company

Written on8/27/15
Customer avatar
fromLas Vegas, NV
Military Affiliation:Separated
Military Branch:Army
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I seem to get my credit card stolen pretty often. USAA often knows about this before I do and I check my account at least three times a week! When there is a problem, USAA gets it straightened out quickly. I have most financial and insurance with USAA. I have been a happy member since 1963. I have four children that are long time members as well.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Bank

Written on8/26/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have been using USAA since 2000, and I always receive excellent service no matter what the issue. Thanks USAA staff.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Blessed and Grateful to be a USAA Member

Written on8/26/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My husband passed away May 2014. I am alone, no family anywhere and lost $2,500 of his S.S. and Military Retirement.
The Special Needs Department t were exemplary in their assistance. Am still struggling at age 79, but working part-time.. USAA is like rope for me when need direction
and advice in my financial issues.
Thank you for accepting our membership.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator8/26/15
Thank you for taking the time to share your review and for your nearly 20 years of USAA membership. We are happy to hear you are enjoying your USAA products and services and we look forward to being here for you for a long time.

Thank you for being a valued USAA member.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Written on8/25/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
USAA is the best insurance company ever. I have been with them almost 40 year. I think they are the best. All my kids are with them
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Refreshing Customer Service

Written on8/25/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I love the spending tracker and also the amount of activities you can perform via online tools. Also their chat feature is very helpful for quick questions and they provide superior customer service!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Individual attention

Written on8/25/15
Customer avatar
Military Affiliation:Retired
Military Branch:Air Force
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Exemplified by timely followup on any problem or situation. Those are the actions that show--not just tell--respect.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

USAA is Excellence

Written on8/24/15
Customer avatar
Military Branch:Marine Corps
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent products & excellent service. I started out with only a checking account. Now I use them for everything! Checking, savings, car loan, personal loan, auto insurance and home owners insurance. Every call I make to USAA is met with polite knowledgeable representatives. Our family loves USAA!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

USAA Services

Written on8/24/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
USAA is the bestest financial services that I have been blessed to be a part of. USAA provides more than serves, they provide great knowledge, skills abiities and assistance 247.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

User-friendly and always helpful

Written on8/24/15
Customer avatar
fromLos Angeles, CA
Features 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I switched from Chase to USAA banking because of the fees most banks started to impose some 5 years ago. I have always received great service and though I feel guilty when some ATMs charge the $3-4 fee for withdrawals (which USAA refunds without any questions or comments), I always try to find one that does not.
The only little drawback is the length of time it takes for processing mailed-in check deposits, but I am looking into finding banks that do this service for USAA, which would speed up the processing time.
I have also USAA car and home insurance, and can say only the bestabout the company. Excellent service is hard to find these days, but USAA delivers every time.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 647 Next Page>>