USAA Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for brand_no_fee_checking_main Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA

brand_no_fee_checking_main Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA

Overall rating:
4.521 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15898 reviews) 13337
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15898 reviews
5 Stars
12,905
4 Stars
929
3 Stars
549
2 Stars
470
1 Star
1,045
14046 out of 1589888%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
311 Questions | 1532 Answers
Customer reviews for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Review 1 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Outstanding Service

Written on12/11/09
Customer avatar
fromKissimmee, FL
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent customer care service. Top of the line, in my 35 years as a client, consumer and as a customer in this market economy, USAA representatives are the most corteous, humble/soft tone, tactful, perceptive, diligent, and knowledgeable people on the planet. I wish I could just invite you all home for a Christmas dinner give thanks to the Lord. GREAT JOB!!
Happy Holidays to the USAA Family
A Customer since 2007
I recommend this product.
+298points
657of 1016voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I was wasting money

Written on11/19/09
Customer avatar
fromFayetteville, NC
Features 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I became a member of USAA three years ago after a friend showed me how much money I was wasting in stamps, ATM fees and in time writing checks to pay monthly bills. I have a roll of stamps collecting dust thanks to the online bill pay. I have no regrets becoming a member of USAA.
I recommend this product.
+78points
186of 294voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Umbrella

Written on11/19/09
Customer avatar
fromNeptune, NJ
Features 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I've a member for about 10yrs. & the service to me has been excellent. I've brought all my care under the USAA umbrella ie: Funds, Insurance (Car & Home) & Banking
I recommend this product.
-25points
64of 153voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Services

Written on9/11/09
Customer avatar
fromAtlanta, GA
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I must say I used other banking services for 15 years before marrying into the military and using USAA for my Checking needs. Their service, partnerships and programs are really leading the industry. My ability to scan and electronically deposit checks is a life-saver for time - instant deposit credit rather than mailing in the check and waiting for it to be processed. The cash back option on the Debit card and interest deferrment on the Credit Card during deployments have all been incredible. Thank you USAA.
I recommend this product.
+298points
371of 444voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love USAA

Written on2/12/16
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I love USAA . They have been there to help pursue my dreams and my grandchildren's dreams, but I wish they had hired me , yet God had another plan to bless me with a wonderful career to serve him, veterans and those in need of physical healing.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great overall banking service.

Written on2/11/16
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I use USAA for my checking, savings, and auto insurance. Eveything is incredibly easy to use and anytime I have a problem customer service exceeds my expectations. Keep up the good work USAA!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent Customer Service

Written on2/11/16
Customer avatar
Usaa has excellent customer service every time I call in. Thanks!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Ever

Written on2/11/16
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best Banking Institution i have ever delt with !!!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Bank EVER!!!

Written on2/10/16
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
USAA is the best bank you could ever want. I'll be a member for the rest of my life. This is the only bank I've ever encountered that doesn't take money, they only give money and they go above and beyond to help customers. This isn't some bs review I love USAA and recommend them to anyone who qualifies.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Bank Ever

Written on2/9/16
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My dad runs a bank and I still get way better service from USAA. This organization is very supportive of members over seas without access to a lot of resources . Would highly recommend to friends.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Overall Service

Written on2/9/16
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have accounts at four banks (two of them for business; one joint with a family member). Of all of the services, products, etc., USAA consistently beats out the competition. I still, on occasion, check rates at the other banks for auto loans, CDs, savings account interest rates, etc. No one can touch USAA. At least I know my bank loves me!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE USAA

Written on2/9/16
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My family and I absolutely LOVE USAA ! We have always had nothing but exceptional customer service and great experiences when dealing with them. Always a pleasure , thanks to all of you at USAA for being so AWESOME!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best experience ever

Written on2/9/16
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
USAA by far has been the best banking experience I have ever had. Their customer service is eons above the rest of the non-personal world. It is ALWAYS great to speak with a person right away without having to go through a 5 minute litany of menu options. Thanks USAA!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent redit Union

Written on2/7/16
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I am a member of three credit unions. USSA is the absolute best.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellence A+

Written on2/6/16
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Not 1 bad thing to say about this Bank. Don't recon I'll be going anywhere Soon.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

No competition

Written on2/6/16
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have been a USAA Member for over a decade now. I also recently worked as a Teller at a local bank and USAA has no competition, anywhere! The customer service is outstanding. The checking account features cannot be beat and my insurance rates are quite reasonable. I recommend USAA to anyone with whom I have the opportunity. Keep doing what you do. No one else does it better!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Problems? What Problems?

Written on2/6/16
Customer avatar
fromCosta Mesa, CA
Military Affiliation:Separated
Military Branch:Army
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I can't say anything about this app!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Member for Life

Written on2/6/16
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I've had USAA auto insurance for over 25 years. I've added homeowners, credit card, checking account, and various other products over the years. Any claim I've had has been handled so professionally, compassionately, and quickly. I'm thankful and proud to say we have USAA
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love the scheduled transactions added to listings

Written on2/6/16
Customer avatar
fromNorth Jersey
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I really like the scheduled transactions view on top of the listings! It saves me going to the tools menu and gives a great picture of what's coming up as well as a check on possible problems in the past.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Free Checking Accounts: No Monthly Fees, Free ATMs Nationwide | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Who needs their own spreadsheet/database?

Written on2/5/16
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
There is sooo much functionality here that I have been able to go PC-free. Just iPads and Chromebooks. No cloud office products.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 667 Next Page>>