USAA Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for brand_no_fee_checking_main College Checking Accounts For Students

brand_no_fee_checking_main College Checking Accounts For Students

Overall rating:
4.525 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15313 reviews) 12861
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15313 reviews
5 Stars
12,449
4 Stars
895
3 Stars
524
2 Stars
449
1 Star
996
13551 out of 1531388%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
311 Questions | 1532 Answers
Customer reviews for College Checking Accounts For Students
Review 1 for College Checking Accounts For Students
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Outstanding Service

Written on12/11/09
Customer avatar
Rutin
fromKissimmee, FL
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent customer care service. Top of the line, in my 35 years as a client, consumer and as a customer in this market economy, USAA representatives are the most corteous, humble/soft tone, tactful, perceptive, diligent, and knowledgeable people on the planet. I wish I could just invite you all home for a Christmas dinner give thanks to the Lord. GREAT JOB!!
Happy Holidays to the USAA Family
A Customer since 2007
I recommend this product.
+294points
650of 1006voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for College Checking Accounts For Students
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I was wasting money

Written on11/19/09
Customer avatar
Earlene Yount
fromFayetteville, NC
Features 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I became a member of USAA three years ago after a friend showed me how much money I was wasting in stamps, ATM fees and in time writing checks to pay monthly bills. I have a roll of stamps collecting dust thanks to the online bill pay. I have no regrets becoming a member of USAA.
I recommend this product.
+76points
184of 292voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for College Checking Accounts For Students
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Umbrella

Written on11/19/09
Customer avatar
njgej6649
fromNeptune, NJ
Features 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I've a member for about 10yrs. & the service to me has been excellent. I've brought all my care under the USAA umbrella ie: Funds, Insurance (Car & Home) & Banking
I recommend this product.
-27points
61of 149voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for College Checking Accounts For Students
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Services

Written on9/11/09
Customer avatar
HKS1
fromAtlanta, GA
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I must say I used other banking services for 15 years before marrying into the military and using USAA for my Checking needs. Their service, partnerships and programs are really leading the industry. My ability to scan and electronically deposit checks is a life-saver for time - instant deposit credit rather than mailing in the check and waiting for it to be processed. The cash back option on the Debit card and interest deferrment on the Credit Card during deployments have all been incredible. Thank you USAA.
I recommend this product.
+298points
370of 442voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for College Checking Accounts For Students
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

USAA IS THE BEST!

Written on8/3/15
Customer avatar
KEwing
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Everyone I work with is so supportive and genuine! I absolutely LOVE working with USAA for my banking and insurance needs. I couldn't ask for a better company and absolutely thrilled I have them by my side! VERY TRUSTWORTHY!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for College Checking Accounts For Students
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I'm so happy I've got USAA

Written on8/3/15
Customer avatar
bunchamullark
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I've been a member of USAA ever since I had my first debit card. I've never had a bad experience with them, and if there was ever a problem, their acute automated answering system and FANTASTIC customer service has always solved it easily. I'm so happy that I'm covered with this bank and I plan on keeping it my whole life.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator8/4/15
We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with our members. USAA aims to provide the best products and services to our members. Feedback such as yours helps to ensure we are meeting your needs.

Thank you for being a valued USAA member.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for College Checking Accounts For Students
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The best bank, period.

Written on8/3/15
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have been a USAA customer since 1978. Not once during this time did I ever consider another bank. When I needed help they were always there. This bank is also unequalled in serving today's military member. Choosing USAA is the best banking decision you can ever make.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator8/4/15
We appreciate you taking the time to share your review and your nearly 40 years of USAA membership. USAA aims to provide the best products and services to our members. Feedback such as yours helps to ensure we are meeting your needs.

Thank you for being a valued USAA member.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for College Checking Accounts For Students
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Written on7/31/15
Customer avatar
poewill
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have been a member of USAA for 53 years. No need to say anything else. A very, very, satisfied customer. I now have four sons, and two daughters who are members as well as their families; children including a four year old.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator8/3/15
Thank you for taking the time to share your review and for your over 50 years of USAA membership. USAA aims to provide the best products and services to our members. Feedback such as yours helps to ensure we are meeting your needs.

Thank you for being a valued USAA member.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for College Checking Accounts For Students
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Help out the little man!!!!!

Written on7/31/15
Customer avatar
Maven LL
fromNewark
Features 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Customer Service 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
It is not the banks fault that I can't keep track of my money but for awhile there I was bouncing checks and when I got paid I was paying bank fees. In the beginning the customer reps would waive the overdraft fee but that only happened twice which is understandable because they are a bank and need to make money to stay afloat. Right now it has been six months since I bounced a check and the reason is that I bought Quicken and I put every expense and income in the ledger so I can avoid fees. I would like however have the power to just make a deposit with my camera phone because I am in a wheelchair and I live where there are no branches but we do have the UPS branches. I just want my bank see that I am trying and perhaps help me out. Great bank however!!!!
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerated8/3/15
We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with our members. USAA aims to provide the best products and services to our members. Rest assured, your feedback will be shared with the appropriate area for consideration of future product and service enhancements.

Thank you for being a valued USAA member.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for College Checking Accounts For Students
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Wonderful Insight to what banking should be like

Written on7/31/15
Customer avatar
CGMember
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
After being with USAA for over 15 years, I am glad to have access to loan features, customer service advise and services. This has helped tremendously when searching for a home for purchase or rent. Having a banking service that stays ahead of the market with services such as ATM reimbursements, movers advantage, and online access that works wonderfully for my busy life. I would highly recommend this service to those that can join.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for College Checking Accounts For Students
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Bank

Written on7/31/15
Customer avatar
Smittys
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I am so glad I found USAA ,It is the best bank I have ever dealt with, it took me a little while to get used to not being able to walk in the bank to take care of business but I have the hang of it know and enjoy doing business with USAA and probably will stay the rest of my life. They are also great with insurance, I save over half the price of other major company's on my homeowners policy. Every problem I have had which were my fault they helped me get it right and everyone is so nice and helpful every time you call. Thanks USAA keep up the good work!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for College Checking Accounts For Students
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellence in Banking and Customer Service

Written on7/31/15
Customer avatar
M. Barnes
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I am a very grateful customer who have used your services for the past eight years and I want to thank you for employing the best customer service representatives and online technicians in all of banking. My services with USAA from normal banking to insurance, small personal loans and your car buying service feature has been nothing but excellent. I love that I can do everything online as well and easily talk to a representative to solve issues when needed. And best of all, I don't have to talk to a recording!!! I had to come on here and say thank you USAA for easily accomodating not just mine, but my family's financial wants and needs.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for College Checking Accounts For Students
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

new member

Written on7/31/15
Customer avatar
Zellars
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Wish I had found you guys years ago. I'm now a member for life for banking and insurance.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for College Checking Accounts For Students
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best and most professional service reps I've dealt

Written on7/31/15
Customer avatar
ToneyH
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I can only echo many of the positive comments on the forum. I have been with USAA for 30+ years and I feel like a member as opposed to a account holder. I only have one gripe , make your home and car loan interest rates more competive. I would love to keep all my loans under one roof. I'm not happy to have to go elsewhere for those services. You are the first place I turn for all needs. Keep up the good work.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for College Checking Accounts For Students
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Outstanding Banking Service!

Written on7/30/15
Customer avatar
Mike9876
fromAustin, Texas
Military Branch:Navy
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
USAA has the best banking service. We like the ease of the mobile app which allows us to check in on-the-road to ensure that all charges are ours. This gives us peace of mind that our money is safe with USAA. Thank you....
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for College Checking Accounts For Students
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Written on7/30/15
Customer avatar
InuE
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
If things stay as they are, I will never stray from USAA.
This bank is nothing if not exceptional.
Everything is easy to use, user friendly, and for the most part, convenient.
I work for a financial institution and would receive plenty of employee benefits if I became a customer at my workplace, but no benefits out there could make me pull out of USAA.
Thank you for always being there and for making things ACCESSIBLE.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator7/30/15
Thank you for your feedback and experience with our members. USAA strives to provide the best products and services to our members. Feedback such as yours ensures USAA is meeting our members' needs.

Thank you for being a valued USAA member.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for College Checking Accounts For Students
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Bank In USA

Written on7/30/15
Customer avatar
Guerita
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Military Affiliation:Spouse
Military Branch:Army
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I know that it is not possible, but would it not be wonderful if every city in the USA had a USAA Bank. I have the greatest respect for this bank and know it is a trustworthy and reliable institution.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for College Checking Accounts For Students
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Purchase Ever

Written on7/30/15
Customer avatar
Patten1
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Absolutely the best checking accountant I have ever had, I love the ease of transferring between accounts.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for College Checking Accounts For Students
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

HAPPY MEMBER

Written on7/30/15
Customer avatar
James3
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I truly am impressed with USAA. I've been with them for a while and their customer service and the caring for their members is above reproach. Everything I call them for any problem or just a question, I am treated with the utmost respect and they go the extra step to make sure that I was satisfied with the results and then they may do a call back to see if I am still satisfied. This is a great bank to associate with. Thanks to the USAA team in all that you do.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator7/30/15
We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with our members and your 15 years of USAA membership. Your feedback will help USAA ensure that our members needs are being met.

We thank you for being a valued USAA member.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for College Checking Accounts For Students
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Worst Banking Ever

Written on7/29/15
Customer avatar
Carlton49ers
Features 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Customer Service 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
USAA is the absolute worst bank I have ever seen. I am assessed a NSF at least 2-3 times a month for money I deposit and attempt to use. I would not recommend them to anyone who cares about actually being able to use their money when they need it. I have absolutely nothing good to say about this bank at all. Customer service is atrocious!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator7/30/15
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences. This is not the way we expect our members to feel and we regret the service your encountered. Rest assured, your comments will be forwarded to a representative who will reach out to discuss this matter with you.

We look forward to your continued relationship with USAA.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 644 Next Page>>