USAA Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for brand_no_fee_checking_main College Checking Accounts For Students

brand_no_fee_checking_main College Checking Accounts For Students

Overall rating:
4.529 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15129 reviews) 12707
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15129 reviews
5 Stars
12,316
4 Stars
881
3 Stars
520
2 Stars
436
1 Star
976
13402 out of 1512989%customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
311 Questions | 1532 Answers
Customer reviews for College Checking Accounts For Students
Review 1 for College Checking Accounts For Students
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Outstanding Service

Written on12/11/09
Customer avatar
Rutin
fromKissimmee, FL
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent customer care service. Top of the line, in my 35 years as a client, consumer and as a customer in this market economy, USAA representatives are the most corteous, humble/soft tone, tactful, perceptive, diligent, and knowledgeable people on the planet. I wish I could just invite you all home for a Christmas dinner give thanks to the Lord. GREAT JOB!!
Happy Holidays to the USAA Family
A Customer since 2007
I recommend this product.
+293points
648of 1003voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for College Checking Accounts For Students
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I was wasting money

Written on11/19/09
Customer avatar
Earlene Yount
fromFayetteville, NC
Features 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I became a member of USAA three years ago after a friend showed me how much money I was wasting in stamps, ATM fees and in time writing checks to pay monthly bills. I have a roll of stamps collecting dust thanks to the online bill pay. I have no regrets becoming a member of USAA.
I recommend this product.
+76points
184of 292voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for College Checking Accounts For Students
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Umbrella

Written on11/19/09
Customer avatar
njgej6649
fromNeptune, NJ
Features 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I've a member for about 10yrs. & the service to me has been excellent. I've brought all my care under the USAA umbrella ie: Funds, Insurance (Car & Home) & Banking
I recommend this product.
-28points
60of 148voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for College Checking Accounts For Students
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Services

Written on9/11/09
Customer avatar
HKS1
fromAtlanta, GA
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I must say I used other banking services for 15 years before marrying into the military and using USAA for my Checking needs. Their service, partnerships and programs are really leading the industry. My ability to scan and electronically deposit checks is a life-saver for time - instant deposit credit rather than mailing in the check and waiting for it to be processed. The cash back option on the Debit card and interest deferrment on the Credit Card during deployments have all been incredible. Thank you USAA.
I recommend this product.
+298points
370of 442voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for College Checking Accounts For Students
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

What's to mess up?

Written on5/28/15
Customer avatar
laceymike
Features 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Customer Service 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
USAA provides good service. I have accounts in other banks and a credit union for local assistance when needed. I find their attempts at customer service to be just as nice, friendly and helpful as USAA.
So, USAA is nothing special.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for College Checking Accounts For Students
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best mobile APP!

Written on5/28/15
Customer avatar
Portlandian
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love, LOVE, LLLLLLOVE your mobile APP, USAA!!!
Thank you for making every experience (both on mobile AND web), a very delightful experience :)
<3 <3 <3
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for College Checking Accounts For Students
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

So happy with USAA checking

Written on5/27/15
Customer avatar
Ponygirl77
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I wish I had made this leap of faith sooner. After one unhappy experience after another with local bank checking accounts, I opened a Walmart re-loadable debit card. I missed being able to write actual checks as well as doing banking online and also bill pay online. Visiting the USAA site for my auto insurance, I decided to try the checking account services. I am very happy with all the services provided. So far, I am very satisfied with my accounts at USAA. It is a privilege to be included in this organization.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for College Checking Accounts For Students
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Never looking back

Written on5/27/15
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have been a member of USAA for almost 4 years and I love their service. They are ahead of the game in features that they keep adding. It's nice to be able to take a picture of a check and about 5 seconds later I get notified that it's been posted. Keep up the great work!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for College Checking Accounts For Students
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Banking Experience

Written on5/27/15
Customer avatar
eannette85
Military Affiliation:Active
Military Branch:Navy
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have had a few accounts with other banks and credit unions over the years but USAA has been the absolute best. I haven't been nickel & dimed with fees, the few times I have contacted customer service the individuals were knowledgeable and expeditious about finding solutions.
The online and mobile banking is VERY user friendly. I can check all my accounts in one place, make transfers, invest on the go, etc. I have no complaints with USAA.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for College Checking Accounts For Students
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Re: Bad Customer Service and lag time

Written on5/27/15
Customer avatar
yukilittlegirl
Features 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Customer Service 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I have never had so many problems as I have had in the last three months. Customer service doesn't know what they are doing. The lag time for transactions is terrible
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for College Checking Accounts For Students
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

8 years and counting!

Written on5/27/15
Customer avatar
Treesbabe1
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have been a member of USAA for 8 years and I am sorry that I didn't join earlier! I have never had ANY problems! My mother has been a member throughout her entire Military career as well!! The customer service is AMAZING! They are always there to help! I have never had a rude customer service Rep!! The notifications are wonderful!! Overall, I absolutely LOVE my bank!!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for College Checking Accounts For Students
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I LOVE USAA...Best-Bank-Ever

Written on5/27/15
Customer avatar
VDOpickle
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
USAA has been amazing! I have never had any problems with them. There are been issues that pop up from time to time (not their fault) and they have always resolved them in a very quick time frame with no hassle on my end! This is the only bank I will ever use!!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for College Checking Accounts For Students
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Banking & Insurance Experience

Written on5/25/15
Customer avatar
OES3171
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The only thing I regret is not enrolling with USAA sooner for my banking and insurance needs.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for College Checking Accounts For Students
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Service Ever

Written on5/23/15
Customer avatar
Bigdaddy1960
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Twenty years Army strong!!!!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for College Checking Accounts For Students
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great banking experience

Written on5/23/15
Customer avatar
Country Banker
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Easy, easy, easy! USAA has the features I need to manage my expenses and banking on-line. Site has everything available on-line but when I do need assistance have had nothing but excellent customer service.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for College Checking Accounts For Students
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

USAA is the best!

Written on5/23/15
Customer avatar
Jers
fromND
Military Affiliation:Active
Military Branch:Air Force
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
As a veteran I couldn't ask of anything better than the ability have a USAA account for ALL of my banking needs. They provide everything right down to insurance and loans for it's beneficiaries. Overall I've had nothing but great experiences with this institute and will continue to live on with them as long as they are functional.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for College Checking Accounts For Students
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Most trustworthy bank I've dealt with

Written on5/21/15
Customer avatar
Nairotci
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
In my life experience, USAA is the most trustworthy bank I've ever dealt with. Only had one problem one time with auto insurance but everything else has been stellar.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for College Checking Accounts For Students
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Nationwide Checking Ever

Written on5/21/15
Customer avatar
hg1
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
They've just always been the best... period.. .for those of us smart enough and lucky enough to be members. I pity those who aren't!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for College Checking Accounts For Students
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great mobile deposit

Written on5/20/15
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love the mobile deposit app - even easier than deposit @home.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for College Checking Accounts For Students
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Company

Written on5/20/15
Customer avatar
Capt
fromWinthrop MA
Military Affiliation:Retired
Military Branch:Navy
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I joined USSA about 4 years ago and it is a life saver with outstanding service and great rates cant beat it.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.