USAA Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for brand_ivd_new_investment_widgets_article New Investment Widgets

brand_ivd_new_investment_widgets_article New Investment Widgets

Overall rating:
3.774 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(624 reviews) 521
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 624 reviews
5 Stars
276
4 Stars
144
3 Stars
76
2 Stars
43
1 Star
85
476 out of 62476%customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for New Investment Widgets
Review 1 for New Investment Widgets
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Group Accounts

Written on7/20/10
Customer avatar
newbankmember
I'd like to be able to set up my own groups of accounts. For example, I'd like to have a group for bank accounts, one for mortgages, one for credit cards, one for non-usaa accounts. It is too jumbled on the dashboard.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for New Investment Widgets
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Tabs

Written on7/20/10
Customer avatar
Nyland
fromSouth Carolina
Takes some getting used to, but I am beginning to enjoy the new organization.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for New Investment Widgets
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

New tabs...more options!!!

Written on7/20/10
Customer avatar
Avarbel
fromColorado Springs
To keep this short and brief: The tabs feature has been a high value added option to my banking experience with USAA. Thank you!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for New Investment Widgets
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

GMC truck

Written on7/20/10
Customer avatar
heaven
fromKilleen Texas
Account transfers and online banking a great experience for me.Truly wonderful asset. Thank you
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for New Investment Widgets
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

From trust comes confidence

Written on7/20/10
Customer avatar
usajoerob
fromFayetteville, NC
USAA isn't the first financial institution I've used. That being said it will be my last, only, and wish USAA would have been my first financial institution.
all the widgets, feedback, notes, etc are constant reminders of why USAA is the leader in proactive education of their customers. It actually gets my attention enough to log in to USAA for udates on my account and educational tools that assist me with the money in my account.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for New Investment Widgets
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great

Written on7/19/10
Customer avatar
Mike Ash
fromSan Diego
Great add-ons
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for New Investment Widgets
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The "Add another account feature"

Written on7/19/10
Customer avatar
Charmane
fromOrl, FL
This is the greatest thing ever!...omg, I can view all my accounts in one location! This is a wonderful feature offered at USAA. Thanks you guys for adding this feature.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for New Investment Widgets
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

too much information

Written on7/19/10
Customer avatar
disappointed person
fromdallas
Takes longer for the site to update because of the amount of information being provided. I do not need 90 days worth of banking or cardit card information. If need be I can look at my statements.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for New Investment Widgets
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Holds your funds

Written on7/19/10
Customer avatar
Jed
fromTennessee
Overall, I am satisfied with USAA's services. However, when trying to use online services, transfer funds for example, their bank puts a hold on funds available for transfer. What is stange about the holds are the amounts. Some holds are lower or higher depending on the time the transfer is requested. My comment, there should not be a hold on available funds in a checking account. Period.
Thanks for your time and considering these comments.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for New Investment Widgets
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Categorizing

Written on7/18/10
Customer avatar
Camus
fromPlattsburgh, NY
Categorizing one entry should put all entries with the same name in the same category, not just that one.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for New Investment Widgets
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Checkbook Reconciliation

Written on7/18/10
Customer avatar
Camus
fromPlattsburgh, NY
Your Money Manager needs a spreadsheet very similar to the form that comes on the back of your checkbook statement each month. It would be handy if it could match up checks outstanding, deposits not shown on this statement,... as the bank receives them so that reconciliation could pretty much take care of itself.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for New Investment Widgets
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Convienient

Written on7/18/10
Customer avatar
DarkXaos
fromOkalhoma City, OK
I like the new look, goes great with my inernet viewing in windows 7. Makes managing my accounts much easier.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for New Investment Widgets
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

article

Written on7/18/10
Customer avatar
P555
fromVirginia
It has made the program run slower for some reason. I am an avid USAA client and feel USAA provides excellent service.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for New Investment Widgets
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

excellent

Written on7/18/10
Customer avatar
leo1928
fromdallas
is there a way to keep track of payments due on bills.including usaa and outside
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for New Investment Widgets
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Super

Written on7/17/10
Customer avatar
Yorktown
fromYorktown, VA
Finally, a great looking page!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for New Investment Widgets
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Banking Still Rocks!

Written on7/17/10
Customer avatar
jcmaier
fromDenver, CO
I just added my retirement accounts to my account profile. USAA has always been great but now that I can see ALL of my other accounts by logging into USAA.COM my life is that much easier. Keep up the good work USAA!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for New Investment Widgets
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Account Summary

Written on7/17/10
Customer avatar
Nicknametaken
I would like you to provide the cash balance, asset management account, as part of the Account Summary. I would like to have some of the half-screen back that USAA fills with banners and where USAA asks about feedback on widgets.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for New Investment Widgets
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great way to bank!

Written on7/17/10
Customer avatar
DeltaMike2909
fromNC
I love the new features on the checking and savings accounts. I used to manually track expenditures and calculate totals. Using USAA I just make sure I use my card for all my purchases, and if i have to take out cash i can still assign that withdrawal to a category to keep my money on track! You make it so much easier USAA! I recommend you to all my friends and family!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for New Investment Widgets
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Written on7/16/10
Customer avatar
fenden
new pages too flashy and too distracting in their composition...prefer, to have a small section, alerting to market updates etc....
sorry, dislike the juvenile make up of new pages
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for New Investment Widgets
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Keep track of EVERYTHING

Written on7/16/10
Customer avatar
All Inclusive
fromTallahassee, FL
I absolutely love how I can track all of my finances through the USAA website! Adding the non-USAA accounts to my Accounts Tab saves me time and helps me see where ALL my money is going!
I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.