USAA Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for brand_insurance_life_level_term Term Life Insurance Rates and Quotes

brand_insurance_life_level_term Term Life Insurance Rates and Quotes

Overall rating:
3.579 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
9
24 out of 3863%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Term Life Insurance Rates and Quotes
Review 1 for Term Life Insurance Rates and Quotes
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great rate

Written on11/5/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Getting term life insurance was very easy with USAA. I filled out the application and they sent the nurse to my house for the medical exam. I pay less than $35 a month for $1 million policy.
I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Term Life Insurance Rates and Quotes
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Easy, Painless, Good Rate

Written on7/16/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I'm 37 which is too old to be getting Life Insurance for the first time, but honestly, I had allowed poor reviews and the fact that there would be a medical exam to push off my decision. Finally, I just decided to do it and told myself I'd post a review afterwards no matter what. So, here is that review...
Getting the insurance was... EASY. I filled out the application and couple days later got a phone call and went there for exam.
I arrived, waited about 5 minutes in a small office and went in. Showed them my Drivers License, they asked only a few basic questions (tobacco, some other generic questions like the ones asked for the original estimate), urine test, check my height and weight and blood. That's it.
Week later, got my rate (about 15% higher than estimate which is decent).
Stop thinking and get your actual rate. SOMETHING is better than nothing. A 10 year, 100k should be affordable to all. Don't feel like its either 10x your salary or nothing.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Term Life Insurance Rates and Quotes
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Only Life Policy to cover Acts of War

Written on9/10/11
Customer avatar
fromAtlanta, GA
Military Affiliation:Separated
Military Branch:Marine Corps
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
As a Life Insurance Agent and now going to Afghanistan as a private contractor, I wanted to get as much prior to going. One of the biggest exclusions on Life policy's is does not cover Acts of War. Being a contractor it will not cover me BUT FOR MILITARY IT WILL. This is the only policy that myself and the rep knew of that would cover it. You do have to max out your SGLI and you can then get up to that amount of usually 400k. If you or anyone you know is about to deploy to a hostile area tell them about this. Worst case buy it for the deployment and then get rid of it. USAA def knows how to look out for its military members. Semper
I recommend this product.
-1point
8of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Term Life Insurance Rates and Quotes
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

As Advertised...

Written on3/25/11
Customer avatar
fromColorado Springs, CO
Military Affiliation:Separated
Military Branch:Air Force
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Just got confirmation of our policies and everything was completed in ~3 weeks -- term insurance 20 year policy at $750K each for both my wife and I. Final policy price was as quoted on the website AND our paramed appt was within 10 days of submitting our initial online applications (paramed came to our house and whole appt lasted less than 90 min -- I even had a EKG completed). Truthfully, the process couldn't have gone better. I have had issues with USAA in other service areas lately (new mortgage application and home insurance issues) and was wary of how this all would go. But, as I said, we couldn't be happier -- this whole process from start to finish is what we have come to expect from USAA -- great service, great price, great product.
I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Term Life Insurance Rates and Quotes
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

BANKING, LIFE, RENTER'S

Written on2/2/11
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I LOVE USAA, BUT SOME REP'S AREN'T SURE ABOUT WHAT THEY ARE DOING. NEVER PAY INSURANCES IN ADVANCE B/C WHEN YOU CALL BACK ITS ANOTHER PROBLEM EVERYTIME YOU CALL. I AM DISAPPOINTED IN THE LIFE INSURANCE POLICIES DEPARTMENT FOR THE FIRST TIME. THIS PROBLEM HAS BEEN ONGOING SINCE JAN 28 2011 UNTIL TODAY JUST BECAUSE I PAID IN ADVANCE FOR THE FOLLOWING YEAR. ONE REP GAVE ME THE WRONG PRICE AND I THOUGHT FOR SURE I WAS PAID UP TIL THE FOLLOWING YEAR. I HAVE HAD THE RUN AROUND AND I DON'T APPRECIATE THE BUISINESS AT ALL.
I recommend this product.
-14points
8of 30voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Term Life Insurance Rates and Quotes
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent customer service

Written on8/10/10
Customer avatar
fromTexas
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I cant believe the customer service I have recieved from USAA along with the absolutly awesome rates and ability to get the rates in such an easy way. I really appreciate how they call me by my first name after I asked them to as well. (did not want to be at work while I was at home) However, appreciated that they recognized that I am in the military. Thanks for everything USAA. You treat us the way we need to be treated and recognize us for what we do.
I recommend this product.
-70points
18of 106voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Term Life Insurance Rates and Quotes
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Company

Written on7/28/10
Customer avatar
fromChicago, IL
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have used USAA for over 25 years and have had only great experiences. Great Auto insurance rates, easy to use website and now mobile deposits. I recommend USAA to my friends and family.
I recommend this product.
-25points
9of 43voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Term Life Insurance Rates and Quotes
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Don't Wait!

Written on5/30/10
Customer avatar
fromFt. Hood, TX
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My husband's best friend was another man in his unit. I am great friends with his wife. They deployed the second time together. I didn't know about this insurance until the night I got a phonecall from her asking me to please come over because her husband had been K.I.A in Baquba, Iraq. I never thought about getting an additional coverage for my husband before that night. SGLI covers some, and you get a Death Benefit of 10k from the Army...but when you have children, it's not enough. I called the next day and got this coverage for my husband. For less than $35 a month I know that our family could survive in the case of my husband paying the ultimate price like 8 of his friends did that deployment. Thank you again USAA for helping the active duty military families.
I recommend this product.
+38points
75of 112voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Term Life Insurance Rates and Quotes
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Paid out when guidelines weren't firm, yet

Written on4/17/10
Customer avatar
fromTexas
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My husband purchased his term life insurance policy before his last Iraq deployment . After it was active I asked about a dismemberment rider.
Fast forward a few months... in March 2007 he was injured severely. One of his injuries was a severed eye nerve and he lost all vision in his right eye.
The policy terms at the time included a 25 k payout for loss of a limb, or eye sight. I figured at most we'd get 12.5 k since my husband still has intact vision in his left eye.
Both my husband and me agreed, that we should submit documentation for a claim. The worst thing we could hear was "No."
It didn't take more than 10 days and we got a call that the 25k were being deposited and into which bank account would we like to have it put.
Back at home in Texas in the summer of 2007 we got a letter in the mail informing us about changes to the policy terms. Partial loss of limb(s) are described in more detail, & one eye blindness is now officially covered.
USAA consistently does the right thing!
I recommend this product.
+103points
103of 103voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Term Life Insurance Rates and Quotes
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best rates with the best rating!

Written on3/25/10
Customer avatar
fromEast Longmeadow, MA
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I am a life agent, and shopped around for the best rates for term life insurance at all the top tier insurance companies. NO ONE could beat USAA's rates, and few of them have a AAA (S&P) rating like USAA. The application process was smooth, the service was great, and I will continue to trust USAA with all my insurance needs.
I recommend this product.
-14points
16of 46voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Term Life Insurance Rates and Quotes
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Peace of Mind

Written on3/23/10
Customer avatar
fromGermany
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased the Military Life policy for added security for my family. Great service and explanations over the phone. Could not ask for better customer service! The cost benifit when you depart the military is great, as you do not need to requalify for a health screening. Cheaper than the VGLI Life Insurance when you retire. Can't go wrong with this one.
I recommend this product.
-4points
6of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Term Life Insurance Rates and Quotes
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best company ever

Written on3/11/10
Customer avatar
fromAmherst, NH
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
All of my insurance needs as far as life, home and auto goes...I love USAA, they are the best company to work with and the customer service is outstanding...been with them for years and never had a problem.
I recommend this product.
-20points
8of 36voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Term Life Insurance Rates and Quotes
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent Service

Written on3/7/10
Customer avatar
fromDenver, CO
Features 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have been a member for almost 20 years and I haven't had a single problem. I started with auto insurance when I was 16. After I got married, I opened a joint account so that my wife and I could take advantage of the great rates, excellent customer service, and great features such as 'Deposit@Home', and 'Bill Payer'. I would definately recommend USAA to a friend. I trust USAA so much that I applied for term life insurance. Thank you to all of USAA's employees for making my life easier.
I recommend this product.
-41points
10of 61voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Term Life Insurance Rates and Quotes
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

BEST SERVICE IN THE WORLD

Written on2/3/10
Customer avatar
fromMidwest City, OK
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
USAA is the best entity I've ever been with. Their customer service is "UNMATCHED." In this downed economy I lost my job and USAA was the only entity that trully understood and would work with me and my hard times. I WOULD recommend them to anyone. Everyone in my family is a member and absolutly loves USAA.
I recommend this product.
-1point
9of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Term Life Insurance Rates and Quotes
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Simply the Best

Written on1/2/10
Customer avatar
fromRichmond, VA
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
USAA provides for all of the insurance and financial services needs of our entire family. I can say without a doubt that USAA provides the best customer service anywhere. I know from personal experience that USAA puts the customer/subscriber's benefit above any profit motives. More specifically, their equity life insurance products continue to return interest rates to the member significantly beyond any other industry competitor. USAA term life insurance rates have always been highly competitive. Having automatic debit capability for premium payments has greatly simplified my life and gives me comfort to know that if I am disabled, the premiums will be paid automatically until things get sorted out. As a member, I have learned to stop worrying about where to get the "best deal". Nobody beats USAA.
I recommend this product.
-42points
24of 90voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Term Life Insurance Rates and Quotes
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

ABOVE AND BEYOND THE CALL OF DUTY

Written on1/2/10
Customer avatar
fromCHESTER,VA
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Ever since I joined USAA many years ago I have been so happy with the staff and all of the benefits of being a member. You don't know how good this company really is to its military customers serving their country like I did for 24 years. Thank You USAA and please keep on serving our faithful members, Active, Retired, and Dependents.
You are by far the best!
I recommend this product.
-9points
4of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Term Life Insurance Rates and Quotes
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Fair and Balanced

Written on12/2/09
Customer avatar
fromKansas City, MO
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My family is thrilled that an entity such as USAA exists. We are greatful for their continued kind customer service. Clearly USAA is a good place to work as it shows through it's employees and services. You just can not beat their various offerings and competitive prices.
I recommend this product.
-25points
5of 35voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Term Life Insurance Rates and Quotes
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

A Lifetime Relationship

Written on11/30/09
Customer avatar
fromSpringfield, VA
I have learned that if you want the best results go with the best. That describes USAA. Throughout my 33 years as a member I have received nothing but class 1 service in Automotive insurance and financial support. Now that I have my own business, I am gradually moving all of my key personal matters to USAA... The name of the Company I trust. That is why I went to them for my current life insurance. As expected they met my needs.
Thanks USAA and God Bless those who work there and God Bless those who still serve our great country!
I recommend this product.
-5points
9of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Term Life Insurance Rates and Quotes
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Written on11/20/09
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I've been with USAA for 17 years and have my auto, home, and life policies, along with all of my banking services with the company. Seventeen years of quick response to claims, friendly service, wonderful rates (no competitor has even been able to come close to my rates over the years), and overall the best product and service line that I could hope for. USAA meets all of my family and my needs everyday! Account information at my fingertips through the USAA website and extremely user friendly! Thank you USAA for all of the wonderful years of service and product quality!
I recommend this product.
+31points
49of 67voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Term Life Insurance Rates and Quotes
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

good value

Written on7/4/11
Customer avatar
fromAlexandria, VA
Features 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My only problem is that I pay my premium annually, and there is no account alert option to tell me when my bill is due. Since my husband is the primary member and we use his login for all other accounts, I rarely if ever check mine and it can be a surprise when a large sum just debits from my checking account.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next Page>>