USAA Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for brand_insurance_home_value_items Valuable Personal Property Insurance Rates & Quotes

brand_insurance_home_value_items Valuable Personal Property Insurance Rates & Quotes

Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(153 reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 153 reviews
5 Stars
123
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
17
131 out of 15386%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Valuable Personal Property Insurance Rates & Quotes
Review 1 for Valuable Personal Property Insurance Rates & Quotes
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Outstanding Service

Written on9/24/14
Customer avatar
fromNellysford, VA
Military Affiliation:Retired
Military Branch:Army
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Recently I had to file a claim under my Valuable Personal Property Insurance policy. From beginning to end the service rendered was clear, concise, and most professional. In just over a week, the claim was settled to my satisfaction and appreciation. USAA once again demonstrated that customer service is utmost in the sixty years I have been a member.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Valuable Personal Property Insurance Rates & Quotes
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Glad I switched

Written on11/2/15
Customer avatar
fromHephzibah. GA
Military Affiliation:Retired
Military Branch:Army
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We had another major insurance company before USAA honored services to enlisted service members. We have been with them for several years now, and there has never ever been a problem. We have had three claims with my son, and one with my wife. The claim specialists were very professional, promptly, and maintained constant communication throughout the process. I highly recommend all service members to join USSA especially, if they are just entering the military, to include family members.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Valuable Personal Property Insurance Rates & Quotes
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Get it if just for the discount

Written on11/14/14
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Found that my Auto Insurance rate went down by $200/year simply by having annual VPP coverage costing $37/year. Even if I don't have a claim, I'm ahead by $163/year. YMMV of course, but look into it. See Auto Insurance page and How To Reduce My Premium (or something like that) button.
I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Valuable Personal Property Insurance Rates & Quotes
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great, but be careful when you submit a claim

Written on9/12/14
Customer avatar
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I loved this insurance, very convenient, great customer service. Looking back, I almost feel like I should not have used it... But isn't that what insurance is for? To take advantage of it, if something happens? I've had USAA valuable property insurance for several years, I filed three small claims... I lost an ear ring, my son lost his silver bracelet and I lost a ring - all small claims. Well, the last one was $400 and they decided to not renew my policy....I really had it for the high ticket items, like my husband’s Rolex, my SLR Camera, etc... something that really hurts when it gets lost/broken.... and now I don't have that peace of mind anymore :(
I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Valuable Personal Property Insurance Rates & Quotes
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

USAA saved the day!

Written on6/8/14
Customer avatar
fromTwentynine Palms, CA
Military Branch:Marine Corps
During a trip to the beach, I realized my diamond engagement ring had fallen off while I was surfing. I looked for it for days hoping I had taken it off and it was hiding somewhere. I was devastated when my search was exhausted without finding the ring. Luckily I had covered it under the personal property insurance through USAA! Thomas (my rep) was so kind and made the process extremely easy. Within days I had been offered the value of my ring or a replacement of the center diamond. We chose to use the cash value to purchase a similar ring to replace it. Although it's not the same ring I had lost, USAA did a great job bringing peace to such a tragedy. I highly recommend them for any policy and we pretty much use USAA exclusively for all our banking, insurance, and loan needs.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Valuable Personal Property Insurance Rates & Quotes
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent

Written on5/16/14
Customer avatar
Military Affiliation:Separated
Military Branch:Navy
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Let me start off by saying that I work in the insurance industry. I'm licensed as both an agent and an adjuster and I work as a risk manager for a large company. So, I know how insurance works and I'm familiar with what policies typically cover and common exclusions (and if I'm not, I know how to read insurance policies to find out).
Anyway, my wife's necklace was stolen from our apartment while we were on vacation. No B&E (it was likely the pett sitter, the maintenance guy, the cleaning person...). We filed a police report and the claim was resolved two days later with payment in our account.
Great service and we couldn't be happier.
I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Valuable Personal Property Insurance Rates & Quotes
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great value

Written on1/3/14
Customer avatar
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Military Affiliation:National Guard
Military Branch:Army
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I lost my wedding band while I was carving pumpkins with my kids for Halloween. I spent days digging through the trash and compost pile multiple times trying to find it. I had given up hope of finding it when I remembered my valuable personal property insurance from USAA. I called up and within a few minutes got a claim started. I went to a local jeweler with my wife's almost identical wedding band and they were able to find a very similar replacement. I ordered it, and when it came in a few days later I scanned my reciept and uploaded it using the USAA mobile app. When I called a few minutes later the representative I had been working with had my scanned reciept and processed my claim in a couple of minutes. A few days later I received the exact amount I paid for my replacement ring in my checking account. I couldn't have asked for an easier process. At $24 a year it was well worth it considering my ring cost over $600 to replace.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Valuable Personal Property Insurance Rates & Quotes
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

My husband lost his wedding ring

Written on7/17/13
Customer avatar
fromDallas, TX
Military Affiliation:Family
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My husband lost his wedding ring while we were on our 1 yr. anniversary vacation. We were both devastated, but as soon as we got home we called USAA. I have always been highly satisfied with my experiences with USAA, and this experience was not any different. Within 3 days we had the funds to replace his wedding ring. I highly recommend VPP insurance and all the other services USAA provides!
I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Valuable Personal Property Insurance Rates & Quotes
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Outstanding products and service

Written on6/3/13
Customer avatar
fromMemphis, TN
Military Affiliation:Separated
Military Branch:Marine Corps
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My experience with USAA is simply beyond perfect. I have been treated with the best customer service that can be found. Access is superb and people are just wonderful. How can anyone survive without them as their bank.
Thanks USAA team...USA says it all.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Valuable Personal Property Insurance Rates & Quotes
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Unbelievable Policy

Written on5/7/13
Customer avatar
fromIslip, NY
Military Affiliation:Separated
Military Branch:Navy
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Its been years since I seperated from service, and haven't really thought about USAA. When it came time to insure my fiancee's engagement ring...I called USAA. The customer service was second to none I've ever experienced, and the policy rate couldn't be any more reasonably priced...
2 thumbs up!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Valuable Personal Property Insurance Rates & Quotes
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Lost My Wedding Ring

Written on3/18/13
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have jewelry insured for a set value and when I lost it right out of my purse I was so upset. I called USAA and since my jeweler had my receipt on file and pics of my ring, I received my insurance money in just a week or so. It was so smooth with no hassle. I would recommend this insurance!
I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Valuable Personal Property Insurance Rates & Quotes
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Always the Best

Written on3/9/13
Customer avatar
fromLaguna Niguel CA
Military Affiliation:Family
Military Branch:Air Force
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I've been a USAA member, one way or another, since 1968, and have always been impressed with everything about USAA, from customer service to competitive premiums to quality of products. The three times I've had a claim (2 car accidents, 1 house disaster) in those 45 years, USAA has been there 100%, no trouble, no arguments, just excellent results. And every once in a while a competitor of USAA will insist they can do better than my current insurance company...until they find out that the company is USAA. Love it.
I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Valuable Personal Property Insurance Rates & Quotes
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Experience

Written on3/6/13
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The warranty for my wedding rings fell out of service for a small amount of time and in which, one of the accent diamonds on my band fell out. I paid for the replacement through my jeweler out of pocket then made a quick call to USAA to double check that I could get reimbursed for my payment. I was on the phone for five short minutes, scanned my receipt, and had the money refunded to my USAA checking account all in less than 12 hours. Wonderful, quick service and great personnel on the other line.
I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Valuable Personal Property Insurance Rates & Quotes
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Renters/valuable personal property insurance

Written on3/4/13
Customer avatar
fromMinot, ND
Military Affiliation:Active
Military Branch:Air Force
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Greatest service provider in insurance!! Claim was handled very professionally in only a matter of days! So happy i put my trust in USAA!! I've yet to be disappointed.
I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Valuable Personal Property Insurance Rates & Quotes
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very please with replacement of my chipped diamond

Written on2/5/13
Customer avatar
fromSanta Ana, CA
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I was very worried when I saw the huge chip in my 1.65 center stone. It took a little more work and time than I had expected, but USAA came throough as always and paid for the entire stone. I was very happy that I was able to completely replace my stone with almost exactly the same one.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Valuable Personal Property Insurance Rates & Quotes
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Insurance company in the world

Written on1/18/13
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have been a member since 1972! After leaving the AF in 1976, I sold insurance for another company (big mistake) and learned that USAA was the best in the industry at that time. I am still convinced that USAA is still the best company in the industry. I have all my property insured with USAA and all valuables. When IKE came thru, USAA also came thru to help repair all my damages - and a lot sooner than all the other insance companies according to my neighbors. I am now a 40 year member and hope to go another 40! Keep up the good work.
I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Valuable Personal Property Insurance Rates & Quotes
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Always helpful

Written on1/2/13
Customer avatar
Military Affiliation:Separated
Military Branch:Marine Corps
Features 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have been with USAA for over 10 years and use them for everything from life to home to car insurance. I have enjoyed all of their help over the years. I once decided to get quotes from other companies, yet I was always met with the same result, they ask "who are you currently insured with?", I reply "USAA", they respond, "Oh- we can't compete with them, your better off just staying with USAA". I agree!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Valuable Personal Property Insurance Rates & Quotes
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Claim on my engagement ring!

Written on11/30/12
Customer avatar
fromLittle Rock, AR
Military Affiliation:Separated
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I would like to thank USAA for everything they did to replace the center diamond on my engagment ring. Sadly I had chipped the center diamond of my ring. After mailing in my ring to the USAA gem lab, I was offered a replacement diamond. I thought USAA was a little slow on this, I did not know at this time that the diamond USAA received in, did not pass their strict standards! USAA got me an even better diamond that what I was offered. I received my ring via FEDEX today and I could not get the package open fast enough! I wish I could upload a pic so everyone could see what a fantastic job USAA and VPP did for me! Thank you!
I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Valuable Personal Property Insurance Rates & Quotes
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Customer Service

Written on11/28/12
Customer avatar
fromEvanston, IL
Military Affiliation:Retired
Military Branch:Army
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The best part of this policy is the customer service. The CSRs at USAA set the standard for every other service provider. They are all to be commended for their work.
I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Valuable Personal Property Insurance Rates & Quotes
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Wife's wedding band and engagement ring!

Written on11/8/12
Customer avatar
fromPhoenix, AZ
Military Affiliation:Separated
Military Branch:Air Force
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My wife lost her ring and we were unable to find it after retracing her steps. After a very quick phone call, everything was taken care of. We have contacted the jeweler and will have a brand new one!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next Page>>