USAA Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for brand_insurance_auto_product Auto Insurance

brand_insurance_auto_product Auto Insurance

Overall rating:
4.642 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(4729 reviews) 3667
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 4729 reviews
5 Stars
4,116
4 Stars
157
3 Stars
98
2 Stars
94
1 Star
264
4306 out of 472991%customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Auto Insurance
Review 1 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best SERVICE MONEY CAN BUY!

Written on3/20/15
Customer avatar
BigJim86
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Not only do they give you what you deserve, but in my opinion they really made me feel like they care for service members and their family! I have been a member for a while and could not be happier. Recently I was behind a truck and caught those unavoidable flying rocks right to the middle of my windshield. USAA hooked my up with an appointment with a glass specialist and nothing came out of my pocket!! The specialist even found another nick in my window and filled it free as well, almost a year later the window still looks brand new! GOOD JOB USAA.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA3/20/15
BigJim,

Happy Friday to you! I think all can relate to your experience of being behind a big semi-truck and suddenly a rock/debris flies up and hits the windshield. Great to hear that you had a good service experience with us and that your windshield is in good condition a year later!! Have a good weekend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Job

Written on1/14/15
Customer avatar
m5130
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I want to thank you USAA for help me switching over my car and home owner insurance. Mary I believe her name was help me with all the things I needed and I wanted just give her a great big hug through the phone. Good job well done thank you so much
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA1/15/15
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are proud to serve you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

No better deal, service, or quality!

Written on12/23/14
Customer avatar
Mr.Jones
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I've only been a member for short time, but I have had nothing but great experiences from USAA! Everything from my insurance to invest plans and my credit card. After my wife and I both experienced two very small accidents, we had much help getting the repairs and payments complete without affecting our premium too much. Once was I given some not-so reliable advice on my coverage after my accident, but it was nothing to wither down my confidence in the employees or company. I have browsed before and could not find any better deals. I continue to recommend this to friends and family who are current or prior military for the best experience. Thank you, USAA! I look forward to continue being a member of such a reliable service!
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA12/24/14
Your post made our day! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Happy Holidays and a safe New Year!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Fifty plus years of satisfaction

Written on12/1/14
Customer avatar
madisongirl
Military Affiliation:Retired
Military Branch:Army
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
USAA has fulfilled every need our family has had due to auto accidents, lightening strikes, teen drivers, storm damage and road service. Our 4 children and 7 grandchildren are 2nd & 3rd generation USAA'ers. When we are solicited to change carriers, callers stop in mid-sentence when we say we've had USAA for 50 years and even if your company gave us coverage for less, we will not change a very very good thing.
I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent all around service

Written on9/30/14
Customer avatar
A.C. Rossi
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We have never been happier with our insurance needs since we switched to USAA. We've only had one claim and that was handled immediately and professionally. We make it a habit to let other insurance companies that contact us, know, that they even if they offered insurance without a premium they cannot compete with USAA.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Caring and Supportive

Written on9/30/14
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My husband had a heart attack in 2011. And subsequent major health problems. Then in 2012, we had a bad truck accident where our vehicle was sideswiped by another car which propelled our car to go airborne and hit a semi-truck. Luckily, the Durango did not flip over but my husband, daughter and service dog were injured. USAA was with us every step of the way. They were caring, compassionate and made things so much easier for my family. With the health issues, we have had to make late payments too and USAA understood and did not charge me a late fee. It is like working with an old friend. My family has been with USAA for over 25 years and my mother-in-law since 1967. It is a great company who really care for the military and their children and their children's children. God bless USAA and its employees.
I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I'd Rather Fight Than Switch!!

Written on9/11/14
Customer avatar
eokid
fromPortland, OR
Military Affiliation:Retired
Military Branch:Army
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
USAA is the BEST! The best prices AND the best customer service anywhere! Every time I call, the CS reps go above and beyond to take care of my needs. Also, I have called other insurance companies (just to compare prices) - when I tell them I'm with USAA they just groan and bid me ado. :-)
I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Black Forest, CO Forest Fire

Written on9/8/14
Customer avatar
Joe J.
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
USAA was the best insurance company anybody could ever have after experiencing a forest fire that went through our 5-acres and right up to a retaining wall near our home. After talking to other neighbors and their horrible experiences with other insurance companies, I was so glad that USAA was my home insurance carrier. I was treated fairly and with promptness. Words cannot describe how great USAA was with dealing with our policy claim. I've been with USAA for over 30 years and would never change to another insurance company. Great Job USAA!
I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Accident on Saturday

Written on3/23/15
Customer avatar
rwl
Features 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Customer Service 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I had an accident 3 days ago - and after having left two messages for an adjuster, no call back. Thanks for the EMAIL explaining that your too busy to call me back on a Monday! I've been a member since 1991 and I can't begin to express how dissatisfied I am!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA3/24/15
RWL,

I apologize that you experienced issues reaching your claims adjuster yesterday. To ensure your concerns have been addressed, I have contacted the Claims Service Manager and asked that they follow up with you today.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Fantastic service!!!

Written on3/21/15
Customer avatar
parismoon
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I lost control of my car in a winter snow storm and struck a tree. USAA took care of everything so quickly and efficiently, I was delighted with everything.
I have had other insurance companies and nothing compares to the service you get at USAA. WOW!!!
They went above and beyond!!! AAAA+++++++++++
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA3/23/15
Parismoon,

So glad to hear that you were well taken care of! We look forward to many more years of assisting you with all of your life’s needs!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

USAA is the best!

Written on3/20/15
Customer avatar
alidico
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have been with USAA for a year and have always received the best service from them. The customer service department is a delightful bunch! I have nothing but positive things to say about USAA.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome Service and Options!

Written on3/19/15
Customer avatar
KBV
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have been with USAA for a little over 12 months and they have been great to work with on everything!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

USAA Auto Insurance is the BEST!

Written on3/18/15
Customer avatar
Ben21
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I can not elaborate on how helpful and polite the USAA employees are. Every time I call, they great me and thank me for my service. Customer service is beyond what many would expect, let alone see from any other company I have ever been with. On top of all that, they provide me the cheapest rates, best coverage, and are always there for me. I think I will be staying with USAA as a bank and for insurance for life!
-Ben
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA3/19/15
Ben21,

Thank you for the shout out! We strive to offer our members an exceptional service experience and highly competitive products.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Insurance Choice!!!

Written on3/18/15
Customer avatar
Nicoko
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have more coverage and features with USAA for less money than I had with other companies! Best move I've made was switching to USAA!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

One of the few companies that I trust

Written on3/15/15
Customer avatar
cykler
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cannot beat the features and benefits, and I KNOW that an insurance claim will be paid, without consequences. I have complete confidence in this company.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

There when you need them.

Written on3/14/15
Customer avatar
lovingmybank
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I, like many, pay for auto insurance every month in hopes that it is never needed, but with the understanding that it is if I do. One of our sons has medical problems and one morning on our way to the hospital for a procedure a truck in front of us lost something from the back and I could not avoid it and it struck the right side of our vehicle. My first call- my husband, my second- USAA. Thankfully the only damage was to my side mirror and paint from front bumper all along the right side. The USAA rep was so nice and helpful. I had no idea what to do and they told me they would start the report and I could call them back after taking care of my son. Their main concern was making sure we were ok. Thank you for being there when we needed you.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA3/16/15
Lovingmybank,

First and foremost as a parent myself, I hope all went well with your son's medical procedure. Respecting the service you received from our claims team, thank you for the compliment. We value your membership; and please know that we are always here to help you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Customer Service

Written on3/13/15
Customer avatar
College Student 101
fromAlexandria, VA
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
After getting into a collision I was still in shock but a USAA representative walked me through each step of the claim and told me all the parts of my policy. The representative was incredibly detailed and answered all of my questions. They told me all the parts of my policy, even parts that I didn't know about! They made sure a rental car company picked me up and made sure I was set for the time being. I'm still waiting to hear back about my car but I'm sure they will be honest and forthcoming with all the information I'll need.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA3/16/15
College Student 101,

I hope you are feeling much better since the accident. An auto accident can be very traumatic; it's great to hear that you were well taken care of by one of our claims representatives. We are committed to providing the best service in the industry and appreciate when our members inform for us of how we are doing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Banking & Services

Written on3/13/15
Customer avatar
Roger Rabbit
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have done business with many banking institutions but NONE of them are as good as USAA. I have never had an issue when calling in for assistance. The bill pay is seamless, the transfers are a breeze. It is very encouraging to work with a company with such a great business model.
I have many services provided by USAA and all of them are very easy to navigate. I had a claim on my car. I spoke to Jason twice on the phone to verify the steps. My car was repaired in 4 days. From estimate to completion was a total of 4 days. The check was delivered the day the car was ready for pickup. There was a supplement for the repairs and the body shop dealt with USAA for the balance and all I had to do was deliver the checks. It doesn’t get any easier.
I always take the time to thank the representatives when I call in for the courteousness and caring. As I stated before I have dealt with other establishments and NONE of them are as caring about my experience as the folks at USAA. Thank you again.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA3/17/15
Roger Rabbit,

Thank you for sharing your experience! We're proud to serve you and happy to hear that Jason from our claims team took very good care of you (and your car).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Company on the Planet

Written on3/12/15
Customer avatar
Diplomad
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We have used USAA all over the world. We have been delighted with the service, especially the very friendly and informative staff. In 34 years, not one complaint.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator3/13/15
Diplomad,

It is great to hear that USAA has been there for you and your family for 34 years! We value your membership; and please know that we are always here to help you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Always Putting Members First

Written on3/12/15
Customer avatar
Dana and AJ
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We have used USAA for every car and truck purchase and sale. They have always been helpful and willing to go above and beyond. Each transaction has been seamless! Plus it is great to walk into a dealership with a pre-approval from USAA, they bend over backwards for you. We also use USAA for all of our insurance needs and couldn't ask for better rates! Its wonderful being able to count on such a great company for putting active duty members and their families first! Thank you and God Bless America
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator3/13/15
Danna and AJ,

We're so happy that you're pleased. We look forward to many more years of assisting you with all of your life’s needs!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.