USAA Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for brand_insurance_auto_product Auto Insurance

brand_insurance_auto_product Auto Insurance

Overall rating:
4.59 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(5044 reviews) 3948
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 5044 reviews
5 Stars
4,312
4 Stars
171
3 Stars
115
2 Stars
119
1 Star
327
4516 out of 504490%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Auto Insurance
Review 1 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The Best

Written on5/27/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Member since 2011. 73 years old. Have gone through at least 6 insurance companies. No one matches the service, coverage or premiums. Unfortunately had one accident. Most satisfied with the service. The auto body shop, upon learning I had USAA, said to me, "Absolutely no problem with doing the repair. You're in great hands with USAA". Always have had questions answered quickly and CORRECTLY.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA5/27/15
Cherry Hill Mike,

It's great to hear that you are so pleased with our products and services!! We look forward to many more years of assisting you. Get the word out to your family!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best SERVICE MONEY CAN BUY!

Written on3/20/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Not only do they give you what you deserve, but in my opinion they really made me feel like they care for service members and their family! I have been a member for a while and could not be happier. Recently I was behind a truck and caught those unavoidable flying rocks right to the middle of my windshield. USAA hooked my up with an appointment with a glass specialist and nothing came out of my pocket!! The specialist even found another nick in my window and filled it free as well, almost a year later the window still looks brand new! GOOD JOB USAA.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA3/20/15
BigJim,

Happy Friday to you! I think all can relate to your experience of being behind a big semi-truck and suddenly a rock/debris flies up and hits the windshield. Great to hear that you had a good service experience with us and that your windshield is in good condition a year later!! Have a good weekend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Job

Written on1/14/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I want to thank you USAA for help me switching over my car and home owner insurance. Mary I believe her name was help me with all the things I needed and I wanted just give her a great big hug through the phone. Good job well done thank you so much
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA1/15/15
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are proud to serve you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

No better deal, service, or quality!

Written on12/23/14
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I've only been a member for short time, but I have had nothing but great experiences from USAA! Everything from my insurance to invest plans and my credit card. After my wife and I both experienced two very small accidents, we had much help getting the repairs and payments complete without affecting our premium too much. Once was I given some not-so reliable advice on my coverage after my accident, but it was nothing to wither down my confidence in the employees or company. I have browsed before and could not find any better deals. I continue to recommend this to friends and family who are current or prior military for the best experience. Thank you, USAA! I look forward to continue being a member of such a reliable service!
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA12/24/14
Your post made our day! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Happy Holidays and a safe New Year!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Fifty plus years of satisfaction

Written on12/1/14
Customer avatar
Military Affiliation:Retired
Military Branch:Army
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
USAA has fulfilled every need our family has had due to auto accidents, lightening strikes, teen drivers, storm damage and road service. Our 4 children and 7 grandchildren are 2nd & 3rd generation USAA'ers. When we are solicited to change carriers, callers stop in mid-sentence when we say we've had USAA for 50 years and even if your company gave us coverage for less, we will not change a very very good thing.
I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent all around service

Written on9/30/14
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We have never been happier with our insurance needs since we switched to USAA. We've only had one claim and that was handled immediately and professionally. We make it a habit to let other insurance companies that contact us, know, that they even if they offered insurance without a premium they cannot compete with USAA.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Caring and Supportive

Written on9/30/14
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My husband had a heart attack in 2011. And subsequent major health problems. Then in 2012, we had a bad truck accident where our vehicle was sideswiped by another car which propelled our car to go airborne and hit a semi-truck. Luckily, the Durango did not flip over but my husband, daughter and service dog were injured. USAA was with us every step of the way. They were caring, compassionate and made things so much easier for my family. With the health issues, we have had to make late payments too and USAA understood and did not charge me a late fee. It is like working with an old friend. My family has been with USAA for over 25 years and my mother-in-law since 1967. It is a great company who really care for the military and their children and their children's children. God bless USAA and its employees.
I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I'd Rather Fight Than Switch!!

Written on9/11/14
Customer avatar
fromPortland, OR
Military Affiliation:Retired
Military Branch:Army
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
USAA is the BEST! The best prices AND the best customer service anywhere! Every time I call, the CS reps go above and beyond to take care of my needs. Also, I have called other insurance companies (just to compare prices) - when I tell them I'm with USAA they just groan and bid me ado. :-)
I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Black Forest, CO Forest Fire

Written on9/8/14
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
USAA was the best insurance company anybody could ever have after experiencing a forest fire that went through our 5-acres and right up to a retaining wall near our home. After talking to other neighbors and their horrible experiences with other insurance companies, I was so glad that USAA was my home insurance carrier. I was treated fairly and with promptness. Words cannot describe how great USAA was with dealing with our policy claim. I've been with USAA for over 30 years and would never change to another insurance company. Great Job USAA!
I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

They are the best!

Written on1/25/16
Customer avatar
I was so nervous to use this insurance company due to reading some terrible reviews! However I had a friend slide down her driveway and collide with abother car, they gave me no issues whatsoever.. My claims manager was the sweetest woman ever! She gave me no problems at all! Answered every single question! Thank you USAA forv
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator1/25/16
We're so happy that you're pleased! We are committed to providing the best service in the industry and appreciate when our members inform for us of how we are doing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

USAA provides the best insurance!

Written on1/22/16
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have complained but, to be fair, it was NOT for substandard service. I felt it was just a notch below the super service I normally expect of USAA. And I was personally called by a manager to investigate my minor complaint!
I switched away from USAA for a short period once, and I couldn't wait to switch back to USAA and "home." I have auto, home and umbrella coverages, and I know I have the best service with the lowest possible prices on all!
Thanks, USAA! I'm a Lifer!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

USAA Customer Service

Written on1/21/16
Customer avatar
fromReston, VA
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I would like to thank Crystal, who helped me today with a car issue. She went beyond the call of duty to solve my problem. Thank you, Crystal!
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator1/22/16
Dear LoyalFan,

Thank you so much for sharing your kind words! We're delighted to hear you were satisfied with the assistance you received. You deserve the best, so we strive to provide it. We have made sure to inform Krystal's supervisor of your thoughtful words.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

USAA always takes care of us.

Written on1/21/16
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I am 71 years old and USAA is the only insurance company I have ever had. I signed up when I was 20 years old graduating from Officer Candidate School at Ft. Benning, GA. From that point forward USAA solved all of the issues that daily life brings regarding claims or adjustments with car and home insurance, banking, and credit cards. Whatever the issue they solved it quickly, courteously and completely no matter where in the world I was stationed at that time. They have always followed up and have never left anything unfinished. I wish all of the companies I deal with were as warm, courteous and professional as USAA has been for my family for the past half century.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator1/22/16
Dear BlueBird57,

It is great to hear that USAA has been there for you and your family for 51 years! We value your membership; and please know that we are always here to help you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Extraordinary service this morning

Written on1/16/16
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
After a week or so of conversations with others at USAA I called this morning and reached someone named Lyle. From the get go we walked through buying insurance for my two cars, insurance for our home, and an umbrella policy. Lyle was knowledgeable, warmly courteous, and in a single and admittedly extended conversation (nearly two hours) he answered all my concerns, won my respect, and left me at peace as a new customer. I shall look forward to a long relationship with USAA. Employees such as Lyle put a splendid voice on this huge company. I salute him and I commend him. That's all.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA1/18/16
Retired in Dallas,

So glad to hear that Lyle took such good care of you and drove home the point that we're here to help facilitate your financial security!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

USAA Car Insurance cost is excellent

Written on1/14/16
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I used a nationally-known car insurance company for 18 years. With 4 vehicles and a trailer on my policy, I was paying quite a bit each month. While reviewing another product on the USAA website, I decided to see how much USAA Car Insurance would cost if I switched. It was a savings of $200 a month! I made the switch immediately and I am now a proud and very happy USAA Car Insurance member. Thank you for providing excellent service and prices USAA!
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator1/15/16
Dear Nor Cal Customer,

Thanks for trusting USAA with your business. We're proud to serve you and thrilled to hear our team is taking great care of you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

USAA is my family's legacy

Written on1/10/16
Customer avatar
fromSAN TAN VALLEY, AZ
Military Affiliation:Family
Military Branch:Army
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have been with USAA ever since 1992 when I received my driver's license. In all these 24 years, I have NEVER felt like I was compromising service for the value of the products! I have been through many life altering events and my relationship with this company has only grown stronger! Being the daughter of an ARMY Lt. Col. qualified me for membership but I stayed because it is the absolute best company that is out there. I have passed my legacy onto my children and hope that they carry it on as well. Thank you having such an amazing company and also for all the many years of such personalized service!
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator1/11/16
Dear ONENATION,

Thank you so much for sharing your kind words! You deserve the best, and we know trusting a company with your business is very important. We really appreciate your membership and please know we're always here for you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Wonderful Customer Service!

Written on1/6/16
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I spoke with an agent over the phone today. She was very helpful and understanding. She helped me with some problems I am having making my payments (I recently lost my job). We worked together to resolve the problem and set up payments to keep me on track. I was very greatful for her help during this difficult time in my life. Then she went above and beyond and offered some very kind words of encourement in regards to my job prospects. It brought me to tears. I wish I had gotten her name. I'd like to say THANK YOU! You can be sure, when I DO get that job I will be using USAA for all my insurance and financial needs!
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA1/7/16
Mare77,

Thank you for sharing your personal experience. So wonderful to hear that our representative Tanya took such good care of you. Rest assure, I will pass along your kind words to our rep and her supervisor. On a side note, don't forget to check us out to see if we have any job openings near you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Insurance Company

Written on1/4/16
Customer avatar
Military Affiliation:Retired
Military Branch:Navy
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have been a member since 1964 and have never been given a reason to change. An outstanding company, fair and thorough, with excellent customer service and decisions. I particularly like their assistance during a storm to help me locate a roof snow removal service before there was damage. USAA goes far and beyond most insurance companies. No experience with the banking/investment branches, just insurance: home, car, RV.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Insurance partner you can trust

Written on12/31/15
Customer avatar
fromReading, PA
Military Affiliation:Retired
Military Branch:Coast Guard
Features 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
USAA is the company I trust for my insurance needs, and my family is continuing the tradition.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator1/4/16
Dear Mike_N,

Earning your trust means a great deal to us. We value your loyalty and family legacy of membership. We look forward to many more years of assisting you and your family with all of life's needs!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

USAA Customer Service

Written on12/29/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
All customer service representative from Home and Auto to World Credit Card all work together and are to caring my needs are met. Just combined my truck and car with a homeowners policy. Previous good hands agency was with for 11 years wasn't pleasant with my mother of 82 on a claim with them. Local agent took a mean attitude towards her and she has been with them for 50-60 years.
Combined my home and auto's and get better coverage with low cost but most important how everyone worked together just like when the military can get it right.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator12/30/15
Dear Grounded Airman,

Thanks for trusting USAA with your business. We're proud to serve you and thrilled to hear our team is taking great care of you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 198 Next Page>>