USAA Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for brand_insurance_auto_product Auto Insurance

brand_insurance_auto_product Auto Insurance

Overall rating:
4.661 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(4503 reviews) 3462
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 4503 reviews
5 Stars
3,948
4 Stars
145
3 Stars
88
2 Stars
84
1 Star
238
4126 out of 450392%customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Auto Insurance
Review 1 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Insurance

Written on12/23/09
Customer avatar
Marc E
fromOklahoma
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I love USAA's insurance it is far cheaper than what anyone else can provide. Their representatives are always friendly and so very helpful. The claims I have made have been resolved very quickly and with respectable companies. I would never even think of using a different company. Thank you USAA.
I recommend this product.
-45points
80of 205voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very Happy with USAA

Written on12/23/09
Customer avatar
SantaYnez
fromSacramento, CA
Features 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great customer service and best prices for this high level of service, in fact, best prices overall. Each time I talk to a rep on the phone they are very helpful.
I recommend this product.
-23points
15of 53voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

LOVE!!

Written on4/23/14
Customer avatar
AllisonJS
fromTroy, MI
Military Affiliation:Family
Military Branch:Air Force
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
USAA is the best!!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The best service available!

Written on4/23/14
Customer avatar
Nicole N.
fromCalifornia
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have had USAA car insurance since I started driving almost 10 years ago. They have been nothing but courteous, kind, and extremely professional. Their service is exceptional, especially for the value that they provide. I also applied for a car loan through USAA and that was an excellent experience as well, the specialist who assisted me pointed out every step and made sure I understood everything, since it was my first time buying a car. I ended up getting a better loan through the car dealer, but I had no problem cancelling this loan and the customer service rep informed me exactly what to do. Not only do I know I am getting a good deal, I can be rest assured that if anything happens, they will have my back and help me with whatever they need.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

A wreck my daughter had

Written on4/18/14
Customer avatar
libertylinn
fromColorado
Features 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Customer Service 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
My daughter hit a deer in the mountains. From the first call on, the claim was done wrong. Repairs took 46 days, 2 shops and constant calls from my daughter. One representative was very rude, as well. I don't know what's happened to USAA. My father, a USAA member for over 50 years, told me his experience with USAA was good until a couple of years ago. My husband and I have been with USAA for 30 years. Now our kids are with USAA but getting terrible service. One rep. told me we were not anymore important than a new member. I'm now looking at less expensive options.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Insuring Vehicles in Different States

Written on4/15/14
Customer avatar
JSA III
fromMaryland
Military Affiliation:Retired
Military Branch:Army
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Had the best experience in my 28 years of being with USAA. Ms. Samantha (ext. 73955) helped me with my slightly complicated vehicle insurance issue (at least to me) and handled all my many questions and concerns with great poise, knowledge, respect, and much kindness. She went the extra mile to ensure I understood all the changes that would be made to my policy and the coverage I would have. She certainly sets the standard high as it relates to customer service. If USAA has an "employee of the month" award, I would highly recommend Ms. Samantha be considered. I am a continued "raving fan" of USAA because of the employees like her. Thank you Ms. Samantha and USAA for the great service and products you provide!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Get your insurance (all) elsewhere!

Written on4/14/14
Customer avatar
whitehawk_99
Features 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Customer Service 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
What a horrible experience! Worst customer service I have seen in all my years with USAA. I have a $65,000 car insured with USAA and paying Hawaii premiums which are higher than other well-known insurance companies and yet USAA expects me to take this BMW to a run of the mill auto glass shop that will meet their price. USAA would not even negotiate with the BMW dealership for a compromise repair estimate! I paid my deductible plus another $750 dollars just to get a good piece of mind that I have good OEM parts and quality labor performed. I would definitely not recommend USAA to anyone, if you do not want to run the risk of paying out of pocket and you want proper maintenance completed on your vehicle. Go somewhere else. I can't believe that after all these years I am changing insurance companies for my autos and renters/valuable property.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Poorly managed risk pool

Written on4/11/14
Customer avatar
Since 1985
Features 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Customer Service 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
USAA's failure to adequately manage its risk pool causes home and auto insurance rates to increase at rates beyond 20% per year...be ready to write the big checks
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Prices and Other

Written on4/10/14
Customer avatar
kdays22
Features 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I like USAAs customer service. They are great and contact you to ask about changes and such. The are always professional. They are mostly there for you when you need claims handled, although there was one incident where they dropped the ball. And another when they did the incorrect type of car loan and had to run my credit again (that was twice in 2 days). Also, My premium price is fluctuating and I would rather they keep it the same. It has increased 20.00/month for the renewal although there has been no new incident.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Car Insurance

Written on4/9/14
Customer avatar
Oscarella
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
In the 58 years with USAA, the response for any and all requests have been excellent including accidents, household claims, and general information questions.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Just like any other insurance company

Written on4/8/14
Customer avatar
simonsays
Features 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Customer Service 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Just average
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

coverage

Written on4/4/14
Customer avatar
texas31167
fromfort worth,tx
Military Affiliation:Family
Military Branch:Army
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
BEST INSURANCE I EVER HAD!!!!!!
I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

BEST Price for my insurance

Written on4/4/14
Customer avatar
RBR18
fromMinneapolis, Minnesota
Military Affiliation:Separated
Military Branch:Army
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
usaa has the best services
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

USAA

Written on3/31/14
Customer avatar
sam olivares
fromTexas
Military Affiliation:Separated
Military Branch:Army
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best Insurance I've Ever Had
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Hard to say goodbye

Written on3/31/14
Customer avatar
Mark2003
Military Affiliation:National Guard
Military Branch:Air Force
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
we have been with USAA for a while now. For auto insurance they have been quite good. The best prices that I could find, until I found that I could save 300 per year elsewhere for better coverage. I thought long and hard about it, but then the company i was shopping with said they would save me 300 additional dollars if i switched my home owners too... so that's a 50 dollar a month savings, I AM SWITCHING!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Exemplary Service

Written on3/30/14
Customer avatar
Az Member
fromAz
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
44 years of membership with the “Company” and while not as long as some, more than most. The "Company" has always been available and usually exceeds my requirements when asked. Never visited an office nor been “face-to-face” with an agent. Definitely levels above the companies my non-eligible current peer's discuss on a daily basis. Encourage eligible non-members to think hard before passing up the "Company"!
I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent Coverage/Price/Service

Written on3/28/14
Customer avatar
WhistlingDixie
fromDixieland
Military Affiliation:Separated
Military Branch:Army
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have purchased home and auto ins. coverage from several other providers over the years and have been disappointed by their service, premium increases, or both. Not so with USAA, which is the only ins. provider that I believe cared and attended to its customers as individuals. Excellent coverage, price and service. What else is there? Good job guys.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Insurance Experience Ever

Written on3/27/14
Customer avatar
brainyone27
Military Affiliation:Separated
Military Branch:Navy
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The USAA Staff is always pleasant & helpful. I enjoy having insurance coverage for my autos & home with them. The online features are easy to use and make it hassle-free to pay or contact them.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Terrible Service

Written on3/26/14
Customer avatar
Nick S...
Features 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Customer Service 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
USAA decided to hide behind fine print to avoid paying for repairs. Had just bought a motorcycle and hadn't had a chance to register or insure it yet as only owned it a week (have 30 days and USAA insurance automatically covers any newly acquired vehicle for 30 days after purchasing, or so we're lead to believe). USAA claiming that "a motorcycle doesn't meet the definition of a newly acquired vehicle. Are you kidding me lol...it has wheels, it's a means of transportation, it carries a passenger, it's required by law to be registered as a vehicle, you pay insurance on it as if it's a vehicle...so how in the heck does a motorcycle not count as a "vehicle"???
Telling me they "would have covered it if I already had another motorcycle on my account insured but because it's my first motorcycle policy with them it doesn't count"
Like just lol @ yet another corporate company screwing individuals. 10 years of paying them for insurance I finally try to make a claim and they screw ya...
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Insurance

Written on3/26/14
Customer avatar
Zsatae
Military Affiliation:Brat
Military Branch:Air Force
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I work for one of the largest Property and Casualty insurance companies in the United States and I still carry USAA insurance. The premium is lower than any other company and I have more coverage. USAA is the best!!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.