USAA Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for brand_insurance_auto_product Auto Insurance

brand_insurance_auto_product Auto Insurance

Overall rating:
4.645 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(4702 reviews) 3642
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 4702 reviews
5 Stars
4,097
4 Stars
154
3 Stars
98
2 Stars
92
1 Star
261
4284 out of 470291%customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Auto Insurance
Review 1 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Job

Written on1/14/15
Customer avatar
m5130
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I want to thank you USAA for help me switching over my car and home owner insurance. Mary I believe her name was help me with all the things I needed and I wanted just give her a great big hug through the phone. Good job well done thank you so much
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA1/15/15
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are proud to serve you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

No better deal, service, or quality!

Written on12/23/14
Customer avatar
Mr.Jones
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I've only been a member for short time, but I have had nothing but great experiences from USAA! Everything from my insurance to invest plans and my credit card. After my wife and I both experienced two very small accidents, we had much help getting the repairs and payments complete without affecting our premium too much. Once was I given some not-so reliable advice on my coverage after my accident, but it was nothing to wither down my confidence in the employees or company. I have browsed before and could not find any better deals. I continue to recommend this to friends and family who are current or prior military for the best experience. Thank you, USAA! I look forward to continue being a member of such a reliable service!
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA12/24/14
Your post made our day! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Happy Holidays and a safe New Year!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Fifty plus years of satisfaction

Written on12/1/14
Customer avatar
madisongirl
Military Affiliation:Retired
Military Branch:Army
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
USAA has fulfilled every need our family has had due to auto accidents, lightening strikes, teen drivers, storm damage and road service. Our 4 children and 7 grandchildren are 2nd & 3rd generation USAA'ers. When we are solicited to change carriers, callers stop in mid-sentence when we say we've had USAA for 50 years and even if your company gave us coverage for less, we will not change a very very good thing.
I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent all around service

Written on9/30/14
Customer avatar
A.C. Rossi
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We have never been happier with our insurance needs since we switched to USAA. We've only had one claim and that was handled immediately and professionally. We make it a habit to let other insurance companies that contact us, know, that they even if they offered insurance without a premium they cannot compete with USAA.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Caring and Supportive

Written on9/30/14
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My husband had a heart attack in 2011. And subsequent major health problems. Then in 2012, we had a bad truck accident where our vehicle was sideswiped by another car which propelled our car to go airborne and hit a semi-truck. Luckily, the Durango did not flip over but my husband, daughter and service dog were injured. USAA was with us every step of the way. They were caring, compassionate and made things so much easier for my family. With the health issues, we have had to make late payments too and USAA understood and did not charge me a late fee. It is like working with an old friend. My family has been with USAA for over 25 years and my mother-in-law since 1967. It is a great company who really care for the military and their children and their children's children. God bless USAA and its employees.
I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I'd Rather Fight Than Switch!!

Written on9/11/14
Customer avatar
eokid
fromPortland, OR
Military Affiliation:Retired
Military Branch:Army
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
USAA is the BEST! The best prices AND the best customer service anywhere! Every time I call, the CS reps go above and beyond to take care of my needs. Also, I have called other insurance companies (just to compare prices) - when I tell them I'm with USAA they just groan and bid me ado. :-)
I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Black Forest, CO Forest Fire

Written on9/8/14
Customer avatar
Joe J.
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
USAA was the best insurance company anybody could ever have after experiencing a forest fire that went through our 5-acres and right up to a retaining wall near our home. After talking to other neighbors and their horrible experiences with other insurance companies, I was so glad that USAA was my home insurance carrier. I was treated fairly and with promptness. Words cannot describe how great USAA was with dealing with our policy claim. I've been with USAA for over 30 years and would never change to another insurance company. Great Job USAA!
I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

USAA is Awesome!

Written on2/27/15
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I've had a few different auto insurance companies over the last 30+ years. I've been with USAA now for over 10 years and they are by FAR the best company I have ever been with. Low rates for us military personnel and the best customer service in the business. I highly recommend USAA! I am a member for life. Thank you USAA!!!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

AWESOME COMPANY

Written on2/27/15
Customer avatar
allie1
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best policy insurance and more coverage for less price than my other insurance company of 11 years! Great Customer Service, my son is now a member and is saving a great deal of money also. We have NO complaints. Great Company, Great People!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Fine until you need it

Written on2/25/15
Customer avatar
Tim O
Features 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Customer Service 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
In the past two years i've had two claims in no fault accidents go horribly wrong. Inattentiveness and general apathy from claims adjusters is getting old. This has nothing to do with the time elapsed to resolve the claim, that's understandable and a variable. This is about folks just not caring.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from USAABy Moderator USAA2/26/15
Dear Tim O,

First, thank you for the feedback. Our goal is to ensure that you are provided with a level of service and professionalism that you’ve come to expect from USAA. To hear this wasn't the case especially during an already trying time after being involved in an accident, please accept our apology. We are taking a closer look into the matter and will have a Claims Service Manager contact you directly. Thank you for reaching out to us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Written on2/25/15
Customer avatar
Gela
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We have had USAA Insurance for over 35 years! And have never had a problem with them! Always very friendly and helpful! We tell every one we know that can get USAA to call USAA they are the BEST and you will never find any better!!
We have EVERYTHING with USAA if you do not you need to MOVE TO USAA LIKE YESTERDAY! My husband tells everyone he will pay more for USAA Insurance because they do take care of there members! We never had a problem and YOU CAN NOT PAY US ENOUGH MONEY TO CHANGE COMPANIES!! I would do a commercial for free that how much be believe and support USAA! And not just for there insurance but for your needs financial needs as well!!
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA2/26/15
WOW thank you for the compliment!! We strive to offer our members an exceptional service experience and to know for the last 35 years we have exceeded your expectations is great to hear! We value your membership and look forward to many more years of assisting you and your family!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent coverage and competative pricing

Written on2/25/15
Customer avatar
Tyler Berleen
fromScottsdale, AZ
Military Affiliation:Separated
Military Branch:Army
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Overall, I couldn't be any happier with USAA and their insurance. I did detailed research on getting quotes on Auto and home, and with their multi policy discount and their rapport for claims and customer service, they by far are fair and great. Their incentives for further discounts such as the research for driving is great too. Many ways to save money and I am very happy.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA2/25/15
We're so happy that you're pleased. We look forward to many more years of assisting you with all of your life’s needs!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Knowledge, knowledge & knowledge

Written on2/24/15
Customer avatar
Username taken
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
All the aspects and concerns of a military member, vet or family member are found here and they understand. There's no trying to explain what certain forms are and structures of military lifestyle. It's like they know what you want at the end of your first sentence and no up-sale. Thank you USAA
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Insurance Policy for me right now!!

Written on2/23/15
Customer avatar
FIJIMAN
fromLAS VEGAS
Military Affiliation:Separated
Military Branch:Air Force
Features 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Since switching over from another "major brand" highly televised insurance company, i have been very very happy with the service of USAA and the current vehicle/home policy.
Even after a minor accident, one year after switching to USAA, it felt like USAA did not treat me unfairly at all & did not hold that against my record.
Will stay will USAA as long as possible.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Check your policy

Written on2/23/15
Customer avatar
TnTim
Features 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Customer Service 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
If you have rental reimbursement check your policy. Whoever is in charge thought it was a great idea to change it based on the size of your vehicle. THE PROBLEM IS THAT THEY AUTOMATICALLY SET YOU TO A STANDARD VEHICLE. Even if you have an SUV you are set to standard. So go in and change it to SUV or you get SCREWED!!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA2/24/15
Tn Tim,

Thank you for the feedback. Just so you know, our auto product team is in the process of modifying the notification sent to members to better explain the new Rental Reimbursement program. If you haven't already done so, you can change your coverage by going to usaa.com or call to speak with a Member Service Representative. Better yet, I’ll have a specialist contact you to make sure your needs have been addressed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

48 years at USAA

Written on2/20/15
Customer avatar
Wild Bill 70
fromAda OK
Military Affiliation:Retired
Military Branch:Army
From cadet to Colonel. From 21 to 72. USAA has always had my six. On orders to a combat zone no life insurance except from USAA. Three under age drivers no problem.
Thanks USAA for being part of my family.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA2/23/15
It is great to hear that USAA has been there for you and your family for nearly a half of century! Earning your trust means a great deal to us. Thank you for making USAA an integral part of your family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Good service, but questionable car insurance rates

Written on2/19/15
Customer avatar
morgansb
Features 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Customer Service 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I've seen many reviews about this company have excellent car insurance rates. I would have to disagree. My premiums gradually increase every 6 months without fail, despite there being no discretions on my driving record for the last 3.5 years. It's come to the point where I've had to reduce my coverage down to the minimum just to get the rate to what I would consider affordable, and I still find the price I'm paying unreasonable for the coverage I have. The rationale I get when calling is that there have been "rate increases", which really means nothing to me. It seems that there are more affordable companies just doing a cursory investigation into other options, so I'm skeptical of these "rate increases". Their handling of claims is excellent and timely, but after being a customer for several years, I would've hoped for more reasonable rates. I'm still being excessively charged for an incident that happened well over 3 years ago.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA2/20/15
USAA considers many factors when determining premiums; claims activity is just one factor. I have asked a specialist to look into your concerns further and then contact you to review their findings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

perfect auto insurance and perfect company

Written on2/19/15
Customer avatar
shelbsb
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
When I was leaving for flight attendant training I had to cancel my policy. USAA was extremely helpful and recommend I go onto a non-owners insurance. The process was extremely easy and quick. I am always offered great rates as well. Love USAA
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA2/19/15
Thank you for the quick shout out! Our representatives strive to provide each member with the best in service and coverage advice. Wish you the best in your new career pursuit!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Outstanding

Written on2/19/15
Customer avatar
PatWhite123
fromFlorida
Military Affiliation:Separated
Military Branch:Navy
USAA makes it super easy for their VETS
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Well, what can I say?

Written on2/17/15
Customer avatar
Waltonline
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nothing but superior accolades go to this great organization.
I am a 69 year old X-Army Captain and have been a USAA member for over 45 years. USAA is the only insurance company I have ever used.
When I bought my first new car in Germany in 1970, I became a member of USAA and insured it with a vehicle policy. When I moved off base into a private residence I insured my household goods and personnel belongings with a USAA renter’s policy. While serving in Hawaii, some dishonest characters decided they wanted my “stuff” without asking for my permission to take it or even offering to pay for it but USAA did not flinch. When I bought my house I insured it with a USAA homeowners’ policy. My daughter is a USAA member and is equally as satisfied.
Through all these 45 years, I have experienced nothing but excellent service, prompt and accurate communications and professional personnel at USAA. I highly recommend their services. You will not be disappointed.
What can I say?
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA2/17/15
Earning your trust means a great deal to us. We value your loyalty and family legacy of membership. We look forward to many more years of assisting you and your family. Thank you for the compliment!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.