USAA Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for brand_insurance_auto_product Auto Insurance

brand_insurance_auto_product Auto Insurance

Overall rating:
4.635 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(4799 reviews) 3727
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 4799 reviews
5 Stars
4,165
4 Stars
161
3 Stars
102
2 Stars
95
1 Star
276
4359 out of 479991%customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Auto Insurance
Review 1 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The Best

Written on5/27/15
Customer avatar
Cherry Hill Mike
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Member since 2011. 73 years old. Have gone through at least 6 insurance companies. No one matches the service, coverage or premiums. Unfortunately had one accident. Most satisfied with the service. The auto body shop, upon learning I had USAA, said to me, "Absolutely no problem with doing the repair. You're in great hands with USAA". Always have had questions answered quickly and CORRECTLY.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA5/27/15
Cherry Hill Mike,

It's great to hear that you are so pleased with our products and services!! We look forward to many more years of assisting you. Get the word out to your family!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best SERVICE MONEY CAN BUY!

Written on3/20/15
Customer avatar
BigJim86
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Not only do they give you what you deserve, but in my opinion they really made me feel like they care for service members and their family! I have been a member for a while and could not be happier. Recently I was behind a truck and caught those unavoidable flying rocks right to the middle of my windshield. USAA hooked my up with an appointment with a glass specialist and nothing came out of my pocket!! The specialist even found another nick in my window and filled it free as well, almost a year later the window still looks brand new! GOOD JOB USAA.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA3/20/15
BigJim,

Happy Friday to you! I think all can relate to your experience of being behind a big semi-truck and suddenly a rock/debris flies up and hits the windshield. Great to hear that you had a good service experience with us and that your windshield is in good condition a year later!! Have a good weekend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Job

Written on1/14/15
Customer avatar
m5130
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I want to thank you USAA for help me switching over my car and home owner insurance. Mary I believe her name was help me with all the things I needed and I wanted just give her a great big hug through the phone. Good job well done thank you so much
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA1/15/15
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are proud to serve you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

No better deal, service, or quality!

Written on12/23/14
Customer avatar
Mr.Jones
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I've only been a member for short time, but I have had nothing but great experiences from USAA! Everything from my insurance to invest plans and my credit card. After my wife and I both experienced two very small accidents, we had much help getting the repairs and payments complete without affecting our premium too much. Once was I given some not-so reliable advice on my coverage after my accident, but it was nothing to wither down my confidence in the employees or company. I have browsed before and could not find any better deals. I continue to recommend this to friends and family who are current or prior military for the best experience. Thank you, USAA! I look forward to continue being a member of such a reliable service!
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA12/24/14
Your post made our day! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Happy Holidays and a safe New Year!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Fifty plus years of satisfaction

Written on12/1/14
Customer avatar
madisongirl
Military Affiliation:Retired
Military Branch:Army
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
USAA has fulfilled every need our family has had due to auto accidents, lightening strikes, teen drivers, storm damage and road service. Our 4 children and 7 grandchildren are 2nd & 3rd generation USAA'ers. When we are solicited to change carriers, callers stop in mid-sentence when we say we've had USAA for 50 years and even if your company gave us coverage for less, we will not change a very very good thing.
I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent all around service

Written on9/30/14
Customer avatar
A.C. Rossi
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We have never been happier with our insurance needs since we switched to USAA. We've only had one claim and that was handled immediately and professionally. We make it a habit to let other insurance companies that contact us, know, that they even if they offered insurance without a premium they cannot compete with USAA.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Caring and Supportive

Written on9/30/14
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My husband had a heart attack in 2011. And subsequent major health problems. Then in 2012, we had a bad truck accident where our vehicle was sideswiped by another car which propelled our car to go airborne and hit a semi-truck. Luckily, the Durango did not flip over but my husband, daughter and service dog were injured. USAA was with us every step of the way. They were caring, compassionate and made things so much easier for my family. With the health issues, we have had to make late payments too and USAA understood and did not charge me a late fee. It is like working with an old friend. My family has been with USAA for over 25 years and my mother-in-law since 1967. It is a great company who really care for the military and their children and their children's children. God bless USAA and its employees.
I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I'd Rather Fight Than Switch!!

Written on9/11/14
Customer avatar
eokid
fromPortland, OR
Military Affiliation:Retired
Military Branch:Army
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
USAA is the BEST! The best prices AND the best customer service anywhere! Every time I call, the CS reps go above and beyond to take care of my needs. Also, I have called other insurance companies (just to compare prices) - when I tell them I'm with USAA they just groan and bid me ado. :-)
I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Black Forest, CO Forest Fire

Written on9/8/14
Customer avatar
Joe J.
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
USAA was the best insurance company anybody could ever have after experiencing a forest fire that went through our 5-acres and right up to a retaining wall near our home. After talking to other neighbors and their horrible experiences with other insurance companies, I was so glad that USAA was my home insurance carrier. I was treated fairly and with promptness. Words cannot describe how great USAA was with dealing with our policy claim. I've been with USAA for over 30 years and would never change to another insurance company. Great Job USAA!
I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Auto insurance goes up when deleting a vehicle

Written on5/29/15
Customer avatar
WTrott
Features 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Customer Service 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Completely disappointed with your insurance pricing. I attempted to change a vehicle to not in use and my policy was adjusted and the other vehicles premium was increased to off-set the loss on the garaged vehicle, it was actually cheaper to keep the coverage on it.
I just now removed a vehicle due to inoperability and what a shocker, the premiums on the other three vehicles was raised to equal the previous premium.
We have never made a claim against this policy, only continued to pay increased premiums.
I am actively looking elsewhere for insurance coverage.
I am not interested in talking with one of your representatives either, tried that the last time.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator5/29/15
WTrott,

Your membership is extremely important to us! Just so you know, USAA considers many factors when determining premiums; claims activity is just one factor. I have asked a specialist to look into your concerns further and then contact you to review your auto policy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

USSA Member for LIFE

Written on5/28/15
Customer avatar
JillianME
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
USAA is by far the best company/auto insurance company! I trust all my financial and banking needs with USAA. My family and I always say that we never get a rude customer service member anytime we call with a question. Everyone is so respectful and helpful! I know that if anything ever comes up with my finances USAA has my back! Over a 5 years ago I rear-ended a woman on Christmas Eve Day. The traffic was awful as everyone was rushing around getting last minute Christmas purchases. Needless to say the woman sued my insurance for medical damages 6 months later. I was a young 19 yr old girl and proceeded to cry hysterically. USAA and the lawyer they provided for me were SO understanding. The lawyer even came to my home and sat down with my dad and I to discuss how the process would go. It went so smoothly and I couldn't be more grateful to USAA for their help through a stressful time! I will be a member for LIFE!
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA5/28/15
JillianME,

Your testimony of our service is just one of many examples that we hear from our members. Like you, we too are USAA members. We strive daily to display the mindset of – do to others what you would have them do to you. Thank you for taking the time to share your personal experience with your USAA family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Auto Claim

Written on5/26/15
Customer avatar
NamVet43
fromMyrtle Beach, SC
Military Affiliation:Separated
Military Branch:Marine Corps
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My 2004 Scion incurred major engine failure due to recent flooding in our SC coastal area. USAA promptly and courteously coordinated my claim, verifying the damage and quickly making the insurance payment. USAA currently covers my wife and I, plus our three adult children. We are satisfied and delighted with the service and attention we receive when difficulties occur.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA5/27/15
NamVet43,

Thank you for sharing your recent claims experience!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

DON'T WASTE TIME, BECOME A USAA MEMBER!

Written on5/25/15
Customer avatar
Ricki
fromGainesville, FL
Military Affiliation:Brat
Military Branch:Air Force
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I HAVE BEEN A USAA MEMBER FOR ABOUT 30 YEARS THROUGH MY FATHER WHO WAS A RETIRED USAF PILOT. MY FATHER WAS CONSTANTLY TELLING ME I SHOULD GET MY INSURANCES THROUGH USAA. HE TOLD ME I WOULD NOT FIND LOWER PRICES ANYWHERE BUT IT TOOK ABOUT FIVE YEARS BEFORE I FINALLY SMARTENED UP! I DO WISH I HAD NOT WASTED MY TIME WITH OTHER COMPANIES THAT CHARGED EXORBITANT RATES ON EVERYTHING FROM INSURANCES TO LOANS. i HAVE ALWAYS HAD EXCELLENT SERVICE FROM USAA AND I COULD NOT BE HAPPIER. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND USAA TO OTHERS. YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Been With USAA For A Long Time

Written on5/22/15
Customer avatar
SSGFisch
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Being the fact that I'm a military brat that decided to join up. I've had USAA since I was born. I've had their car insurance, to home owners insurance, to property insurance. I've never had an issue with them. Wait times can be a little long, but that's understandable. When I get through, the representative is always pleasant and willing to help. I've had issues with my roof leaking, car accidents, property damage, they were always there to help and walk me through the next steps. Thank you USAA for making insurance as painless as possible.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator5/22/15
Dear SSGFisch,

Earning your trust means a great deal to us. We value your loyalty and family legacy of membership. We look forward to many more years of assisting you with all of life's needs!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Coverage

Written on5/22/15
Customer avatar
Peter25
Features 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
They are very military friendly. The customer service is just amazing and they answer every question right away. There is rarely a wait and I am hardly ever put on hold form ore then a minute and a half. The types of coverage's they offer really do compliment the driver in how they live their life and how they manage their money. Meaning if you don't manage well your money they have a plan that will best fit the way you spend. I'm just so happy with them.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator5/22/15
Dear Peter25,

Thank you so much for sharing your kind words! We're delighted to hear you were satisfied with the assistance you received. You deserve the best, so we strive to provide it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

claims was not acceptable

Written on5/19/15
Customer avatar
jerry88
Features 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
After switching over my vehicles to usaa I was told I would be taken care of as a fellow service member. I recently got into a car accident and now the claims department is not willing to help me out because I don't have full coverage. Really now how does that play into effect? You are suppose to help me but instead your saying i'm alone to deal with it but if it was my fault you would be glad to raise my premium and help the other people. Overall I'm not please at all. My car was totaled and now I have nothing to drive and no help given.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA5/20/15
Jerry88,

Sorry to hear that you were recently involved in an auto accident. I hope that neither you nor your family was hurt. Based on your comments, it sounds like you did not have Comprehensive or Collision coverage on your vehicle. Unfortunately without this coverage, contractually we may be limited in what we can do.

I have asked for an insurance specialist to review your policy to check for any potential coverage gaps and then contact you to see how we can prevent a repeat of your recent experience.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Wonder, The Best, Superb,

Written on5/19/15
Customer avatar
Tha Marshall's
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
USAA is the best Insurance, Bank, Auto Loan company on the market that offers these types of service. If you are unable to qualify to be a member of USAA, sucks for you because they are down hands, without a debt, the best!!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

After 28 Years I'm Leaving

Written on5/18/15
Customer avatar
Super Sniper
fromColorado Springs, CO
Features 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Customer Service 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
USAA is not what it used to be. Premiums are no longer competitive, and customer service has become disgraceful.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA5/19/15
Super Sniper,

I'm sorry to hear that we failed to leave up to your expectations. I would like a chance to look into your concerns further to see if we can find a way to restore your confidence in USAA. We will be in contact with you shortly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Written on5/18/15
Customer avatar
Jomam3
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I love USAA saves me over 2,000 per year on Auto ins.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great auto insurance.

Written on5/18/15
Customer avatar
SGT MANNING
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have had auto insurance with USAA for quite a few years now. Last year I finally had to make a claim. USAA had someone out to look at my vehicle within an hour or two and I had an offer on the loss by the end of the day. In my experience there is absolutely no way to beat that kind of service. Thanks USAA!
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA5/18/15
SGT MANNING,

Thanks for trusting USAA with your business. We're proud to serve you and thrilled to hear that our claims team took great care of you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.