USAA Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for brand_insurance_auto_product Auto Insurance

brand_insurance_auto_product Auto Insurance

Overall rating:
4.64 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(4758 reviews) 3692
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 4758 reviews
5 Stars
4,135
4 Stars
160
3 Stars
101
2 Stars
95
1 Star
267
4329 out of 475891%customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Auto Insurance
Review 1 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best SERVICE MONEY CAN BUY!

Written on3/20/15
Customer avatar
BigJim86
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Not only do they give you what you deserve, but in my opinion they really made me feel like they care for service members and their family! I have been a member for a while and could not be happier. Recently I was behind a truck and caught those unavoidable flying rocks right to the middle of my windshield. USAA hooked my up with an appointment with a glass specialist and nothing came out of my pocket!! The specialist even found another nick in my window and filled it free as well, almost a year later the window still looks brand new! GOOD JOB USAA.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA3/20/15
BigJim,

Happy Friday to you! I think all can relate to your experience of being behind a big semi-truck and suddenly a rock/debris flies up and hits the windshield. Great to hear that you had a good service experience with us and that your windshield is in good condition a year later!! Have a good weekend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Job

Written on1/14/15
Customer avatar
m5130
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I want to thank you USAA for help me switching over my car and home owner insurance. Mary I believe her name was help me with all the things I needed and I wanted just give her a great big hug through the phone. Good job well done thank you so much
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA1/15/15
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are proud to serve you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

No better deal, service, or quality!

Written on12/23/14
Customer avatar
Mr.Jones
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I've only been a member for short time, but I have had nothing but great experiences from USAA! Everything from my insurance to invest plans and my credit card. After my wife and I both experienced two very small accidents, we had much help getting the repairs and payments complete without affecting our premium too much. Once was I given some not-so reliable advice on my coverage after my accident, but it was nothing to wither down my confidence in the employees or company. I have browsed before and could not find any better deals. I continue to recommend this to friends and family who are current or prior military for the best experience. Thank you, USAA! I look forward to continue being a member of such a reliable service!
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA12/24/14
Your post made our day! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Happy Holidays and a safe New Year!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Fifty plus years of satisfaction

Written on12/1/14
Customer avatar
madisongirl
Military Affiliation:Retired
Military Branch:Army
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
USAA has fulfilled every need our family has had due to auto accidents, lightening strikes, teen drivers, storm damage and road service. Our 4 children and 7 grandchildren are 2nd & 3rd generation USAA'ers. When we are solicited to change carriers, callers stop in mid-sentence when we say we've had USAA for 50 years and even if your company gave us coverage for less, we will not change a very very good thing.
I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent all around service

Written on9/30/14
Customer avatar
A.C. Rossi
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We have never been happier with our insurance needs since we switched to USAA. We've only had one claim and that was handled immediately and professionally. We make it a habit to let other insurance companies that contact us, know, that they even if they offered insurance without a premium they cannot compete with USAA.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Caring and Supportive

Written on9/30/14
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My husband had a heart attack in 2011. And subsequent major health problems. Then in 2012, we had a bad truck accident where our vehicle was sideswiped by another car which propelled our car to go airborne and hit a semi-truck. Luckily, the Durango did not flip over but my husband, daughter and service dog were injured. USAA was with us every step of the way. They were caring, compassionate and made things so much easier for my family. With the health issues, we have had to make late payments too and USAA understood and did not charge me a late fee. It is like working with an old friend. My family has been with USAA for over 25 years and my mother-in-law since 1967. It is a great company who really care for the military and their children and their children's children. God bless USAA and its employees.
I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I'd Rather Fight Than Switch!!

Written on9/11/14
Customer avatar
eokid
fromPortland, OR
Military Affiliation:Retired
Military Branch:Army
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
USAA is the BEST! The best prices AND the best customer service anywhere! Every time I call, the CS reps go above and beyond to take care of my needs. Also, I have called other insurance companies (just to compare prices) - when I tell them I'm with USAA they just groan and bid me ado. :-)
I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Black Forest, CO Forest Fire

Written on9/8/14
Customer avatar
Joe J.
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
USAA was the best insurance company anybody could ever have after experiencing a forest fire that went through our 5-acres and right up to a retaining wall near our home. After talking to other neighbors and their horrible experiences with other insurance companies, I was so glad that USAA was my home insurance carrier. I was treated fairly and with promptness. Words cannot describe how great USAA was with dealing with our policy claim. I've been with USAA for over 30 years and would never change to another insurance company. Great Job USAA!
I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Skyrocket by removing & added a vehicle

Written on4/28/15
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I have to say, I got a very good price on my vehicles at first. Then I removed one vehicle and then added another vehicle. Then the price skyrocketed. From $125 quote to $150 per month. Then removed a vehicle and then added a vehicle and then it went from $150 to $263. just out outrageous. Not recommending.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Impressed

Written on4/27/15
Customer avatar
gjrollie
fromArizona
Military Branch:Air Force
i really am getting impressed with the professionalism and pleasant attitudes of the employees. I love the use of the mobile app.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

USAA Auto

Written on4/27/15
Customer avatar
jwjcens
fromPhoenix
Military Affiliation:Retired
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The Best choice we ever made!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love USAA

Written on4/26/15
Customer avatar
Darline P
Features 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I live in Massachusetts which makes having car insurance extremely complicated and pricey!! But USAA has more than accommodated me and also does so at a great price. The customer service is always friendly and helpful. I've had them now for almost 5 years. I love USAA and want to stay with them forever!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Very Helpful

Written on4/26/15
Customer avatar
HippieGeek
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I am a new USAA member, but already, they have impressed me. With the exception of finding their policy pricey at times, USAA caters to me and my needs. They worked with me when I neededvto lower my monthly b
I'll and helped me determine what kind of coverage is best.
Most recently, they really impressed me when I accidentally locked my keys in my car at work. They were kind and showed up quickly to get the job done.
Thank you USAA!
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA4/27/15
Good day HippieGeek,

Welcome to the USAA family! So glad to hear that we were able to assist you on several fronts in the short time you have been with us. Let us know if we can be service in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

If Heaven were an Insurance and Banking company,

Written on4/23/15
Customer avatar
nicknamesdontmatter
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
It would be named USAA. I love this company. I am so appreciative of the astounding Customer Service, wide variety of services provided, and ease of access. I am 22 years old and don't have much financial experience. I spoke with USAA multiple times to learn about options for investing and how to make my money work best for me. Through my countless questions they were always cheerful, happy, and alacritious. I feel confident with the Renters and auto insurance, and have never had a problem with posting claims with either. There's something to be said for feeling confident that your money is in the right place and your home and car are protected against whatever the world will throw at it. Thank you USAA!
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA4/27/15
Nicknamesdontmatter,

We're so happy that you're pleased! Please let us know how we can assist you in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Wish I had joined many years ago

Written on4/21/15
Customer avatar
veteran7227
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I just got off the phone with a Customer Service Rep. that helped me lower my auto and homeowners insurance significantly. Your people are always friendly, polite, and professional, not to mention extremely helpful. I only regret not signing up with your company many years ago. The money I wasted over the years makes me cringe.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA4/22/15
Veteran7227,

There's a saying, "Better late than never." So glad to hear we were able to help save you some money. If haven't already, go to usaa.com and check out the wealth of additional products/services that are available to you and your family. Have a great rest of the week!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Outstanding Service

Written on4/21/15
Customer avatar
j.hardie.will
fromTallahassee
Military Affiliation:National Guard
Military Branch:Air Force
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
As a servicemember USAA has by far exceeded any customer service with any company that I have any experience with. The transitions from deployment and re-deployments are always smooth and with ease. I've never had any issues with billing or with claims. I've always reached a live representative each time I've called and was offered satisfactory answers to any and all inquiries I've ever had. The reps are always knowledgeable and offer advice that will benefit me as a customer and not benefit the company other than they keep a happy customer. I will be with USAA for life! Thank you for all of your support!!
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAA Moderator4/21/15
j.hardie.will,

Thanks for trusting USAA with your business. We're proud to serve you and thrilled to hear our team is taking great care of you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Written on4/20/15
Customer avatar
ps1mac
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
just awesome
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator4/21/15
ps1mac,

Thank you so much for sharing your kind words! We're delighted to hear you were satisfied with the assistance you received. You deserve the best, so we strive to provide it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Quick service

Written on4/18/15
Customer avatar
Camwash
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I was not to happy about my truck being a total lost, but USAA took great care of me. I had a rental within one hour, and I had my payout with in four days, and in my new vehicle the next day. Thank you USAA for taking good care of me.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA4/20/15
Camwash,

So sorry to hear you were involved in an auto accident. Despite the momentary setback, I'm glad to hear that USAA was there to help you quickly get back up and on the road!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Terrific features and options

Written on4/16/15
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Features 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Customer Service 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
USAA continues to excel with its customer-friendly and service-oriented features which provide members with bountiful options and helpful advice.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Auto Insurance
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Recent Automobile Claim

Written on4/15/15
Customer avatar
Robert520
Features 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Customer Service 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
As a 20+ year member of USAA, I am extremely disappointed in the service I have received this past week. A mistake was clearly made, and I am taking the brunt of the consequences for the lack of due diligence of my insurance provider. My faith in USAA has been damaged as today I feel like a number, not a member. Never thought I would be treated this way, nor see USAA which I had grown to love and trust over the years be shattered as it has.
member # 520####
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA4/16/15
Robert520,

I am sorry to hear that you are experiencing difficulties with processing a claim. To ensure your concerns are fully addressed, I have asked for a Claims Service Manager to review the loss and contact you personally.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.