USAA Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for brand_insurance_auto_product Auto Insurance: Car and Auto Insurance Quotes Online

brand_insurance_auto_product Auto Insurance: Car and Auto Insurance Quotes Online

Overall rating:
4.62 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(4886 reviews) 3807
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 4886 reviews
5 Stars
4,220
4 Stars
163
3 Stars
106
2 Stars
107
1 Star
290
4418 out of 488690%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Auto Insurance: Car and Auto Insurance Quotes Online
Review 1 for Auto Insurance: Car and Auto Insurance Quotes Online
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The Best

Written on5/27/15
Customer avatar
Cherry Hill Mike
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Member since 2011. 73 years old. Have gone through at least 6 insurance companies. No one matches the service, coverage or premiums. Unfortunately had one accident. Most satisfied with the service. The auto body shop, upon learning I had USAA, said to me, "Absolutely no problem with doing the repair. You're in great hands with USAA". Always have had questions answered quickly and CORRECTLY.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA5/27/15
Cherry Hill Mike,

It's great to hear that you are so pleased with our products and services!! We look forward to many more years of assisting you. Get the word out to your family!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Auto Insurance: Car and Auto Insurance Quotes Online
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best SERVICE MONEY CAN BUY!

Written on3/20/15
Customer avatar
BigJim86
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Not only do they give you what you deserve, but in my opinion they really made me feel like they care for service members and their family! I have been a member for a while and could not be happier. Recently I was behind a truck and caught those unavoidable flying rocks right to the middle of my windshield. USAA hooked my up with an appointment with a glass specialist and nothing came out of my pocket!! The specialist even found another nick in my window and filled it free as well, almost a year later the window still looks brand new! GOOD JOB USAA.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA3/20/15
BigJim,

Happy Friday to you! I think all can relate to your experience of being behind a big semi-truck and suddenly a rock/debris flies up and hits the windshield. Great to hear that you had a good service experience with us and that your windshield is in good condition a year later!! Have a good weekend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Auto Insurance: Car and Auto Insurance Quotes Online
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Job

Written on1/14/15
Customer avatar
m5130
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I want to thank you USAA for help me switching over my car and home owner insurance. Mary I believe her name was help me with all the things I needed and I wanted just give her a great big hug through the phone. Good job well done thank you so much
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA1/15/15
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are proud to serve you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Auto Insurance: Car and Auto Insurance Quotes Online
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

No better deal, service, or quality!

Written on12/23/14
Customer avatar
Mr.Jones
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I've only been a member for short time, but I have had nothing but great experiences from USAA! Everything from my insurance to invest plans and my credit card. After my wife and I both experienced two very small accidents, we had much help getting the repairs and payments complete without affecting our premium too much. Once was I given some not-so reliable advice on my coverage after my accident, but it was nothing to wither down my confidence in the employees or company. I have browsed before and could not find any better deals. I continue to recommend this to friends and family who are current or prior military for the best experience. Thank you, USAA! I look forward to continue being a member of such a reliable service!
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA12/24/14
Your post made our day! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Happy Holidays and a safe New Year!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Auto Insurance: Car and Auto Insurance Quotes Online
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Fifty plus years of satisfaction

Written on12/1/14
Customer avatar
madisongirl
Military Affiliation:Retired
Military Branch:Army
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
USAA has fulfilled every need our family has had due to auto accidents, lightening strikes, teen drivers, storm damage and road service. Our 4 children and 7 grandchildren are 2nd & 3rd generation USAA'ers. When we are solicited to change carriers, callers stop in mid-sentence when we say we've had USAA for 50 years and even if your company gave us coverage for less, we will not change a very very good thing.
I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Auto Insurance: Car and Auto Insurance Quotes Online
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent all around service

Written on9/30/14
Customer avatar
A.C. Rossi
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We have never been happier with our insurance needs since we switched to USAA. We've only had one claim and that was handled immediately and professionally. We make it a habit to let other insurance companies that contact us, know, that they even if they offered insurance without a premium they cannot compete with USAA.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Auto Insurance: Car and Auto Insurance Quotes Online
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Caring and Supportive

Written on9/30/14
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My husband had a heart attack in 2011. And subsequent major health problems. Then in 2012, we had a bad truck accident where our vehicle was sideswiped by another car which propelled our car to go airborne and hit a semi-truck. Luckily, the Durango did not flip over but my husband, daughter and service dog were injured. USAA was with us every step of the way. They were caring, compassionate and made things so much easier for my family. With the health issues, we have had to make late payments too and USAA understood and did not charge me a late fee. It is like working with an old friend. My family has been with USAA for over 25 years and my mother-in-law since 1967. It is a great company who really care for the military and their children and their children's children. God bless USAA and its employees.
I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Auto Insurance: Car and Auto Insurance Quotes Online
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I'd Rather Fight Than Switch!!

Written on9/11/14
Customer avatar
eokid
fromPortland, OR
Military Affiliation:Retired
Military Branch:Army
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
USAA is the BEST! The best prices AND the best customer service anywhere! Every time I call, the CS reps go above and beyond to take care of my needs. Also, I have called other insurance companies (just to compare prices) - when I tell them I'm with USAA they just groan and bid me ado. :-)
I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Auto Insurance: Car and Auto Insurance Quotes Online
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Black Forest, CO Forest Fire

Written on9/8/14
Customer avatar
Joe J.
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
USAA was the best insurance company anybody could ever have after experiencing a forest fire that went through our 5-acres and right up to a retaining wall near our home. After talking to other neighbors and their horrible experiences with other insurance companies, I was so glad that USAA was my home insurance carrier. I was treated fairly and with promptness. Words cannot describe how great USAA was with dealing with our policy claim. I've been with USAA for over 30 years and would never change to another insurance company. Great Job USAA!
I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Auto Insurance: Car and Auto Insurance Quotes Online
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

50 years

Written on8/3/15
Customer avatar
Melin
fromMonroe, WA
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We have been members for 50+ years and have not had one moment of regret!!! That includes Home, auto for all of those years.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Auto Insurance: Car and Auto Insurance Quotes Online
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The Best of My Life

Written on8/1/15
Customer avatar
Nikikate
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have been a patron of 3 separate companies, and I love USAA. Their customer service representatives are knowledgeable. I don't feel like I'm being taken for a ride. As a member of military family - with all the moving that it entails - I feel safe and secure with USAA having my back, in case it's necessary.
I am treated with respect, even when things go awry. They understand that life happens and will work with you. And they make it super easy to basically live life with them. I'm third generation USAA - and I'm not planning on changing that.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA8/3/15
Nikikate,

We value your loyalty and family legacy of membership. You deserve the best, so we strive to provide it! Thank you for sharing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Auto Insurance: Car and Auto Insurance Quotes Online
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Price ridiculously high

Written on7/31/15
Customer avatar
paulb1111
Features 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Customer Service 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
They ask for accident record of three years and then they go back five. They count accidents where you are not at fault against you.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA8/3/15
Paulb1111,

I really appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns. Just a heads up, you can expect a representative to contact you shortly regarding this matter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Auto Insurance: Car and Auto Insurance Quotes Online
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Supportive

Written on7/31/15
Customer avatar
jenna@1234
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I was in an auto accident.. I called my company USAA and got help in every aspect of the claim and also follow up calls for assistance. Very good insurance agents and insurance.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Auto Insurance: Car and Auto Insurance Quotes Online
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great auto insurance rates

Written on7/30/15
Customer avatar
JoeyG92
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
USAA beats every insurance company's auto insurance rates by far!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Auto Insurance: Car and Auto Insurance Quotes Online
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

VERY EXPENSIVE!!!

Written on7/29/15
Customer avatar
Corporal43
Features 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Customer Service 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My biggest problem with USAA is the price for auto insurance. I've been a customer since 1997. I've had everything from auto insurance, mortgages, renters insurance, savings account, checking account with USAA. All these years I thought I was getting the best deals being that I was in the military and being that it's supposed to be military friendly. Maybe I was getting a better deal than the other companies before, but after checking into other companies' prices in the last couple of years, I realized that USAA is charging me over $1000 higher for a 6 month policy than other companies for auto insurance!!! That's double the price of other company's quotes! I am beyond livid to find this out! Needless to say, we will be done with USAA as far as auto insurance goes soon, and to be quite honest with you, we will be checking other company's quotes with the other products we have with USAA, too, because we now have reason to doubt we're getting a good deal with our other products, as well.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA7/30/15
Corporal43,

I just received feedback from Sarah in our Advocacy & Resolution Team stating she had a great conversation and policy review with you. Would you mind providing some feedback from your experience?
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA7/30/15
Corporal43,

Understandably I too would be disappointed if I got a quote $1000 less than what I'm currently paying. Given such a huge disparity, it would be good to review the quotes to see where the differences are. Besides the obvious - coverage limits or claims activity, there are other factors that could impact the rate: vehicle type, youthful drivers, driver/vehicle association, just to name a few.

Before you decide to move your policy after 14 years, allow us an opportunity to review the policy and quotes. An insurance specialist will be in contact with you within 24 hours.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Auto Insurance: Car and Auto Insurance Quotes Online
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

its the feeling of breaking up with your girlfried

Written on7/29/15
Customer avatar
dandy96
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
just trying to cancel my insurance with usaa was a headache, she kept asking me the same question over and over. I called to cancel my insurance with them and they made it a hassel i would have gave them 5 stars but they blew it. good job USAA. I wont be coming back to you
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA7/30/15
Dandy96,

Ouch! Equating canceling your policy with us to breaking up with a significant other definitely does not sound like a good member experience. I'm sorry to hear that you decided to leave USAA and would like to get additional feedback from you. We want all our members to have a good service experience whether you’re looking to establish new business or in your case, desiring to move elsewhere. A service specialist will be reaching out to you. Thanks for sharing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Auto Insurance: Car and Auto Insurance Quotes Online
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best choice for auto insurance

Written on7/29/15
Customer avatar
Terry4
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
USAA offers the best insurance hands down. They are constantly trying to save you money and in a course of 2 years my premium is at the lowest it has ever been. I am glad I chose USAA for my auto insurance!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Auto Insurance: Car and Auto Insurance Quotes Online
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Decline in service, time to shop around?

Written on7/28/15
Customer avatar
crjtemple
Features 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Customer Service 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I have always carried comprehensive coverage on my USAA auto insurance, with a $500 deductible. When my windshield cracked on my 2011 Volvo with less than 50K miles and still under factory warranty, it was one of the worst insurance experiences I have had. I was given three different phone numbers to call and set up the repair/verify coverage and spent hours on the phone. I had two less dramatic insurance experiences with fair service while I was in Germany, and I am thinking that it is time to shop around. I never considered shopping for other companies before now, because I was satisfied with the services, but it seems that this company is slipping, and I am uncertain that I am getting what I am paying for.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA7/29/15
Crjtemple,

I certainly understand your concerns and would like the opportunity to have this looked into further. A senior claims specialist will be contacting you to see how they can assist in turning your service experience around. Thank you for reaching out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Auto Insurance: Car and Auto Insurance Quotes Online
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Word the wise on Auto Insurance

Written on7/28/15
Customer avatar
Beyond_Disappointed
Features 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Customer Service 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I had been a customer of USAA since I was 14 and now I am extremely disappointed with their pricing. I started by checking into other auto insurance carriers recently to ensure I am getting competitive coverage and was shocked!
USAA is charging me a $1,000 more a year for four vehicles than other providers. I called customer service to see what they could do and they dropped my premium $46. I am appalled they treat military families this way. Needless to say I have switched providers and will gradually move all of my accounts.
Truly Disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA7/29/15
Dear Member,

Very sad to hear that you moved your coverage locally. At times despite our best efforts, we may find that we are not the most competitive in a certain location. It’s feedback from members like you which helps us uncover opportunities for improvement. As a courtesy, an insurance specialist will be reaching out to see if there's anything additional we can do for you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Auto Insurance: Car and Auto Insurance Quotes Online
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Auto Insurance is sky high

Written on7/26/15
Customer avatar
tenman321
Features 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I am wondering how my auto insurance is around $1400 for a 6 month premium when it has always been lower in the past with USAA. I do not have any points on my record. This policy includes the Homeowners discount. Terrible. I will probably have to go somewhere else.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA7/27/15
Tenman321,

Have you reviewed your recent copy of the auto policy renewal? The cover page typically will highlight any changes to policy to include a reason for a rate adjustment. To make sure your concerns are addressed, I have assigned an insurance specialist to review your account and to contact you personally.

Thank you for reaching out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 191 Next Page>>