USAA Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for brand_insurance_auto_product Auto Insurance: Car and Auto Insurance Quotes Online

brand_insurance_auto_product Auto Insurance: Car and Auto Insurance Quotes Online

Overall rating:
4.628 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(4840 reviews) 3766
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 4840 reviews
5 Stars
4,192
4 Stars
161
3 Stars
103
2 Stars
102
1 Star
282
4386 out of 484091%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Auto Insurance: Car and Auto Insurance Quotes Online
Review 1 for Auto Insurance: Car and Auto Insurance Quotes Online
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The Best

Written on5/27/15
Customer avatar
Cherry Hill Mike
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Member since 2011. 73 years old. Have gone through at least 6 insurance companies. No one matches the service, coverage or premiums. Unfortunately had one accident. Most satisfied with the service. The auto body shop, upon learning I had USAA, said to me, "Absolutely no problem with doing the repair. You're in great hands with USAA". Always have had questions answered quickly and CORRECTLY.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA5/27/15
Cherry Hill Mike,

It's great to hear that you are so pleased with our products and services!! We look forward to many more years of assisting you. Get the word out to your family!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Auto Insurance: Car and Auto Insurance Quotes Online
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best SERVICE MONEY CAN BUY!

Written on3/20/15
Customer avatar
BigJim86
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Not only do they give you what you deserve, but in my opinion they really made me feel like they care for service members and their family! I have been a member for a while and could not be happier. Recently I was behind a truck and caught those unavoidable flying rocks right to the middle of my windshield. USAA hooked my up with an appointment with a glass specialist and nothing came out of my pocket!! The specialist even found another nick in my window and filled it free as well, almost a year later the window still looks brand new! GOOD JOB USAA.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA3/20/15
BigJim,

Happy Friday to you! I think all can relate to your experience of being behind a big semi-truck and suddenly a rock/debris flies up and hits the windshield. Great to hear that you had a good service experience with us and that your windshield is in good condition a year later!! Have a good weekend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Auto Insurance: Car and Auto Insurance Quotes Online
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Job

Written on1/14/15
Customer avatar
m5130
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I want to thank you USAA for help me switching over my car and home owner insurance. Mary I believe her name was help me with all the things I needed and I wanted just give her a great big hug through the phone. Good job well done thank you so much
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA1/15/15
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are proud to serve you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Auto Insurance: Car and Auto Insurance Quotes Online
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

No better deal, service, or quality!

Written on12/23/14
Customer avatar
Mr.Jones
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I've only been a member for short time, but I have had nothing but great experiences from USAA! Everything from my insurance to invest plans and my credit card. After my wife and I both experienced two very small accidents, we had much help getting the repairs and payments complete without affecting our premium too much. Once was I given some not-so reliable advice on my coverage after my accident, but it was nothing to wither down my confidence in the employees or company. I have browsed before and could not find any better deals. I continue to recommend this to friends and family who are current or prior military for the best experience. Thank you, USAA! I look forward to continue being a member of such a reliable service!
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA12/24/14
Your post made our day! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Happy Holidays and a safe New Year!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Auto Insurance: Car and Auto Insurance Quotes Online
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Fifty plus years of satisfaction

Written on12/1/14
Customer avatar
madisongirl
Military Affiliation:Retired
Military Branch:Army
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
USAA has fulfilled every need our family has had due to auto accidents, lightening strikes, teen drivers, storm damage and road service. Our 4 children and 7 grandchildren are 2nd & 3rd generation USAA'ers. When we are solicited to change carriers, callers stop in mid-sentence when we say we've had USAA for 50 years and even if your company gave us coverage for less, we will not change a very very good thing.
I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Auto Insurance: Car and Auto Insurance Quotes Online
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent all around service

Written on9/30/14
Customer avatar
A.C. Rossi
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We have never been happier with our insurance needs since we switched to USAA. We've only had one claim and that was handled immediately and professionally. We make it a habit to let other insurance companies that contact us, know, that they even if they offered insurance without a premium they cannot compete with USAA.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Auto Insurance: Car and Auto Insurance Quotes Online
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Caring and Supportive

Written on9/30/14
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My husband had a heart attack in 2011. And subsequent major health problems. Then in 2012, we had a bad truck accident where our vehicle was sideswiped by another car which propelled our car to go airborne and hit a semi-truck. Luckily, the Durango did not flip over but my husband, daughter and service dog were injured. USAA was with us every step of the way. They were caring, compassionate and made things so much easier for my family. With the health issues, we have had to make late payments too and USAA understood and did not charge me a late fee. It is like working with an old friend. My family has been with USAA for over 25 years and my mother-in-law since 1967. It is a great company who really care for the military and their children and their children's children. God bless USAA and its employees.
I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Auto Insurance: Car and Auto Insurance Quotes Online
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I'd Rather Fight Than Switch!!

Written on9/11/14
Customer avatar
eokid
fromPortland, OR
Military Affiliation:Retired
Military Branch:Army
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
USAA is the BEST! The best prices AND the best customer service anywhere! Every time I call, the CS reps go above and beyond to take care of my needs. Also, I have called other insurance companies (just to compare prices) - when I tell them I'm with USAA they just groan and bid me ado. :-)
I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Auto Insurance: Car and Auto Insurance Quotes Online
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Black Forest, CO Forest Fire

Written on9/8/14
Customer avatar
Joe J.
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
USAA was the best insurance company anybody could ever have after experiencing a forest fire that went through our 5-acres and right up to a retaining wall near our home. After talking to other neighbors and their horrible experiences with other insurance companies, I was so glad that USAA was my home insurance carrier. I was treated fairly and with promptness. Words cannot describe how great USAA was with dealing with our policy claim. I've been with USAA for over 30 years and would never change to another insurance company. Great Job USAA!
I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Auto Insurance: Car and Auto Insurance Quotes Online
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

USAA is very expensive

Written on7/4/15
Customer avatar
rodent
Features 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Customer Service 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
No longer a value. Service has gone downhill. My son had an auto accident and I was unable to reach the claims person for over a month. They need to stop advertising!!!!!!! USAA used to be able to sell itself.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Auto Insurance: Car and Auto Insurance Quotes Online
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Service Provider

Written on7/2/15
Customer avatar
Bob's girl
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Compared to stories heard from friends' regarding their Auto coverage, USAA is definitely THE best company out there!! I've been with you since I was a teen, and couldn't imagine any other company taking as good of care of my family. Thank you for your fantastic and caring customer service, too!
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator7/2/15
Dear Bob's girl,

Your membership and loyalty for the past 25 years is greatly appreciated! Have a safe and wonderful 4th of July!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Auto Insurance: Car and Auto Insurance Quotes Online
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Auto policy dropped

Written on7/2/15
Customer avatar
acisneros0810
Features 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Customer Service 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Get a letter in the mail after having USAA for three years and 600 dollars a month and say we no longer qualify for auto insurance after we used drivesync, and the natural disasters, and says they're making changes? What kind of excuse is that? I always thought I would have USAA now I don't.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator7/2/15
Dear acisneros0810,

USAA strives to provide best in class service and products to its members. At times despite our best efforts, we're not able to provide our members with the desired resolution they’re seeking. Your feedback has been submitted to the appropriate area for future consideration.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Auto Insurance: Car and Auto Insurance Quotes Online
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Just Great!

Written on7/1/15
Customer avatar
Gary99
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Recently switched to USAA because of a rate increase with the now former insurance carrier. When they asked why I was switching I told them USAA and they told me that they cannot compete with USAA and that I made an excellent decision to switch. Amazing that another carrier is even recommending USAA in a round about way.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator7/2/15
Dear Gary99,

We're so happy that you're pleased. We look forward to many more years of assisting you with all of your life’s needs!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Auto Insurance: Car and Auto Insurance Quotes Online
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Written on6/30/15
Customer avatar
MCCLARY
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I just received a call from a GEICO telemarketer that asked if I would be interested in switching my vehicle insurance (hard to believe that telemarketing is still in existence). When I told him how little I paid per month, he asked if I was paying for "liability insurance." Once I informed him that I was paying for full coverage and that I was with USAA, all he said was "Thank you very much. But if you ever decide to switch please give us a call." He then hung up the phone ON ME. We hadn't even discussed numbers yet. It just goes to show that USAA must be pretty unbeatable when it comes to vehicle insurance for their customers.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator7/2/15
MCCLARY,

Thanks for trusting USAA with your business. We're proud to serve you and thrilled to hear our team is taking great care of you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Auto Insurance: Car and Auto Insurance Quotes Online
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Company

Written on6/30/15
Customer avatar
bamaman06
fromSierra Vista, AZ
Military Affiliation:Active
Military Branch:Army
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have had the best time with usaa but with us moving allstate was able to beat it by over 20 bucks a moth with a 0 deductible for comprehensive coverage.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator6/30/15
bamaman06,

Thank you for the compliment! We strive to offer our members an exceptional service experience each and every time. Your membership is extremely important to us! I have asked a specialist to look into your concerns further and then contact you to review your auto policy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Auto Insurance: Car and Auto Insurance Quotes Online
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Will be customer for life

Written on6/25/15
Customer avatar
wginiewicz
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
USAA is hands down the best insurance company I have ever dealt with. They have great customer service, and are prompt to handle anything regarding your account whether it be a question or an insurance claim. Their prices are extremely competitive and there is no reason to do business with anyone else, ever.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Auto Insurance: Car and Auto Insurance Quotes Online
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Sky-high rates

Written on6/24/15
Customer avatar
1AR
I just got a quote for 2 vehicles - thought about coming over to USAA for auto insurance. The quote was over $1400 after a $900 discount!? Currently I'm paying $750 for the two vehicles. Why would I want to pay double??
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorUSAA6/25/15
1AR,

Let's make sure we're comparing true apples to apples coverage. I have requested that an insurance specialist contact you within the next business day so they can take a second look at things. We appreciate you giving us a chance to quote you auto coverage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Auto Insurance: Car and Auto Insurance Quotes Online
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

best ins. i have ever had.

Written on6/23/15
Customer avatar
suz1
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
You have great people irking there. Always so helpful.AntioneAshley, juneie. al so helpful
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Auto Insurance: Car and Auto Insurance Quotes Online
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The Best Customer Service

Written on6/22/15
Customer avatar
Manny1224
Features 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer service, responsiveness of USAA is second to none.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Auto Insurance: Car and Auto Insurance Quotes Online
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Insurance good, price is inflated

Written on6/22/15
Customer avatar
nick5454
Features 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I've been using USAA for years and switched from another because USAA is cheaper. But, not anymore. I was told my insurance rate would drop after 3 years for the car wreck, but it hasn't and it's been a little over 3 years. My wife who has no wrecks in the last 8 years and never a speeding ticket is paying a lot too. USAA recently raised everyone's rates by 10% in Texas and my home insurance by 20% and my corvette went from 160 4 years ago as a daily driver to 260 as a leisure driver now. Seems like i'm being gouged, but im sure there are reasons, but a competitor is charging me 107. I believe it's an issue with their system as I asked the rep why since it's over 3 years as stated previously by another rep and they don't know either.
As far as customer service and policy USAA is impeccable and great. But, for some reason their insurance and home insurance is double that of their competitors. Sad to leave, business is business.
I love you USAA, but it's not worth giving away money.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator6/22/15
Dear nick5454,

Your membership is extremely important to us! USAA considers many factors when determining premiums; claims activity is just one factor. I have asked a specialist to look into your concerns further and then contact you to review both your homeowners and auto policies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 189 Next Page>>