USAA Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for brand_car_buying_service_main Car Buying Service

brand_car_buying_service_main Car Buying Service

Overall rating:
4.049 / 5
4.0
 / 
5
(1899 reviews) 1885
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1899 reviews
5 Stars
1,207
4 Stars
194
3 Stars
125
2 Stars
131
1 Star
242
1539 out of 189981%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
40 Questions | 155 Answers
Customer reviews for Car Buying Service
Review 1 for Car Buying Service
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Good but remember to...

Written on9/1/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
...make sure the dealership you end up going to is the one from which you received the Car Buying Service email. If it's a big dealership franchise with multiple offices throughout your metro area, don't assume the one closest to you will follow the expectations of the Car Buying Service. They may have the same dealership name, but if they're not personally making the offer, then they are not bound by the same USAA service expectations. You must physically go to the dealership from which you received the email or you will not get what you were expecting.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Car Buying Service
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Greatest service ever!

Written on9/1/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Wow, what a great service. This is the 8th new car I have ever bought, and the first time I had no hassle, but got a great deal. I was in and out of the dealer in an hour with no negotiating and saved over $2500. Works best if you do your homework ahead of time. Do your looking and shopping to identify the right car, then go to the USAA Car Buying. The car I wanted was in the list of certificates and at a much better price than I was able to get another dealer to even think about. There are some fine-print procedures follow, but the USAA customer service rep helped walk me through the process the whole way. She even stayed on the line with me while I was at the dealership and had financing questions. This is the first time the dealership didn't try to tack on additional costs. I won't buy without USAA ever again!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Car Buying Service
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Product took the hassle out of car buying

Written on8/31/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This was my best car buying experience ever. Having my certificate in hand did away with the runaround sales people usually give and negated the pressure of negotiating. My spouse also used the product when she purchased her current vehicle. Her good experience prompted me to do the same.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Car Buying Service
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Car buying service OK, but not best deal

Written on8/30/15
Customer avatar
I used the car buying service to purchase a 2015 Honda CR-V. Be aware that as soon as you click on "get certificate" you're giving your contact information to dealers and they will call. The USAA/True Car price is okay, but you can do better if you are willing to do the leg work. And I don't think that the USAA deal is any better than just registering for free with True Car. In my case, the dealer via email offered me a price about $350 cheaper than the USAA price, which offset the fact that their prep/doc fees were a lot higher than other dealers. Without the half point reduction in the loan rate for using the buying service, I probably would not have bothered using it. My recommendation for using the service is for those who have an allergy to negotiating.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator8/31/15
We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback and for your nearly 30 years of USAA membership. Thank you for making us aware of your concerns. Rest assured your feedback has been shared with the appropriate area for review and consideration of future product and service enhancements.

Thank you for being a valued USAA member.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Car Buying Service
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

As Reagan once said "Trust but verify"

Written on8/29/15
Customer avatar
Features 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Customer Service 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Yes, USAA, I am comparing you to the former Soviet Union. The car shopping process was easy and the authorized dealership was great. However, the auto loan process was horrible! I went to do a quick loan application and the website was down/giving an error message. Apparently USAA website was having some issues. Then I had to wait until Monday to talk to somebody in the auto loan department. They seemed to get things fixed with the loan, but couldn't do an e-check. They had to overnight it to me (it took two days). In the meantime, I had to fill out additional paperwork because USAA didn't have the check ready for purchase. Also, I had to finance the whole amount because I still hadn't received my check from the auto insurance department when they assessed my previous car at a total loss three weeks prior. Once I did get my total loss money and applied it to the loan, no reduction in monthly payments like I was assured. Apparently, USAA will say anything to get me to finance a new car.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator8/31/15
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with our members. Feedback from our members helps to ensure we are meeting their needs. Rest assured, we have taken this opportunity to share your feedback with the appropriate area.

Thank you for being a valued USAA member.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Car Buying Service
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Dealer certified, but not car....

Written on8/28/15
Customer avatar
Features 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Customer Service 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I inquired about a vehicle using the car buying service, but I also searched other websites, as most informed consumers do. I found a vehicle on the dealership's website that was not listed on the USAA car buying service website, but the dealership was a certified dealer. Knowing that USAA had vetted this dealership I bought the car, using a USAA loan. I made the assumption that since the dealership was USAA certified that the APR reduction would be applied. Oops!
According to USAA...even though the dealer is certified they would not apply the APR discount because I did not inquire through the car buying service website. Mind you that this car wasn't even on the website, so how is one able to inquire about it? Rather, both USAA representatives informed me that I should have inquired about a completely different vehicle that i was not even interested in purchasing and then "change my mind" at the dealership and buy the car I really wanted to receive the discount.
Unbelievable!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator8/28/15
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your overall car buying experience. We are reviewing the situation to confirm if you are eligible for the rate discount program and will be contacting you regarding this matter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Car Buying Service
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

We recieved a great rate

Written on8/28/15
Customer avatar
The process went extremely smooth and fast. Everyone involved made the process extremely easy. We would definitely use again.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Car Buying Service
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent Experience

Written on8/27/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My family has used the USAA car buying service twice in the past 3 years. The first time we used it, our experience was a bit rocky with our chosen dealership. I was hesitant to utilize the USAA car buying service again based on our past experience, but I am very grateful that we did. The VW dealership went above and beyond to find a comparable vehicle to what was specified on the savings certificate. Once they located the vehicle of our choice, they drove 2 hours (one way) to another dealership to bring in the exact model, color and features we were looking for. Not only did they meet our specifications, they actually saved us money on the final price! The dealership really went above and beyond to meet and exceed our expectations.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Car Buying Service
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

This product is good.

Written on8/26/15
Customer avatar
Features 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Customer Service 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
But the service needs to screen their dealerships better. We have had our vehicle for only 3 weeks and when we took it back to the dealership to get some items fixed their service department did not know what was wrong and suggested we take the car to the Nissan dealership. When we did we found out that the transmission was bad and that it had just been replaced. Lucky for us it was still under warranty, There are other items that were wrong with the vehicle and they are checking to see if they will be covered under the warranty. They asked us to contact the dealer we purchased it from and ask them why they would sell a vehicle in such bad shape.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator8/27/15
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your overall car buying experience. We share feedback with the dealers regularly as they are expected to maintain the same level of quality and service you have come to expect from USAA. We hope that the Car Buying Service ultimately saved you money on your purchase. Thanks again for sharing your experience.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Car Buying Service
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Frustrated!

Written on8/25/15
Customer avatar
I decided to try the USAA Car Buying Service despite warnings from others and unfortunately have provided them their "Told you so" moment. After identifying what kind of vehicle I was interested in, I received an e-mail from USAA telling me to review the certificates based on my preferences. One problem....no certificates. Not attached in the e-mail, not a hyperlink taking me to them, nothing on my USAA profile/message page and no directions on how to find them. When I called 1 800 531 USAA to ask for help, I was finally connected.....to an open line, i.e. nobody answered, but I could hear agents talking to other customers. What I have gotten though is steady stream of e-mails, texts and phone calls from dealerships that are all 30+ miles away from here. Car buying can be a stressful experience - this program guarantees it!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator8/26/15
We appreciate and thank you for the information provided. Our goal is to assist you with a hassle-free, convenient car buying experience and it sounds like that goal was not entirely met. A member of our team will be in contact with you shortly to discuss the experience in more detail.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Car Buying Service
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent car buying experience and price

Written on8/25/15
Customer avatar
Features 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I was not looking forward to dealing with used car salesmen, and did most of my searching online. I looked around on my own for a while, then used USAA's car service, and found comparable or even better deals than what I had seen. Then I contacted the dealers from the car service, and went to look at the vehicles. There was no hassle, no pressure; it was a very at ease experience. I was able to keep the vehicle overnight, and get it inspected in the morning, and when it came to the purchasing, there was no haggling or surprises at all. The dealer did ask about my financing, and tried to beat it, but admitted they could not beat USAA's offer. The paperwork went through fine, and I had no surprises or extra expenses. It was a very simple and easy procedure.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Car Buying Service
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

A great service which we would use again!

Written on8/25/15
Customer avatar
Features 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The nearest certified dealer was almost three hours each way, acloser dealership would have made this an even better experience.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator8/25/15
We appreciate your feedback. Although the dealers in your area are currently limited we are growing our network of dealers daily to improve the service and address this concern. Thank you again for your feedback and for being a valued USAA member.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Car Buying Service
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

This new toy is my baby it's great.

Written on8/24/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I couldn't get a better deal, I love the fact that made that choice picking this car. I'm loving every minutes of it. Great ride, awesome features and fast don't forget it's sport too...
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Car Buying Service
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Do Your Homework

Written on8/24/15
Customer avatar
Features 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Customer Service 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This program works well if you know what you want and the dealer wants to play. Two dealers just wanted to get me into the dealership. The third dealer priced what i wanted, was willing to find one at another dealer, or order one. They gave me an out the door price on the vin number of the vehicle i was interested in and nothing was hidden. The price was slightly better than the certificate. I'm not sure the overall price was any better than I could have negotiated, but I spent a lot less time at the dealership. Getting the additional discount on the USAA interest rate is way too hard. I bought the car yesterday, so I hope it all works out.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator8/25/15
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent car buying experience with us. We'd like to look into your situation to determine what we can do to help. Thank you for your comment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Car Buying Service
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

CAR BUYING SERVICE WAS GREAT

Written on8/24/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I used the car buying service and I thought they were very helpful!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Car Buying Service
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Helped me negotiate with another dealer

Written on8/19/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I didn't use the dealer I was pointed to, because of distance, and because the dealer's reputation wasn't great. So we went to our local dealer with our discount in hand. There was no pressure at all, they came super close to matching the USAA deal, and we had a great experience nearby. My only recommendation to USAA is that they tell you up front that there are SEVERAL USAA dealers you can take the ticket to.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Car Buying Service
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Not worth it

Written on8/19/15
Customer avatar
fromcocoa beach, florida
Features 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Customer Service 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Several dealerships list on USAA's car buying service with absolutely zero discount or special incentive for USAA members. In my area alone there are several examples of this.
More concerning is the extra dealer fees, document fees, delivery or prep fees, and so on that a dealer adds on. This takes away from the "Truecar" price. I went to a dealership ready to buy with my USAA certificate in hand and the dealer attempted to add on over $1100 in additional fees. I realize USAA has no control over this but the added fees at a dealership really take away from any deal you think you may be getting initially using the USAA car buying service. I would not use it again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator8/19/15
We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with our members. USAA aims to provide the best products and services to our members. Feedback such as yours helps to ensure we are meeting your needs. Rest assured, we have shared your feedback with a representative who will reach to you regarding your review.

Thank you for being a valued USAA member.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Car Buying Service
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Made buying a car easy

Written on8/18/15
Customer avatar
fromFairfax, Va
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I decided to trade my car in for something else and using this service I had another car at a great price with no haggling, within 24 hours. As a matter of fact I reviewed the cars on line, picked a car and got it. It really was that easy. When I handed the dealer my certificate they took me to the car, test drive it, didn't need to haggle since I new it was a good price, and bought it. The sticker on the car had a price thousands higher than the price on the certificate so I felt like all the price haggling had been done for me. Very happy and will use the service again.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Car Buying Service
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Not worth it.

Written on8/18/15
Customer avatar
fromSavannah, GA
Features 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Customer Service 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I have tried to find a vehicle for the last 2 months. On 2 out of 3 USAA certificates, a truecar price is never listed, giving the dealership freedom to quote prices at or above MSRP. Some dealerships even do that when the truecar prices ARE listed (which is a total insult to my intelligence, as if I never receive and review truecar certificates from USAA.) On most occasions, the dealer does NOT have the car I am looking for, but still insists on me coming in and looking at lower model trims. The service is useless when I request a certain model and trim, but yet the dealer doesn't even have them in stock and won't offer them at the listed USAA truecar price anyway. The person listed as the internet sales agent on the response emails are 90% of the time just fake characters. I am always passed to someone else once I make contact. Those people don't exist. As for USAA financing, they are always at least 1% interest rate above anything else I can get.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator8/18/15
We regret the service you encountered while using the Car Buying Service. This is not the experience we want for our members. Rest assured, your comments have been forwarded to the appropriate area for review of product and service enhancements. Feedback such as yours helps to ensure we are meeting the needs of our membership.

We look forward to your continued relationship with USAA.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Car Buying Service
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Member service or sales lead generator?

Written on8/17/15
Customer avatar
Features 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Customer Service 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
When I requested a USAA True-Price certificate for a 2016 Honda Pilot Touring, I would have preferred to receive a message noting that the vehicle model and trim I'd requested was unavailable within my area.
Turns out to have been more of a sales lead generating service for participating dealers. As others have noted, "certified" dealers who didn't have the car I wanted in stock tried to get me in the door. One was particularly aggressive and a bit disingenuous about the availability of my preferred vehicle (UGH!).
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator8/17/15
We regret the service you encountered while using the Car Buying Service. This is not the experience we want for our members. Rest assured your comments will be shared with a representative who will reach out to you.

Thank you for being a valued USAA member.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 95 Next Page>>