USAA Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for brand_banking_credit_cards_visa Visa Card | Low-Interest Credit Cards

brand_banking_credit_cards_visa Visa Card | Low-Interest Credit Cards

Overall rating:
4.218 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(165 reviews) 139
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 165 reviews
5 Stars
113
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
9
1 Star
16
131 out of 16579%customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Visa Card | Low-Interest Credit Cards
Review 1 for Visa Card | Low-Interest Credit Cards
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Please serve those serving overseas better!

Written on3/26/14
Customer avatar
vck14
Features 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Customer Service 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I think USAA is a great company, and offers a great credit card. But the foreign transaction charge is really unfair to those of us serving our country overseas. I use my USAA visa to pay up front for medical expenses overseas, and then get hit with a sizeable foreign transaction charge that will never be reimbursed by my health insurance company. When medical bills enter into the tens of thousands of dollars, this REALLY adds up. Nevermind the transaction charges I pay on other purchases. It just seems not right, as USAA was created to serve men and women serving our country -- and that includes overseas. Can you do something about the foreign transaction charge for those of us actually assigned abroad?
I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Visa Card | Low-Interest Credit Cards
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Much better than the competitors

Written on3/24/14
Customer avatar
nurse practitioner
Military Affiliation:Separated
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The complaints I have read about this card are luxuries compared with the competition. You think you have it bad? Try having a line of credit with some of the big name companies or banks. There are so many tricks involved, so many interest hikes that are invisible. Literally hidden fees around every corner. USAA is the only site that truly is manageable, I never wonder if my payment was scheduled, if it went through, or if there is an increase in interest. There are no secrets here, folks. This has been the best experience I have had with the screwed up world of credit. I advise no credit card use at all, but if you are here to consolidate, pay down debt, and to have it spelled out what you owe, this is the card for you. (But really, don't use credit unless you have to)
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Visa Card | Low-Interest Credit Cards
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

A member since 1963. Have two children with USAA

Written on3/24/14
Customer avatar
E F
fromTexas
Military Affiliation:Retired
Military Branch:Navy
Features 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Customer Service 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I have been a staunch supporter of USAA for more than 50 years. You have been a five star operation that includes virtually all of my financial interactions: credit cards, mortgages, car financing, and investments.
Recently I have noticed your advertising campaign appearing on a very large number of channels and shows. I am curious as to why the blitz. New customers? Then, I note for the first time, a wait time to talk to Customer Service. Then, my daughter has a long wait as she is financing a new home. The wait time appears to be commensurate with your advertising. More clients, same staff?
I continue to highly recommend USAA based on more than 50 years of a wonderful relationship. Please don't dilute your reputation with a "too rapid expansion."
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy usaamoderator3/25/14
USAA continues to strive to provide best in class service and products to its members. Please rest assured your feedback will be taken into consideration and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Visa Card | Low-Interest Credit Cards
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

So far it's been great but...

Written on3/17/14
Customer avatar
BruKnowsBest
Military Affiliation:Family
Features 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
So far so good, no problems with the card and good experience with costumer service. My only problem is that I cannot see the Scheduled Payments anywhere so I get a little confused 'cause I'm never sure if the scheduling worked or not.
But YES i do recomend this product
I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Visa Card | Low-Interest Credit Cards
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Customer Service and security

Written on3/14/14
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAR
Military Affiliation:Retired
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have used my VISA platinum card for several years and it is the ONLY card I use. I find it to be the BEST in customer service, security and ease of use of any card I've ever used. I pay my entire bill each month, so the interest rate doesn't apply to me. If I did not pay the entire bill each month, I would definitely want the card for the low interest rate as well as the security and customer service.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Visa Card | Low-Interest Credit Cards
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

CUSTOMER RELATIONS

Written on3/8/14
Customer avatar
BUG211
fromNEW YORK,NEW YORK
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
As a 47 year member I see an organization that has been able to maintain a high level of satisfaction with this member and several friends with whom I am familiar. This consistant delivery of quality products and services is indeed rare these days. I cannot foresee a time when I would change to another insurance carrier.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Visa Card | Low-Interest Credit Cards
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

sometimes good/sometimes not

Written on3/6/14
Customer avatar
beveryaware
fromflorida
Features 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Customer Service 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The personal customer service is better than other cards, but USAA blocked my card without my knowledge. I didn't like that at all -- but I am happy USAA is concerned with credit card fraud. Overall, I believe USAA does try to earn and keep my trust.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Visa Card | Low-Interest Credit Cards
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Credit Card Amounts

Written on3/6/14
Customer avatar
nprlstnr
fromMa
Features 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Despite many reviews regarding the accounting practices, the bill is still difficult to read. This is a very laissez- faire appearance and I have to agree with previous reviews stating that it is difficult to tell when a payment was made and what the balance truly is. Oftentimes I have had to review payments and charges back a few months to ensure a peace of mind that I was truly not overpaying. Surely as large and advanced as USAA is, someone could come up with a more easily read presentation.
I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Visa Card | Low-Interest Credit Cards
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Quality Service

Written on2/28/14
Customer avatar
Elijah_Z
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
All services provided by USAA have been of excellent quality!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Visa Card | Low-Interest Credit Cards
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Usaa Visa is great as is Customer Service but....

Written on2/28/14
Customer avatar
attheinlet
Features 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The web site is very difficult to navigate. You make finding the current statement a game of hide and seek. Most all the other cards I have has a link to the statement clearly marked on the front page.
I thought the paper statements were supposed to be easier to read and understand but online it takes far too long to find the current statement. Please place a link prominent on the home page.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Visa Card | Low-Interest Credit Cards
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best service available

Written on2/26/14
Customer avatar
sweetree26
fromLas Vegas, NV
Military Affiliation:Retired
Military Branch:Army
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The service reps are very respectful and professional. I enjoy seeking their help when I need it.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Visa Card | Low-Interest Credit Cards
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Cannot see Pending Payments

Written on2/23/14
Customer avatar
3Gen
Military Affiliation:Separated
Military Branch:Air Force
Features 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Customer Service 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The account page for credit cards doesn't have the Pending Payments listed.
This made me make the payment twice until I noticed the little tiny text on the Pay My Bill dialog.
Simple design issue to fix.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Visa Card | Low-Interest Credit Cards
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Low cost overdraft protection

Written on2/20/14
Customer avatar
Truman08
Military Affiliation:Spouse
Military Branch:Army
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I recently had an overdraft experience and was pleasantly surprised to see a fee of only 11 cents. Having overdraft protection thru USAA saved me at least $12 and more likely $50 in NSF fees. I didn't check my email soon enough to avoid the situation altogether, as one was sent to let me know funds were getting low. Thank you USAA for saving me money and the embarrassment from a NSF.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Visa Card | Low-Interest Credit Cards
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Glad I have been a part of this product

Written on2/15/14
Customer avatar
2Bills
fromWest Virginia
Military Affiliation:National Guard
Military Branch:Army
Features 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great.. Can count on USAA to be there..No Hassles...
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Visa Card | Low-Interest Credit Cards
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The very best service for over 66 years

Written on2/12/14
Customer avatar
Kiawah
fromCovington, LA
Military Affiliation:Retired
Military Branch:Navy
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Any company could learn much from studying the oustanding performance of USAA
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Visa Card | Low-Interest Credit Cards
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

couldn't be any happier

Written on2/8/14
Customer avatar
DevilDoc1314
fromSeattle, WA
Military Affiliation:Separated
Military Branch:Navy
Features 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I really enjoyed banking with you and the service is great. I can not tell you enough how much I hate dealing with banks until I started transfer everything over to USAA. One thing I do have to suggest is that wish that these credit cards could be used internationally without accruing foreign transaction fees. Thanks a bunch
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Visa Card | Low-Interest Credit Cards
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great organization

Written on2/8/14
Customer avatar
Jdewan
fromOkinawa, JP
Military Affiliation:Active
Military Branch:Air Force
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This is a great company and I feel it is everything you could want in a bank. I get great customer service and all my banking issues are taking care of not to mention free debit withdrawal from ATM
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Visa Card | Low-Interest Credit Cards
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

USAA excellent company

Written on2/3/14
Customer avatar
Surgnbone
fromFort Lauderdale
Military Affiliation:Retired
Military Branch:Air Force
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have been a member since "67...and very impressed with USAA over these past years....good service, good products...trustworthy, honest, reputible,fair and reasonable...5 stars
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Visa Card | Low-Interest Credit Cards
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great company across the board

Written on1/28/14
Customer avatar
Craigre
Military Affiliation:Active
Military Branch:Air Force
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have been a USAA member since 1980 and have always been very pleased with all products and services. There may be slightly better credit cards rates or higher savings account rates but when you look at the whole package, you can't do any better than USAA. Only area for improvement would be in mortgage services; too lengthy/complicated and you never get the same person twice. Otherwise, as I said, I love USAA.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Visa Card | Low-Interest Credit Cards
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Written on1/28/14
Customer avatar
chubster
Military Affiliation:Family
Military Branch:Navy
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
LOVE USAA!!!!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.