USAA Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for brand_banking_credit_cards_visa USAA Visa® Credit Cards

brand_banking_credit_cards_visa USAA Visa® Credit Cards

Overall rating:
4.126 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(356 reviews) 304
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 356 reviews
5 Stars
234
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
32
2 Stars
17
1 Star
41
276 out of 35678%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for USAA Visa® Credit Cards
Review 1 for USAA Visa® Credit Cards
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Written on2/2/16
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Finally a Visa card at USAA competing with the competition @ 1.5% cashback on everything, no limits, and Signature benefits. My go to card!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for USAA Visa® Credit Cards
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Wonderful Company

Written on2/1/16
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I love this company!! They are so good about handling your account. No matter what the problem is, they will handle it.
Thank you for being there whenever we need you.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for USAA Visa® Credit Cards
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent credit card

Written on1/28/16
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I love my USAA Visa card. Great interest rate and great customer service.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for USAA Visa® Credit Cards
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

5 Star Rating

Written on1/26/16
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
USSA has the best customer service and they the Repersentatives are very friendly and knowledgeable.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for USAA Visa® Credit Cards
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best in business

Written on1/19/16
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Never had a bad experience anytime I've had to contact, change, or resolve an issue. Hands down best customer service, I will be a member for life
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for USAA Visa® Credit Cards
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

None Other

Written on1/17/16
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have been with USAA since 1978 and I have never considered any other insurance company. USAA has the best customer service. Agents are knowledgeable and respectful. Transactions are smooth and fast. Claims are quickly resolved without hassles. I had hail damage at my residence and it was quickly settled whereas my neighbors had to jump through hoops with their insurance companies. They were all wishing they had USAA. Automobile claims are also hassle free. Premiums are reasonable. I will not use any other insurance company.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for USAA Visa® Credit Cards
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Written on1/16/16
Customer avatar
fromWildwood Crest, N.J.
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent Customer Service on a daily basis has been my experience with USAA Credit Card, Checking Account and the Investment and Financial Departments. USAA's guidance and support in all of the many outstanding features available to me through USAA has been rewarding. I recommend them to all of my family members and friends.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for USAA Visa® Credit Cards
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very Happy with USAA

Written on1/10/16
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Ever since I joined USAA I have always had a positive experience with them. My hats off to the entire team of USAA! Thank you
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for USAA Visa® Credit Cards
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

of course I recommend it.

Written on1/2/16
Customer avatar
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Secure, reliable and fair rates.
Customer service is amazingly helpful and very knowledgeable.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for USAA Visa® Credit Cards
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I am very pleased with USAA products!

Written on12/29/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
l am pleased with my USAA checking account and Platinum credit card. I highly recommend USAA to friends and family. I will be looking into other USAA products. I wish I would've known about the great credit card rates with USAA before I applied with my old credit union...A+ for USAA!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for USAA Visa® Credit Cards
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Perfect Credit-Rebuilding Block

Written on12/29/15
Customer avatar
fromMaxwell AFB, AL
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Thank goodness for USAA and this awesome Platinum Visa Card! I am using it as a primary block to rebuild my credit.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for USAA Visa® Credit Cards
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Organization

Written on12/16/15
Customer avatar
fromChapel Hill, NC
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Any card issued by USAA cannot help but be the best.
I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for USAA Visa® Credit Cards
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Good so far

Written on12/1/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Well, I have read that many people with this card been having difficulties when it comes to paying their credit card balance off. They have to wait 7 days for the payment to be taken and then processed and then another 7 days to receive back their credit. In my case, this is not true.
I have insurance with USAA since June-ish and it did take approximately 7 days for them to receive my payment for my insurance, but as time went by. USAA trusts my external bank account, and so my payments are taken from my external bank account the next two business days, and sometimes one business day depending when I scheduled the payment. I paid my first credit bill today, I scheduled it on Sunday, they took the payment this morning and I saw my credit was instantly given back.
If you are just new to USAA credit cards and paying your bills with an external bank account, be prepared for those waits, but after a while? USAA will trust your external accounts and will do it within 2 days. I'm pleased.
I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for USAA Visa® Credit Cards
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Hidden option

Written on11/24/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
USAA was great at detecting an unauthorized attempt to use my credit card and declined the purchase. Good job USAA. When we worked through getting a replacement card, I was told it would be 7-10 business days to receive a replacement card. When I got the confirmation email, I read where I could have requested THREE DAY PRIORITY SERVICE replacement card. Customer service didn't mention that option to me on the telephone. When I called back to ask for that, guess what? Too late, it had to be requested at that time, which, I just may have had I known I could have. USAA dropped the ball on that one.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for USAA Visa® Credit Cards
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Customer Service

Written on11/14/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
You people are the best.
I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for USAA Visa® Credit Cards
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Member for 45 years

Written on11/5/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have been a member for 45 years. I can not imagine not having USAA for my banking and Insurance needs. I have always received the best service. Employees are professional and pleasant to deal with. Claims have been quickly and efficiently processed.
One area stands out. Cost of Services. They are very competitive. The great service and the low cost make them number one in my book!
I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for USAA Visa® Credit Cards
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Card and service

Written on10/29/15
Customer avatar
Military Affiliation:Family
Features 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer service from USAA is excellent and the card is great, I wish USAA had better promotions in regards to the cash back
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for USAA Visa® Credit Cards
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Customer Service

Written on10/19/15
Customer avatar
fromSan Antonio, TX
Military Affiliation:Brat
Military Branch:Army
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have been with USAA for 31 yrs now and have had such wonderful customer service every time I call. They have all been very patient with me and taken the time to answer my many questions. They have helped me to get a better understanding of the subject that I called for at that time. They helped me so much when my father passed with the closing of his accounts and advised me on improving my accounts. They are far superior to any bank that I have ever had an acct. or worked in. They have helped in dealing with my many types of insurance (auto/home/medical/dental/vision). I highly recommend USAA to anyone who is able to use their services. My father had them for 60 yrs.
I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for USAA Visa® Credit Cards
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent Cash Reward Visa

Written on10/15/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Ever since I have been with USAA for banking and
insurances, I have been totally blown away! This
institution is completely awesome! By the way, I have only been with USAA less than two weeks!
I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for USAA Visa® Credit Cards
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Much appreciated

Written on10/14/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great customer service. Emailed for a increase and received a response in 30 minutes.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next Page>>