USAA Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for brand_banking_credit_cards_visa Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA

brand_banking_credit_cards_visa Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA

Overall rating:
4.119 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(252 reviews) 217
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 252 reviews
5 Stars
164
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
14
1 Star
28
194 out of 25277%customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Review 1 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

A Loyal USAA Member

Written on3/2/15
Customer avatar
itsmechristi
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I've been with USAA (thanks to my Dad's military service) for approximately 40 years. My parents put me on their USAA insurance when I was young and soon, I was on my own. Over the years, every time I've needed USAA, they were there. Every time I've called, I've received exemplary service. USAA is a huge part of my life and I will never look elsewhere. I'm proud to be passing my family history of military service and USAA on to my son, who will soon be off on his own. Knowing he'll have USAA behind him as he takes his journey through life gives me peace of mind.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Simple, Easy, Read your Credit card Terms.

Written on2/27/15
Customer avatar
Globe24!
Features 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Customer Service 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I got myself into credit card debt which I am paying off, my USAA card being the last and biggest balance. The thing is although I have paid quite a bit in interest I understand that it is nobodies fault but my own. That being said I am confused by reviews about being mad at charges or issues paying off the card. I pay 1K every two weeks and should be clear of it by the end of this month. The reps are always helpful and due to the simplicity and ease of use this is the only credit card I plan on keeping around in my drawer once everything is paid off. USAA is great and i would recommend this card for anyone looking for a simple card that works. Fraud protection is fantastic as well. I love the security and how they look out for your account. Even with the interest its still a ridiculously low rate.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Not helpful customer service by Jason

Written on2/25/15
Customer avatar
ASIS
Features 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Customer Service 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I am usually very careful about not making a double payment by checking the payment activity, but for some reason I made a double payment for this month. I called to have one of the payments credited back to my checking account, instead Jason just credited back some of it. Because of this, I had to transfer funds from another account . Made me very upset but he did not care. No thanks to you, Jason.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

What happened to the USAA that I knew

Written on2/25/15
Customer avatar
Disgruntled Mbr
Features 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Customer Service 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
USAA is resting too much on their past reputation and has disappointed me too many times as of late. Contradictory information, lack of knowledge and nonsensical explanations, dropped calls/hang-ups, the bad experiences go on and on. The latest - I paid off the credit card balance that was displayed on their website only to find out a week later that I owed additional unstated finance charges from 2012 ?? Nobody could explain it and I was just left to accept it. Really really poor and I can only learn the lesson and limit my involvement with USAA to insurance only.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

USAA Products & Services all Excellant

Written on2/19/15
Customer avatar
PleasedForYears
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My overall experience with USAA over many years has always been excellent in every respect, with regard to all products and services including VISA
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

USAA is my bank!

Written on2/19/15
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I love USAA because no matter what, they will approve you for a loan. When others don't trust me because I am a realtor no regular income, USAA takes chances on me. I will pay off anyway. USAA understands that life is not black and white for everyone. I needed to buy cars twice. Other banks declined my loan requests and USAA approved me both times. I paid the first one off and never late. And I just took a second one and it will not be late. I suggest that USAA reduces the apr's but over all, I will continue to do business with USAA.
I wish I could bring all my relatives to USAA.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

USAA is Great

Written on2/12/15
Customer avatar
Jakemor
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have held an account with USAA for years now and they are great. They have demonstrated time and again that their customer service is unequaled. Every single time that I have had a problem they have fixed it immediately and without any run around.
They have exceeded my expectations for a financial institution.
Jake
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Simple and low-cost

Written on2/4/15
Customer avatar
Sniles
fromWesterly, RI
Military Affiliation:Family
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I love this card. It has no complex points or rewards -OR extra fees and confusing rate changes. It has what seems in today's world to be a ludicrously low interest rate. When the card was stolen once, we had a replacement in two days - when on a Caribbean island where the mail can take weeks to get through. Never a problem with this card!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome Company!

Written on2/1/15
Customer avatar
Robert Mac
fromRock Hill SC
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Have been a member of USAA and very proud of this company! My card has always been a joy to use and people take notice when I use it!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Good product

Written on1/31/15
Customer avatar
hubcapjw
fromjersey
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I am a fairly new member to usaa but from the service I have received so far, I will be a customer for a very long time. Thanks dad! Usaa extended me a very nice limit for this card and a very good apr. I look forward to a great credit relationship with usaa....now I have my sites on the usaa amex card once my balance is paid down. Thank you usaa
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Weak On Line layout

Written on1/31/15
Customer avatar
jbg101
Features 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Greetings,
USAA has great customer representatives, but their on-line system is so outdated and weakly structured that I am deterred from using it. I have a hard time figuring what was part of my new charges for the new billing cycle versus what was charged under the last billing cycle and What is going to be paid by my automatic billing; so confusing. Worst part is that I am CFO and I cannot fully understand how their billing system is set up. Bank of America has the perfect layout, that is why I cannot change my checking to USAA and fully utilize all its services. I use to rely solely on USAA credit card, but now I just use it for couple of items (e.g. to pay USAA insurance). It is so sad that their on line layout is preventing me from being 100% USAA product user. It really is a deterrent factor. USAA, change your system! Look at the Bank of America layout, your customers will appreciate it; it is so intuitive.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Service

Written on1/23/15
Customer avatar
Kevin, New Orleans
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I was recently robbed and wallet stolen, immediately contacted USAA regarding the incident to have my CC cancelled and was given the best service one could ever ask for. The representative was extremely helpful cancelled the stolen card and had a replacement sent to me within two business days....Thank you USAA for being so professional during a difficult situation.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Can't Pay My USAA CC with another CC

Written on1/22/15
Customer avatar
Josh1036
Features 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Customer Service 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I have another CC with a very low interest rate. I went to transfer or pay of my balance with that CC and USAA states they can not make a CC payment with another CC. This is absurd. What does it matter how you pay your CC, as long as they are getting paid. I recommending change that. You know have one displeased customer, who is most like going to cancel his CC now. Thanks for the support or lack there of.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Always accurate, always prompt, always friendly

Written on1/18/15
Customer avatar
Chris in California
fromSanta Rosa CA
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Auto Insurance is professional from underwriting, to billing, to claims, since my membership began in 1980s. Credit Card billing always clear and accurate, security issues handled proactively. All phone communication professional and friendly. Email is clear and concise. Thank you, USAA
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Quality at its bestI

Written on1/14/15
Customer avatar
MAVERICK 1
fromTENNESSEE
Military Affiliation:Separated
Military Branch:Army
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have been a member for 27 yrs. This is not only a great company, but, a super one. Several times in the past USAA has looked out for our welfare. They protect one's interest at all times. They are constantly aware of any unusual activity taking place involving one's accounts. A great protective service. They are the best. Rog from tn
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Thank you for your help!

Written on1/9/15
Customer avatar
sparklerd35
Features 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Customer Service 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I got my card the end of October. With my bankruptcy just dropping of after 13 years i had to start somewhere. Ive made some credit mistakes in the past. I paid some bad debts off and started my credit repair in June. The rep was really nice and advised me to apply for a regular credit card and to my surprise i got approved. It had indeed opened doors and has done a great help. since the opening of this card i was granted other credit. I was on the fence because i saw some comments that mentioned issues of not graduating to receive the rewards. I was told after 18 months they will review to see if i qualify for a graduation. i am hoping so to take advantage. They also said after 6 months i can request for a review to see if i qualify for a credit limit increase and interest change. My card works just fine and doesn't get declined. I now have the auto insurance and plan to open a savings and i hope this will be a long lasting good relationship. Thank you USAA.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Loyal to USAA

Written on12/31/14
Customer avatar
sparklerd35
Features 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Customer Service 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I was unable to get credit anywhere I went. my Bankruptcy was just dropped off my report after 13 years this year in 2014. I got approved for 500 limit. Since then I was finally able to get a store card. my score has increased and I pay the balance every month. I was a little hesitant with the reviews for the rewards and card not working but don't feed into every bad situation. My card works fine. Although I don't have the rewards I was told I have to wait 18 months for review and graduation. I was also told to try for a credit limit increase in May. I now have my auto insurance which saved me 900 for the year and the free checking account I am happy thus far. Glad to be back on this side of the fence with credit.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Outstanding service for 35 years

Written on12/29/14
Customer avatar
tanya1
fromDenver CO
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Always, whenever I've had a question, the various USAA employees have been patient, informative, and helpful-for the 35 years I've been with them. I've had credit card theft, private property damage, investment questions, insurance questions, etc.. Always, the individuals I've spoken with have been patient making sure I understood what I needed to do as well as what they were going to do.
Given my age, I've experienced the learning curve using my computer with the web site. It has gotten so much easier as I've learned and as USAA worked to improve the web site. I proudly sing their praises and encourage individuals that can subscribe, to go to USAA as a resource. THANKS USAA
Diana in CO
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator1/5/15
Thank you for your kind words of praise Diana. We definitely strive to offer our members an exceptional service experience each and every time. We are happy to hear that you have benefited from the improvements made to the website. Thank you for your 35-year membership with us. We look forward to many more years of assisting you with all your life's needs.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

does not graduate / has an annual fee

Written on12/29/14
Customer avatar
army gurl
Military Affiliation:Active
Military Branch:Army
Features 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Customer Service 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
the only thing that I liked about the card was the interest rate. The card does not graduate and there is an annual fee, well on my card it does.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Written on12/29/14
Customer avatar
Dr R
fromDallas, Texas
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We have been members for 50 years and I have been most satisfied with the quality of service, your promptness in providing service and the assistance you have given when ever problems have arisen throughout these many years. I look forward to the legacy of membership being handed down to my future generations. I have recently informed my 12 year old grandson of the benefits to look forward to receiving. You are the Greatest !!!!
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator1/5/15
We're so happy that you're pleased. We can’t tell you how much we appreciate your loyalty and membership for the past 50 years. We look forward to many more years of assisting you and your family with all of your life’s needs! Thank you for choosing to pass on the legacy to your grandson!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.