USAA Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for brand_banking_credit_cards_visa Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA

brand_banking_credit_cards_visa Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA

Overall rating:
4.13 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(261 reviews) 225
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 261 reviews
5 Stars
171
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
14
1 Star
29
202 out of 26177%customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Review 1 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Yet to be disappointed

Written on3/13/15
Customer avatar
M...MacGregor
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I've been a member for close to 20 years and have yet to be disappointed in the service, organization, support, and protections provided. Online banking for the past several years is facilitated by a very user friendly and secure (so far) site. One happy customer who tends to not be easily impressed. Well done!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Fantabulous Service, Support and Commitment

Written on3/12/15
Customer avatar
Utah Hoss
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Believe in USAA that they will provide you 100% (if not more) of what you need! I've joined the servide in 1988 and ended up in San Diego. I immediately opened an account at the USAA right outside the base. They took care of me then; and they're taking care of me know. I requested a few cards (bingo, APPROVED)! I needed a personal loan (bingo, APPROVED)! This institution values it's customers/clients/veterans and I feel doesn't give a second thought to GIVING! They have done just that for me! Thank you USAA. Thank you members! I am, and will be - a member for life! KUDOS to you!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

One of the best companies ever to deal with

Written on3/10/15
Customer avatar
Ed Irwin
fromKirkland, WA
Military Affiliation:Retired
Military Branch:Army
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I've been with USAA since 1962 and they are, overall, one of the two or three best companies I've ever dealt with, in all aspects of customer service, products and price. Basically, no comparison. I will always come to USAA first to ask them if they offer any product or service that I am looking for.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Secerued card

Written on3/9/15
Customer avatar
ulitm
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
So glad that I went back to this plan. I am retired now and due to an illness my credit score which was in the high 700's was decimated. I love the freedom the USAA Secured card has allotted me. I plan on increasing the credit limit to the maximum. I pay the balance off monthly and my credit score is really beginning to improve very quickly. One of my credit cards post the credit score weekly or at any change. It has jumped almost 22 points already and I expect to be back on top of it very soon.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Improvement needed under Credit Card Banking Tab

Written on3/8/15
Customer avatar
EJKessler
Features 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
In my Banking topic and my Credit Card area I found no option to make a payment in the list of options about "What I want to do." I would think that #1 under such an area would be repeated and visible links to Make a Payment.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

A Loyal USAA Member

Written on3/2/15
Customer avatar
itsmechristi
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I've been with USAA (thanks to my Dad's military service) for approximately 40 years. My parents put me on their USAA insurance when I was young and soon, I was on my own. Over the years, every time I've needed USAA, they were there. Every time I've called, I've received exemplary service. USAA is a huge part of my life and I will never look elsewhere. I'm proud to be passing my family history of military service and USAA on to my son, who will soon be off on his own. Knowing he'll have USAA behind him as he takes his journey through life gives me peace of mind.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

WEB SITE takes lots of patience...

Written on3/2/15
Customer avatar
Sea Antsy
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Far too often something does not work "JUST NOW"..... frequently get this message
We are unable to complete your request at this time. Please try again later.
? why have a web presence if you cannot operate it better than CRAIGS LIST !!!
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator3/30/15
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and apologize for your experience with USAA.com . We really appreciate your loyalty and membership.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Simple, Easy, Read your Credit card Terms.

Written on2/27/15
Customer avatar
Globe24!
Features 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Customer Service 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I got myself into credit card debt which I am paying off, my USAA card being the last and biggest balance. The thing is although I have paid quite a bit in interest I understand that it is nobodies fault but my own. That being said I am confused by reviews about being mad at charges or issues paying off the card. I pay 1K every two weeks and should be clear of it by the end of this month. The reps are always helpful and due to the simplicity and ease of use this is the only credit card I plan on keeping around in my drawer once everything is paid off. USAA is great and i would recommend this card for anyone looking for a simple card that works. Fraud protection is fantastic as well. I love the security and how they look out for your account. Even with the interest its still a ridiculously low rate.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Not helpful customer service by Jason

Written on2/25/15
Customer avatar
ASIS
Features 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Customer Service 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I am usually very careful about not making a double payment by checking the payment activity, but for some reason I made a double payment for this month. I called to have one of the payments credited back to my checking account, instead Jason just credited back some of it. Because of this, I had to transfer funds from another account . Made me very upset but he did not care. No thanks to you, Jason.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator3/27/15
Thank you for speaking with us today regarding your feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to provide your experiences with USAA. As discussed, we will address the opportunities.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

What happened to the USAA that I knew

Written on2/25/15
Customer avatar
Disgruntled Mbr
Features 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Customer Service 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
USAA is resting too much on their past reputation and has disappointed me too many times as of late. Contradictory information, lack of knowledge and nonsensical explanations, dropped calls/hang-ups, the bad experiences go on and on. The latest - I paid off the credit card balance that was displayed on their website only to find out a week later that I owed additional unstated finance charges from 2012 ?? Nobody could explain it and I was just left to accept it. Really really poor and I can only learn the lesson and limit my involvement with USAA to insurance only.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

USAA Products & Services all Excellant

Written on2/19/15
Customer avatar
PleasedForYears
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My overall experience with USAA over many years has always been excellent in every respect, with regard to all products and services including VISA
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

USAA is my bank!

Written on2/19/15
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I love USAA because no matter what, they will approve you for a loan. When others don't trust me because I am a realtor no regular income, USAA takes chances on me. I will pay off anyway. USAA understands that life is not black and white for everyone. I needed to buy cars twice. Other banks declined my loan requests and USAA approved me both times. I paid the first one off and never late. And I just took a second one and it will not be late. I suggest that USAA reduces the apr's but over all, I will continue to do business with USAA.
I wish I could bring all my relatives to USAA.
I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

USAA is Great

Written on2/12/15
Customer avatar
Jakemor
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have held an account with USAA for years now and they are great. They have demonstrated time and again that their customer service is unequaled. Every single time that I have had a problem they have fixed it immediately and without any run around.
They have exceeded my expectations for a financial institution.
Jake
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Simple and low-cost

Written on2/4/15
Customer avatar
Sniles
fromWesterly, RI
Military Affiliation:Family
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I love this card. It has no complex points or rewards -OR extra fees and confusing rate changes. It has what seems in today's world to be a ludicrously low interest rate. When the card was stolen once, we had a replacement in two days - when on a Caribbean island where the mail can take weeks to get through. Never a problem with this card!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome Company!

Written on2/1/15
Customer avatar
Robert Mac
fromRock Hill SC
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Have been a member of USAA and very proud of this company! My card has always been a joy to use and people take notice when I use it!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I got my life back!

Written on2/1/15
Customer avatar
HRODZ
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Two years ago I had a credit score in the 480-500 range. I couldn't get approved for anything at all. With USAA financial advise, I have been able to raise my credit score above 650.. I started with a secured credit card and changing my spending habits. I have now been approved for two cars that my family needed desperately! USAA has given me the tools to get my life back and continues to help me improve my credit. This is the first time with this card that I have been approved for a regular credit card. Now my debt to limit ratio looks excellent. With my new spending habits I can now use this to my advantage as I pursue the purchase of a new house through USAA by the end of the year. Thank you USAA
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Good product

Written on1/31/15
Customer avatar
hubcapjw
fromjersey
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I am a fairly new member to usaa but from the service I have received so far, I will be a customer for a very long time. Thanks dad! Usaa extended me a very nice limit for this card and a very good apr. I look forward to a great credit relationship with usaa....now I have my sites on the usaa amex card once my balance is paid down. Thank you usaa
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Weak On Line layout

Written on1/31/15
Customer avatar
jbg101
Features 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Greetings,
USAA has great customer representatives, but their on-line system is so outdated and weakly structured that I am deterred from using it. I have a hard time figuring what was part of my new charges for the new billing cycle versus what was charged under the last billing cycle and What is going to be paid by my automatic billing; so confusing. Worst part is that I am CFO and I cannot fully understand how their billing system is set up. Bank of America has the perfect layout, that is why I cannot change my checking to USAA and fully utilize all its services. I use to rely solely on USAA credit card, but now I just use it for couple of items (e.g. to pay USAA insurance). It is so sad that their on line layout is preventing me from being 100% USAA product user. It really is a deterrent factor. USAA, change your system! Look at the Bank of America layout, your customers will appreciate it; it is so intuitive.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

It's like being in a timewarp

Written on1/28/15
Customer avatar
savior4
Features 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Customer Service 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I am so disappointed with USAA, it borders on disgusted. Their business practices, when it comes to insurance coverage, is the most misleading process anyone with an IQ could go through. If it wasn't that I hate B of A even more I would have left already. The web access is like being back in 1990 when the industry first introduced internet access. I can't believe that I can't even view my CC statements from older than 2 months ago, that is absolutely and utterly useless!! I wish I could say one good thing, but this is a money making machine using us Military and treating and thinking of us as morons. I'm still searching for a true bank with actual services and I will get all my money out of here.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Service

Written on1/23/15
Customer avatar
Kevin, New Orleans
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I was recently robbed and wallet stolen, immediately contacted USAA regarding the incident to have my CC cancelled and was given the best service one could ever ask for. The representative was extremely helpful cancelled the stolen card and had a replacement sent to me within two business days....Thank you USAA for being so professional during a difficult situation.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.