USAA Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for brand_banking_credit_cards_visa Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA

brand_banking_credit_cards_visa Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA

Overall rating:
4.121 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(305 reviews) 262
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 305 reviews
5 Stars
198
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
28
2 Stars
17
1 Star
33
234 out of 30577%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Review 1 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Credit card info and moving within the website

Written on8/27/15
Customer avatar
Features 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Customer Service 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The website is not user friendly.
Way to many down downs for a simple request and headers that are not normal titles. I wanted to look at my current statement, Aug 20, on Aug 27 but could only access the detail and summary header.
I am set-up for the monthly statement to come by email but the July and August have not arrived in that manner. So I had to pay interest for the late payment.
All settings look correct but nothing.
To move around in the site you need a map. Very cumbersome.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator8/28/15
Thank you for sharing your review with our members. We realize this matter is important to you and have assigned your concerns to a representative. The representative will reach out to discuss your concerns.

We look forward to your continued relationship.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great

Written on8/25/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great company, i have been a customer since 1966.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Small car loan: too much trouble paperwork etc

Written on8/19/15
Customer avatar
Military Affiliation:Widowed
Military Branch:Air Force
Features 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Customer Service 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I wanted to upgrade the car I am buying and though I have the cash I requested an addtl $4000 small loan form USAA to get a few features on the car. For this request, they denied me the loan quickly and wanted to "talk with me". This is nonsense as the car is so valuable and all I wanted was a short term loan to upgrade. I am using my line of credit at another bank rather than jump through hoops. More discretion should be used in asking solid financial "risks" for more and more info.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator8/19/15
e appreciate you taking the time to share your review with our members. USAA aims to provide the best products and services to our members. Feedback such as yours helps to ensure we are meeting your needs. Rest assured, your feedback has been shared with a representative who will reach out to you to discuss further.

Thank you for being a valued USAA member.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best bank, hands down

Written on8/13/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
USAA is the best, most customer focused, financial institution; hands down. Nothing compares to the service they provide. They have more tools focused on people who have to live all over the world. When I originally joined you had to be a Commissioned Officer. I was enlisted for 13 years prior to being commissioned and it was was one of the best benefits that came with receiving a commission. Today anyone serving in the military and their family members can join. It's a benefit that continues to be used by my 3 adult children.
I use USAA for banking, car loans, automotive insurance, and investing. I still have a couple of non USAA accounts locally and am able to transfer money instantly with click of a mouse. I can use a scanner or even my phone to deposit checks up to $5,000.
The only service that they have not been able to match is my home owners policy. I have checked every couple of years and they have never been able to match the price for comparable coverage.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator8/14/15
We appreciate you taking the time to share your review and for your over 22 years of USAA membership. USAA aims to provide the best products and services to our members. Feedback such as yours helps to ensure we are meeting your needs. Additionally, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate area for review and consideration of future product and service enhancements.

Thank you for being a valued USAA member.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

this product is far and away the best out there

Written on8/9/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
i have been a usaa member ever since i was a young 2nd lieutenant .
for 33 years. i have always received the best service and best price on my mix of insurance benefits. And believe me i have compared and no one can touch their rates if you bundle and do all your business and stay with them.
i just turned my son onto them and he as a young professional is very happy as well. Do all your business with them and it will pay off. I just learned that if i use
their car searching service i can save a half of percent on the rate as i am looking for a privately owned vehicle for my daughter
best of luck.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

CC Payment

Written on8/7/15
Customer avatar
Features 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Customer Service 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I want to know why the only thing I can see on the website about making a payment to my credit card is that it can be mailed to..... Can you not pay your credit card payment on line? This is my first USAA card
My ratings reflect average due to first interaction.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator8/7/15
We apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced when attempting to make a payment online. Credit card payments must be initiated by the primary account holder on usaa.com. For further information please feel free to call us at (210) 531 – USAA (8722).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Credit Card on line statement

Written on8/6/15
Customer avatar
Military Affiliation:Separated
Military Branch:Air Force
Features 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I do not understand why USAA , after a new statement is posted, does not remove the purchases form what you see on the screen.
After an end date, I am content to see only those items on line on the page that are NOT on my latest statement. Surely that can be modified.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator8/7/15
We can certainly see how this feature would be helpful. Please rest assured your feedback will be taken into consideration and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Services Ever

Written on8/6/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
For over 20 years USAA has been providing me with the best customer service ever! They've always been "johnny-on-the-spot" when it comes to delivering the best service and product bar none.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Its a credit card

Written on8/5/15
Customer avatar
Features 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Customer Service 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I am not pleased or unpleased with usaa, they provide the service i requested. They neither over perform or under perform. It would be nice if the points earned did not take a million dollars spent to get a cheap pair of head phones. I wanted it for travel, the airplane cards would be better, but this card has no fees if nothing is on the card. So it costs nothing to have it and its safer than a debt card.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator8/6/15
USAA continues to strive to provide best in class service and products to its members. Please rest assured your feedback will be taken into consideration and we thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent Features, Website and Customer Service

Written on8/5/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have been a USAA member for less than a year, but have so far received excellent service on both vehicle insurance and credit card products, and have been receiving great offers on other products as well. Their website is very user friendly, their customer service representatives are tenacious and continue on until they solve your inquiry or problem, and rarely have I ever got the 'phone circle' where you keep getting transferred to god-knows-what departments over and over, as many other 'financial service providers'. I am considering transferring our regular banking to USAA, but must research the ease of doing so (ie: account fees, overdraft benefits, payroll deposit switchover time, etc.). Over all, so far, I have had excellent experiences with USAA.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

First Identify Theft Experience in Middle of a PCS

Written on8/4/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
In the midst of a PCS move on a Friday evening, I get a text and voicemail from USAA notifying me that someone purchased over $700 on my credit card from hundreds of miles away. I immediately reach out to USAA's Fraud Department and quickly resolve the issue. The representative, although having had to call three separate times due to volume, guided me through my first identify theft experience. The stress of a PCS move is enough let alone to receive this news. My credit account was corrected and my stress is relieved. This was such a great experience, and another reason why I highly recommend this service to all my friends and family in uniform.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator8/5/15
Thank you for sharing your experience with our members. We recognize the seriousness of such a matter, especially in the middle of a PCS move. USAA aims to provide the best products and services to our members. This includes protecting our members and watching out for them regardless of where they are. Feedback such as yours helps to ensure we are meeting your needs.

Thank you for being a valued USAA member.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great card

Written on7/31/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I've been with USAA now for around 5 years and have loved every moment... The people are always friendly and always willing to help. I got this card to help rebuild my credit and it has done just that. Easy pay setup and straight forward. I use it for gas and hotels and have had no problems with anything USAA.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Service

Written on7/29/15
Customer avatar
Military Affiliation:Widowed
Military Branch:Navy
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I cannot say enough about USAA and how kind and helpful when my husband passed away. They walked me through all of the things i needed to do. And USAA is still there for me.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Written on7/21/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
its has been a wonderful experience with USAA so for they have helped me out in many way and always have the right answers for my question
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Veteran Member

Written on7/21/15
Customer avatar
fromCovington, LA
Military Affiliation:Retired
Military Branch:Navy
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
ATER 68 YEARS AS A USAA MEMBER I WOULD BE LOST WITHOUT IT. USAA working relationship with Quicken adds to the ease of maintaining financial records and taxes.
Suggest more opportunities to shift certain accounts to electronic reporting.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator7/21/15
Thank you for your feedback and your nearly 70 years of USAA membership. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed our products and services for so many years.

Additionally, rest assured your feedback will shared with the appropriate area. Feedback from our members helps to ensure we are meeting the needs of our members. Thank you for your membership.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Efficient, Easy Bill Pay

Written on7/11/15
Customer avatar
fromColorado
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
USAA member 40+ years, now retired using Platinum VISA bill pay is easier than ever! By linking my credit card to another bank account I use for monthly expenses, monthly pay off is easy as 1-2-3. The website is clear, user-friendly and always has current financial information I need (true balance due). As usual the USAA team is always finding ways to improve customer service, and we all benefit. Thank you.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

awesome

Written on7/9/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
"I received awesome service, from USAA I love it."
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Non-Availability of Statement

Written on7/6/15
Customer avatar
fromNH
Military Affiliation:Retired
Military Branch:Navy
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Been a member since 1982.
Anyone else noticed that the June 2015 statements for their VISA and MASTERCARD accounts are NOT on their website accounts? I called and the representative said she could see the statement but I explained it was not available to me. She called IT and they said there was no problem. After she tried to send me a paper copy of what she saw and could not, she called another office of IT and they said they would work on the problem. I explained in a year from now I could not pull up the statement on my computer, so there is a problem with the computer system. I also said both cards were recently reissued (with the new chip) and maybe somehow that could be the cause. After 33 years, I am finding the last few years to be more error prone within USAA. Will still stay for life (as of now) but USAA is becoming a normal bankning/financial institution. Maybe we have gotten too big!
Sorry about the long explanation.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator7/6/15
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We value your 33 years of USAA membership. Rest assured we have shared your feedback with the appropriate area. Thank you for being a valued USAA member.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

First card in over 10 years

Written on6/29/15
Customer avatar
Features 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
So, I was young and stupid when I turned 18 and maxed out a Best Buy card which defaulted and started my bad credit history. I realized I screwed up, but the damage was done and I spent the past decade being cash only with a checking account. After some of my big mistakes were removed from my credit reports, I took control of my credit and started improving stuff. I've been a USAA customer for several years and thought I'd just give it a try to see if they would give me a card. Not only was I approved, but I was approved for a much larger limit than I had ever expected. I'm thrilled that they put their trust in me as I have in them.
Since then, I have acquired 2 additional cards, and neither have given me the limit that USAA granted. Just one more reason why I'll stick with USAA for the foreseeable future!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Platinum Visa Card: No Annual Fee Credit Card | USAA
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love my card!

Written on6/26/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have had no problems with my card.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next Page>>