USAA Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for brand_banking_credit_cards_amex USAA American Express Card

brand_banking_credit_cards_amex USAA American Express Card

Overall rating:
3.988 / 5
4.0
 / 
5
(1124 reviews) 981
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1124 reviews
5 Stars
703
4 Stars
108
3 Stars
75
2 Stars
73
1 Star
165
833 out of 112474%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for USAA American Express Card
Review 1 for USAA American Express Card
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I love my AMEX!!!

Written on9/19/14
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I absolutely love my AMEX! What better way to get a secure credit card but directly through USAA! I am 24 years old and I first got my AMEX when I was 21. By being responsible while utilizing this credit card, it has helped me tremendously on establishing an EXCELLENT credit history. I love the reward points it offers. I have been a member with USAA since 2009 when I was 19 years old and I plan to stay with them for life. I have a slew of products with USAA, with the AMEX card being my most favorite product of them all. Thank you, USAA, for being such a top-notch, premier bank that no other bank can top! USAA is second to none!
I recommend this product.
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for USAA American Express Card
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent.

Written on2/2/16
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good security, good customer service
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for USAA American Express Card
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Running Statement Balance

Written on2/2/16
Customer avatar
Features 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fast customer service. I use my AE card for everything. I would like the running statement balance shown on the electronic statement. In my opinion, it is very disconcerting to track balances. Having a running statement balance would give me the peace of mind about monitoring my spending.
I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for USAA American Express Card
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Written on2/1/16
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Would I still be here after fifty plus years?
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for USAA American Express Card
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent customer service

Written on1/13/16
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Just want to express my gratitude to USAA for being an outstanding company with great customer service. I have been with USAA for many years and just received the American Express card. They sent it FedEx Priority overnight and was only charged $8 for expedited service. This would have cost me about $38 if I were to send it. Happy to be a member!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for USAA American Express Card
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Super Slick Payment Process

Written on1/7/16
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I've been paying my USAA credit card balances online for many, many years, and this was the smoothest ever!
I didn't have to hunt for any thing to click on that wasn't jumping out at me to do.
Congrats to USAA and the geek behind this!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for USAA American Express Card
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Helps me keep my budget intact!

Written on12/30/15
Customer avatar
fromHouston, TX
Military Affiliation:Separated
Military Branch:Air Force
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
With this USAA program to keep track of not only my USAA AmEx but all of my new credit cards I can keep everything in view and in perspective.
I appreciate the all tools offered and I utilize them as much as I can.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for USAA American Express Card
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Fraud Fixed Easy

Written on12/28/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The USAA online resources (online bill pay, transaction log, card freezing with click of a button, click another button and have live person call me in minutes) and live (phone representatives) resources worked together flawlessly to identify and fix fraudulent charges efficiently. This was the easiest fix I've ever had to do with credit cards. Thank you for a professional experience.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for USAA American Express Card
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent Service Provided by USAA American Expres

Written on12/16/15
Customer avatar
fromBagram, Afghanistan
Military Affiliation:Active
Military Branch:Army
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
In every single transaction and communication I have ever had over my twenty-five year membership with USAA I have always been treated with the utmost courtesy and respect by the most kind and professional people I have ever come across in the business world.
Wishing You All A Very Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!
Reverend Frederick
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for USAA American Express Card
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

No better customer service out there!

Written on12/13/15
Customer avatar
fromMiami, FL
Military Affiliation:National Guard
Military Branch:Army
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
At 7 years with USAA, I can't strongly emphasize and say how pleased I am with USAA in general, starting with their customer service.
Not only you feel appreciated but the level of respect and attention is simply the best - having been with other banks out there I say this with much confidence.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for USAA American Express Card
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent service.

Written on12/3/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
You guys are the best !
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for USAA American Express Card
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love this company

Written on11/13/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Not only have they beaten every auto insurance company out there, I even have their credit cards which they beat with the lowest rates, when most companies wouldnt even give me one at 25%. My credit score is getting better and better, Thank You USAA
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for USAA American Express Card
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best card ever

Written on10/16/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
absolutely the best card ever!!!!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for USAA American Express Card
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Assisted me in rebuilding my credit

Written on10/9/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
After all my foolish 18 year old credit card mistakes had fallen off, my credit was looking a mess. USAA AMEX card has really helped me to rebuild my credit and motivate me to budget and balance my finances better. This card has been excellent for me.
Customer Service online and over the phone has always been professional and very helpful.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for USAA American Express Card
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

USAA is on point

Written on10/2/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I've been pretty happy with the AMEX card over the last 2 years especially with the rewards. However this morning sent me over the top! I received a text alert to confirm a purchase. I immediately recognized it as fraudulent and they notified me to call them. As I called I also looked online and noticed that they had already recognized the fraudulent charges (overseas and stateside purchases) and reimbursed the charges and froze my account to prevent any further charges! The rep canx my card and sent out a new one. Even while I'm sleeping they are watching my accounts and protecting my money. I can't say enough about how happy I have been with USAA overall but especially in this instance when I needed them. I would definitely recommend USAA and this AMEX to other members.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for USAA American Express Card
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

USAA plus Amex

Written on9/30/15
Customer avatar
fromSan Antonio, TX
Military Affiliation:Family
Military Branch:Air Force
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The trust I have with USAA has been and continues to be the standard that every company in the financial industry strives to achieve. USAA stands behind the product and makes sure the member is being treated fairly by the vendors. I'm a proud USAA member and a customer for life. I know that if I am ever in a position of need USAA will be there for me and my family. Thank you for all you do USAA.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for USAA American Express Card
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Card for Grocery & Gas Use

Written on9/17/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I really have enjoyed having this card! I closed another card that had an annual fee that was an AMEX. I wanted a card that I wasn't paying to have as well as have some benefits.
I've designated this as my grocery and gas card since you receive extra points and then ultimately can redeem for cash or other rewards!
The only negative (which is with an AMEX card)...AMEX is not always accepted everywhere, so I've run into that a couple times...but it's definitely not a deal breaker.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for USAA American Express Card
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Top-Notch

Written on9/5/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I've been a USAA member since 1984, but just applied for and got a Classic Amex. I was informed they would review my credit as I use this card and offer me a better one once I established a consistent payment history. I use a different c-card for gas because of the $100 credit hold each time, but it's great for everything else. I've never, ever, EVER had a problem with customer service in over 30 years of membership. My last call was about three weeks ago to discuss the possibility of refinancing my hubby's auto loan, and the experience was, as usual, fantastic.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for USAA American Express Card
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

just love USAA

Written on9/4/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
they really do go above and beyond for members
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for USAA American Express Card
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Easiest and best experience for Credit Card users

Written on8/31/15
Customer avatar
fromboise,id
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My credit was dragging for years in the 500 range from poor choices in years past. USAA took a chance on me and has helped me establish myself. at the mid 730 range and climbing.
Follow the guide they have.
Use the tools they provide.
Pay your bill.
And you to can rebuild your credit.
I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 50 Next Page>>