USAA Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for brand_bank_cds Certificates of Deposits: Bank CD Rates

brand_bank_cds Certificates of Deposits: Bank CD Rates

Overall rating:
3.784 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(828 reviews) 793
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 828 reviews
5 Stars
402
4 Stars
144
3 Stars
82
2 Stars
101
1 Star
99
592 out of 82871%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
94 Questions | 196 Answers
Customer reviews for Certificates of Deposits: Bank CD Rates
Review 1 for Certificates of Deposits: Bank CD Rates
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Wonderful service

Written on3/29/10
Customer avatar
fromOregon
I also write about CD renewal services, which I think could be improved. In my case, I bought several CD's last year with varying maturity dates. This particular one was a 1-year CD which I wish to make a 5-year CD. It would be nice to be able to change the term on line rather than having to call.
We have almost all our various banking and insurance services with USAA and have been with USAA for more than 30 years. I love to talk to friends about the many advantages and urge them to join, if eligible.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator5/6/10
We heard your feedback about selecting different terms for your existing CD and have made improvements to the CD account page. You’ll notice that when you are on the CD account page, there is a new option on the page that says “Set/Change Renewal options”. This will take you to a page that enables you to select what term you want your CD to renew to at maturity. This new functionality is great for all of you who are laddering your CDs. Give it a try.

+311points
421of 531voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Certificates of Deposits: Bank CD Rates
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Member loyalty

Written on1/31/16
Customer avatar
fromMesa, AZ
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
After some 51 years as a member and using almost all offered services I have but one complaint.
I was, at one time, promised a coffee cup after 50 years.
50 years have come and gone and - no coffee cup!
Can you imagine the disappointment?
I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Certificates of Deposits: Bank CD Rates
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

User friendly site responsive

Written on1/28/16
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Extremely pleased with USAA site services products and reliability. Efficient, convenient, great iPhone app works well with USAA as well as non USAA facilities/financial institutions. Friendly and extremely courteous customer service reps as well as convenient online chat service. Services all my financial and insurance matters in one very effective site.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Certificates of Deposits: Bank CD Rates
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Auto Insurance and Home Owners

Written on1/13/16
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Simply can't beat it!!! Excellent customer service. Always help me when I need it.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Certificates of Deposits: Bank CD Rates
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Customer Service

Written on12/30/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
By far, USAA provides the best customer service experience! Any customer service representative I have spoken to is knowledgeable, pleasant, and eager to provide excellence in service. This is such a rarity! I am so proud to be a member of USAA!!!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Certificates of Deposits: Bank CD Rates
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great credit builder

Written on11/20/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Easy
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Certificates of Deposits: Bank CD Rates
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Certificates of Deposit

Written on10/27/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The 5-Star ratings are for the convenience of combined accounts and services provided by USAA. However, it is very disappointing that the CD's offer simple rather than compounded interest returns.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator10/28/15
Thank you for posting your Review and sharing with our members. Feedback from our 40 year members is important to the success of USAA. Your comments will be forwarded to our Member Feedback Teams for review and consideration of future product and service enhancements.

Thank you for being a valued USAA member.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Certificates of Deposits: Bank CD Rates
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

CD Customer Service

Written on10/12/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I have been with USAA for 17 yrs and today I am disgusted with the lack of customer service for the 1st time. They made a mistake with my 12mo CD, admit they made the mistake, but refuse to fix the problem.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator10/13/15
We regret to hear of the service you received. This is not the experience we want for our members. Your comments have been forwarded to a Subject Matter Expert who will reach out to discuss this matter further.

Thank you for being a valued USAA member.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Certificates of Deposits: Bank CD Rates
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

best financial indevor

Written on10/3/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
everything is always great , when ever I call I always have my questions answered. so easy to use and I like ho on the app and web I can see my account and routing number. easy to use. great features. I always get what I need.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Certificates of Deposits: Bank CD Rates
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent Service

Written on8/31/15
Customer avatar
fromWashington State
Military Affiliation:Retired
Military Branch:Army
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Automated Service
While Holding
Strongly recommend that you lose the music and play smooth jazz or classical
Music being used presently is very depressing
I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Certificates of Deposits: Bank CD Rates
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Superb service

Written on8/30/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have been with USAA for 20+ years and have always received courteous, friendly help from every representative, no matter what product I was calling about, changes in service, auto insurance questions, etc. When I call, I know I'm speaking with someone who's native language is English or their English is perfect. My inquiries have always been handled with patience and respect. I never finished the call wondering what had just been said to me. I recommend USAA to eligible friends.
I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Certificates of Deposits: Bank CD Rates
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Web site

Written on3/28/15
Customer avatar
fromTroy, Michigan
Military Affiliation:Separated
Military Branch:Army
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I love the USAA web site. For an older person who is not computer savvy, I find this website to be a pleasure to use. I never have a problem finding exactly the info that I need.
Thanks!
I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Certificates of Deposits: Bank CD Rates
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I love Usaa

Written on3/3/15
Customer avatar
Features 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I love Usaa, but the CD rates are not that great compared to others like Service credit union. They need to get in line with the time and offer better CD and insurance rates. Loyal customers are getting better rates at other banks for their money. Just something to think about!
I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Certificates of Deposits: Bank CD Rates
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Customer Service

Written on2/25/15
Customer avatar
fromTexas
Military Affiliation:Widowed
Military Branch:Army
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I reaslly do not have problems with the customer representatives; everytime I get "in trouble" with usaa, everyone seemed so cordial, attentive, and seemed to know my problems even before I said something! Keep up the good work!!!
Thank you.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Certificates of Deposits: Bank CD Rates
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best customer service

Written on1/6/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My experience at USAA today with Michele was amazing. Very personable and answered all of my questions.I am very happy with all of the services offered.
Thank you Michele!!!
Sincerly,
Deborah
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator1/16/15
USAA strives to be the best. We are glad to hear Michele was able to assist you.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Certificates of Deposits: Bank CD Rates
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

USAA make it easy!

Written on10/13/14
Customer avatar
I had worked for a bank in the past and found filtering my way through bank products to be so confusing. Since becoming a member of USAA we no longer have a "local" bank and have found all the products we need right at our finger tips.
~Thanks USAA for making our lives a little bit easier.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAMODERATOR10/19/14
We're happy that you're happy. We look forward to many years of providing you with excellent service!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Certificates of Deposits: Bank CD Rates
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

CD Rates

Written on9/24/14
Customer avatar
fromLittle Rock, AR
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great CSR's! CD rates are pretty good compare to local banks around the country. I read on one of these reviews, banks offer 2-5x better rates...what?... If this is true those banks must be desperate for some money, there obviously not doing so well that's why they want to pay you for locking your $$ with them. I would never trust a bank that's barely hanging in there. Good luck with trusting those banks!
I trust USAA with everything! If the CSR's where not as good as they are and if these random awesome discounts did not exist who knows I may have my business with another institution.
Current CD rates are pretty good here so I'd check them out because many banks I've researched offer less then 1% to lock your money for severrrraaalll years yes more than 7.
Good luck!
I recommend this product.
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Certificates of Deposits: Bank CD Rates
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

USAA is the best for FDIC - insured CD's

Written on9/2/14
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
CD's with USAA Bank are FDIC insured so you can not lose you money no matter what.. I love USAA Bank CD's and being an awesome member..
Come and Discover what Great CD rates USAA Bank has
for you!!
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAMODERATOR9/4/14
Thank you so much for your comment regarding our CD's, we really appreciate your membership.
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Certificates of Deposits: Bank CD Rates
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

CD rates are great considering

Written on8/28/14
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Yes I would like to see higher CD rates too but considering the competition, USAA rates are very competitive. It's the Fed that is keeping rates at historical lows in order to stimulate the economy with cheaper loans. CD yields will increase eventually along with a higher cost of borrowing.
I recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Certificates of Deposits: Bank CD Rates
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Supurb service

Written on8/2/14
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I am not aware of any other organization which gives such excellent customer service and attention to detail. Attendants have always exceeded my expectations with any challenge I have presented. I work in a retail environment and experience, first hand, the daily challenges our USAA associates handle in a very professional manner. I recommend the services provided by USAA to everyone.
I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 40 Next Page>>