USAA Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for brand_Moversadvantage_Main USAA MoversAdvantage Program

brand_Moversadvantage_Main USAA MoversAdvantage Program

Overall rating:
4.543 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(327 reviews) 323
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 327 reviews
5 Stars
268
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
8
1 Star
22
286 out of 32688%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
70 Questions | 141 Answers
Customer reviews for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Review 1 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Mortgage service

Written on10/6/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We used USAA Buyer's Advantage to buy our first house. Though we eventually went with a different mortgage company for the loan, we can't recommend Buyer's Advantage highly enough. Our USAA rep did all the negotiations, made the offers and counter-offers, and guided us expertly through the whole process. And, after we'd signed the loan, we got a $900 rebate from USAA on the loan for having used their service.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The Mover's Advantage Program is totally awesome!

Written on7/29/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My wife and I used the Mover's Advantage Program to purchase our new home in Ga as well as to sell our home in Tx. On both ends we were extremely pleased and satisfied with our results. We sold our home through CB and we received outstanding professionalism and some added personal touches. We were kept informed throughout the process and our house sold the first week after being listed. This program is totally awesome and I will certainly recommend it to anyone either buying or selling a home. My hat's off to the Mover's Advantage Program where members definitely have an advantage!
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy Moderator7/30/15
Thank you for trusting us with your real estate needs and taking the time to provide your feedback. Congratulations on the new home!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

couldn't be better

Written on7/13/15
Customer avatar
fromwichita ,KS
Military Branch:Air Force
I have used almost all of USAA services booking a car through car buying service had a great experience and saved 2000$ of MSRP. but I digress, I called USAA movers advantage over we decided to buy a house. we have heard bad stories about realtor's selling bad houses playing them as good to people so we had our guards up but with in a couple hours after talking to MA rep. my Realtor contacted me, I told her about a house I saw driving by she scheduled it the same day! she was very open about the cons of all the houses we saw, she mentioned things we wouldn't have noticed until after moving in. we looked at 24 houses all in our price range and meet our criteria with in one week
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Movers Advantage

Written on7/18/14
Customer avatar
Military Branch:Air Force
What a great program! You feel like you are being personally cared for every step of the way. You feel like a person and not a number! I would recommend to anyone looking to buy a home. USAA has gone above and beyond with this Process
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from USAABy Moderator8/8/14
Thank you for your feedback! We greatly value these opportunities to serve you and your family. We look forward to assisting you again in the future!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Oustanding Products and Customer Service

Written on1/17/16
Customer avatar
fromHouston, TX, USA
Military Affiliation:Retired
Military Branch:Air Force
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I honestly am surprised to see any rating below a 4 for any part of USAA, and absolutely shocked to see a 1 or a 2--or even a 3. I have been a member of USAA for 20 years. They are outstanding. I am also a member of other banks, and I will tell you that not another bank out there comes close to quality of product or customer service. I have had issues with just about every scenario--and they have been amazing. Their Home Owners Advantage program is unbelievable. I got paid $1200 just for using their recommended Real Estate Agent--and she was outstanding! How crazy is that--and what other bank does that. USAA is the BEST...without exception.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

excellent movers advantage

Written on10/21/15
Customer avatar
I would recommend the movers advantage program to anyone buying or selling a home. it made the entire process very painless. we were put in touch with a very helpful realtor, who met all our needs in a house hunt. she listened to everything we had to say about what we wanted and by the third day we found one we wanted to put a bid on. the mortgage program though was a bit of a nightmare, our loan officer never contacted us for anything, not to tell us when she needed something or when we were even approved for the final loan. she delayed the whole process for weeks longer than it needed to take because she didn't seem to know what it was she needed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Program

Written on7/10/15
Customer avatar
Military Affiliation:Separated
Military Branch:Army
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Using this program made my home buying experience easy. With one call I got the best real estate agent in the St Louis metro area and once I closed I got a check within a week. Thanks USAA for all of your wonderful programs.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorMAP7/14/15
Congratulations on your home purchase! Thank you for trusting USAA and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Customer Service

Written on6/23/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Since our realtor help us get our house last month, I have personally recommended two friends that are buying house to USAA.
I worked with another realtor and it was horrible but once we got with Debbie, she was amazing and very helpful. If I buy/sell a house again I will request to work with Debbie again. USAA hit this realtor on the spot and I am very happy I choose to use this program.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator6/23/15
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding the MoversAdvantage Program. We are pleased to hear you found a realtor that was able to assist in getting your home. Thank you for being a valued USAA member.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent program with no hassles!

Written on4/10/15
Customer avatar
fromOxon Hill, MD
Military Affiliation:Separated
Military Branch:Air Force
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
USAA set me up with an experienced realtor who worked with me and the seller to make my purchase a success. Small changes kept popping up, but she was diligent and kept me informed. I really had no worries about the purchase. As for the rebate, mine showed up a few days after closing - not three weeks - so I was very happy with that! This is definitely a program I recommend to anyone.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent for PCSing

Written on3/5/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We were being PCSed and felt it was time to purchase a house. So we signed up. Filled out some info on what we were looking for, and after some clafications with our coordinator, we were put in contact with a real estate agent in the area we were considering.
Our agent was excellent. He had a background in home construction so he knew his stuff and seemed to have a good feel for the market and what homes would pass a VA inspection. After telling him what we were looking for he recommended a neighborhood that ended up where we spent 90 % of our effort looking at. All of the homes he showed us where within our budget and met different levels of our criteria, but he was open to our feedback and redirected the search as he gained a better idea of the things that were most important to us. At the time of this writting we were in contract for a beautiful home.
We did not use USAA mortgage because we found better rates elsewhere.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent!

Written on2/7/15
Customer avatar
fromBoston
Military Affiliation:National Guard
Military Branch:Army
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent customer service and quick response to any concerns. We used USAA's Real Estate referral system and sold our house within a matter of weeks, when previously our house had been with a Realtor for 6 months and nothing was moving forward. Every service we have used through USAA has been of the best quality and results.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorMoversAdvantage2/10/15
Congratulations on the sale of your home! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to serve you again in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Yet Another Reason to Trust USAA

Written on1/4/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I was very happy with every aspect of my home buying experience with USAA, including finding a qualified realtor, securing a mortgage loan, and the home buyer's credit. Yet another reason to choose USAA for all my financial needs.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Service That Makes Home Buying Seamless

Written on12/23/14
Customer avatar
fromGermantown, MD
Military Affiliation:Separated
Military Branch:Army
Features 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I had my doubts when I opted in for the USAA Movers Advantage Program. Within the first day of signing up, I was assigned a real estate agent, Kathy, that was incredibly friendly and helped me understand what my buying potential was. With Kathy's help, I was able to purchase a new construction home near my job and in a quiet neighborhood.
The only drawback I had with this service is that their customer survey form corresponding with the performance of my real estate agent only got sent to me once and I never received it. This form would have allowed me to write a good review for my real estate agent and I was told that they could not resend it as it was an automated system.
Other than this, this service helped me purchase my first home and I am definitely using this service for my next home purchase.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorMAP12/30/14
Thank you for your valuable feedback! Your response has also been shared with our leadership team regarding the survey. In the meantime, your feedback has also been provided to the realtor and their broker. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your story. Congratulations on your purchase!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very glad USAA offers this product

Written on4/28/14
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This service saves me lots of time, having everything I need in one place.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

You'd be crazy not to use MoversAdvantage!

Written on3/5/14
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This was my first time using the program and I cannot say enough good things about it. My local relator was quickly assigned and she was top notch. I was overseas for nearly the entire transaction, but that didn't matter everything went very smooth. The bonus check after closing is just icing on the cake. Highly recommended.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorMoversAdvantage3/5/14
We are pleased our program met all of your needs. Congratulations on your new home ! Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome program. Very happy

Written on2/21/14
Customer avatar
fromDenver, CO
Military Affiliation:Active
Military Branch:Air Force
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This is the second time I have used the USAA realtor service. First time to sell my home while I was overseas and just recently to purchase a new home. Both of the realtors have been phenomenal. They understand the military lifestyle and needs and are quick to accommodate. Also can't complain about receiving a check for using this service. I will continue to use the realtor I was set up with for all future needs. This guy rocks. He told me that he prefers getting USAA customers and gets quite a bit of business from USAA. My USAA real estate coordinator checked in with me to make sure things went well, but other than that never saw the real need or purpose of having this as my realtor coordinated with USAA on the majority of things.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

What's not to like?

Written on2/14/14
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
It's free money! Great deal. We just bought and sold our home and loved getting the refund check a few weeks after we closed. We used it to buy a whole new bedroom set and our realtor's were great.
I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent help finding a realtor

Written on2/14/14
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We used this program to help us find a realtor in Las Vegas. They referred two of them to us, and after meeting with them, we chose one. She was excellent. We had complete confidence that she knew what she was doing in every step of the way. Our home sold in a day and a half.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Peaceful Process!

Written on2/5/14
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I read almost all of the reviews before I decided to use USAA's MoversAdvantage program. There were more than enough positive reviews to warrant giving this a chance. Let me tell you, it was worth it!
My realtor, Rhonda, was superb. She was knowledgeable of the area and well versed in realty practices. Never once when I asked her a question did I feel like I was bothering her. She had patience and drove me EVERYWHERE to look for a house. She has been by my side through the whole process and I would recommend her to someone else in a heartbeat.
Also, the frequent phone calls and follow-ups from USAA made me feel like I wasn't just another number.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorMAP2/6/14
Thank you for your feedback! Your membership is extremely valuable to us, and we always want you to feel that our program goes Above and Beyond to meet your needs. We hope to serve you again in the future.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Would not move without Movers Advantage!

Written on2/1/14
Customer avatar
fromMadison, AL
Military Affiliation:Separated
Military Branch:Army
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Our home was on the market for 5 months with an agent that a friend recommended. I made inquiries about home owners insurance for the new home we were about to purchase when the USAA rep asked about the home we were moving from. He told me all about the Movers Advantage program. I still had one more month with the current agent so I waited until the contract was up and made the switch to Movers Advantage Agent in my area. I have to say it was well worth the switch we made all the recommended changes the new agent suggested and our home sold in one day!!!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next Page>>