USAA Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for brand_Moversadvantage_Main USAA MoversAdvantage Program

brand_Moversadvantage_Main USAA MoversAdvantage Program

Overall rating:
4.584 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(305 reviews) 301
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 305 reviews
5 Stars
254
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
7
1 Star
18
274 out of 30590%customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
70 Questions | 141 Answers
Customer reviews for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Review 1 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

You'd be crazy not to use MoversAdvantage!

Written on3/5/14
Customer avatar
Clint S
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This was my first time using the program and I cannot say enough good things about it. My local relator was quickly assigned and she was top notch. I was overseas for nearly the entire transaction, but that didn't matter everything went very smooth. The bonus check after closing is just icing on the cake. Highly recommended.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorMoversAdvantage3/5/14
We are pleased our program met all of your needs. Congratulations on your new home ! Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome program. Very happy

Written on2/21/14
Customer avatar
gator4life108
fromDenver, CO
Military Affiliation:Active
Military Branch:Air Force
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This is the second time I have used the USAA realtor service. First time to sell my home while I was overseas and just recently to purchase a new home. Both of the realtors have been phenomenal. They understand the military lifestyle and needs and are quick to accommodate. Also can't complain about receiving a check for using this service. I will continue to use the realtor I was set up with for all future needs. This guy rocks. He told me that he prefers getting USAA customers and gets quite a bit of business from USAA. My USAA real estate coordinator checked in with me to make sure things went well, but other than that never saw the real need or purpose of having this as my realtor coordinated with USAA on the majority of things.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

What's not to like?

Written on2/14/14
Customer avatar
Kate0530
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
It's free money! Great deal. We just bought and sold our home and loved getting the refund check a few weeks after we closed. We used it to buy a whole new bedroom set and our realtor's were great.
I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent help finding a realtor

Written on2/14/14
Customer avatar
Cind
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We used this program to help us find a realtor in Las Vegas. They referred two of them to us, and after meeting with them, we chose one. She was excellent. We had complete confidence that she knew what she was doing in every step of the way. Our home sold in a day and a half.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Peaceful Process!

Written on2/5/14
Customer avatar
crewin53s
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I read almost all of the reviews before I decided to use USAA's MoversAdvantage program. There were more than enough positive reviews to warrant giving this a chance. Let me tell you, it was worth it!
My realtor, Rhonda, was superb. She was knowledgeable of the area and well versed in realty practices. Never once when I asked her a question did I feel like I was bothering her. She had patience and drove me EVERYWHERE to look for a house. She has been by my side through the whole process and I would recommend her to someone else in a heartbeat.
Also, the frequent phone calls and follow-ups from USAA made me feel like I wasn't just another number.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorMAP2/6/14
Thank you for your feedback! Your membership is extremely valuable to us, and we always want you to feel that our program goes Above and Beyond to meet your needs. We hope to serve you again in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Would not move without Movers Advantage!

Written on2/1/14
Customer avatar
Sapple
fromMadison, AL
Military Affiliation:Separated
Military Branch:Army
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Our home was on the market for 5 months with an agent that a friend recommended. I made inquiries about home owners insurance for the new home we were about to purchase when the USAA rep asked about the home we were moving from. He told me all about the Movers Advantage program. I still had one more month with the current agent so I waited until the contract was up and made the switch to Movers Advantage Agent in my area. I have to say it was well worth the switch we made all the recommended changes the new agent suggested and our home sold in one day!!!
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Wonderful Program and Great Customer Service

Written on12/3/13
Customer avatar
SMichael
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
After looking for a property on my own for about 4-5 months I finally came to my senses and looked into the Movers Advantage Program and it was the best decision. Jose helped me tremendously throughout the process and the program turned me on to the Denmon team (Brook and Corin) with Coldwell Banker. My Realtors were able to help me find a property within 2 months and I'm happily writing this review on my couch in my new home. As a nice bonus, the cash back from the program was delivered by USAA as expected on time. Overall, what a great experience with both Movers Advantage and my Realtors.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorMoversAdvantage12/4/13
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you! Congratulations on your new home!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellant

Written on11/17/13
Customer avatar
SINSABOP
fromMelbourne, FL
Military Affiliation:Retired
Military Branch:Air Force
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Why anyone would buy a house without using Mover's Advantage and USAA isn't doing their homework. The assigned real estate agent was well trained and knowledgeable, keeping me informed every step of the way. USAA, Real Estate Agent and title company were all in step resulting in an easy closing day. Highly recommend!
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorMoversAdvantage11/18/13
Thank you for your response! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to assisting you again in the future.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

OUTSTANDING PRODUCT

Written on11/2/13
Customer avatar
Happy2345
fromVA
Military Affiliation:Active
Military Branch:Navy
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I am so happy with movers advantage. This program was great form start to finish. The program finds a agent for you. My agent was the best at every step of the way.Also the program has a little site where it tracks each portion of the loan process. All documents can be load up real quick. I close on my home 1 week ahead of schedule. Stay pro active in communication. My loan processor was great at her job and communicating with me at every stage. If the processor ask for paper work don't delay in getting it to them. The more you are on top of the process the smoother it is.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent

Written on10/18/13
Customer avatar
Irie2
fromPearland, TX, USA
Military Affiliation:Separated
Military Branch:Navy
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have used moversadvantage twice and it is an excellent program. I used it in 2007 and again this year, 2013. When you have come to expect excellence nothing else will do and again USAA met they high standards. A big Bravo Zulu.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Get paid to use their agent! why not

Written on10/14/13
Customer avatar
Rudy55
fromKilleen, TX
Military Affiliation:Active
Military Branch:Army
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I was a bit worried after reading some of the past reviews, but whatever problem there was obviously got fixed. I'm a 1st time homebuyer and I explained that to USAA, that I was concerned going into this. The service rep assigned to me helped me through the process and so did the realtor that was assigned to me. Not only did I get a great house, but I got some extra money for it from USAA to use this service. If its available I would suggest you use this. next house I buy I will definetely use this service again.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorMoversAdvantage10/14/13
Thank you for your response! We highly value our memberships' feedback, and look forward to any opportunity to improve our service. Congratulations on your first home purchase!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent service helped me get into my new home

Written on10/12/13
Customer avatar
Hazoog
fromClaymont, DE
Military Affiliation:Separated
Military Branch:Air Force
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I was living in Delaware for only a year, so I wasn't too familiar with where to buy and who to use as a realtor. I gave the Movers Advantage program a try and I am really glad I did.
USAA contacted me and asked me some preliminary questions of what I was looking for in a home. They explained the program and set me up with a realtor that was familiar with the area I wanted to live in. The realtor they assigned me was excellent. She gave me many listings to look at and made recommendations, but never pushed me towards one property or another. The communication was excellent, and my realtor helped me through the process of getting into my home, from bidding, to home inspection, to final closing and everything in between. The Movers Advantage representative did a great job checking in every week or two to see how the process was going.
This was an excellent service and I am glad I used USAA to help me find the home I wanted.
I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very impressed with the services!

Written on9/26/13
Customer avatar
Anya.V
fromSan Antonio
Military Affiliation:Active
Military Branch:Air Force
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I had great experiences with the program. Patient, reliable, understanding, and knowledgeable agent who quickly responded to all my requests even though I was communicating about purchasing a house while deployed. We narrowed down the search and I was able to find a perfect house in a weekend and close it in a month. Recommend the service to anyone!
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorMoversAdvantage10/9/13
Thank you for your feedback! We value your opinion and hope to assist you again in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

MoversAdvantage Pays Off Again!

Written on9/3/13
Customer avatar
Cheddar
fromClayton, NC
Military Affiliation:Retired
Military Branch:Army
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My wife & I recently bought a new house using the USAA MoversAdvantage program. This was the 2nd time we used it & were even more impressed this time around! From our USAA-referred agent to our USAA mortgage processor, the entire process went without a hitch.
Our agent was very patient with us, knowledgeable about the local area, and carefully listened to our requirements for a new home. He was also extremely proactive with emails, phone calls, texts, etc., and never overlooked any detail.
Our USAA mortgage processor deserves enormous credit not only for helping us move up the closing date but also ensuring everything was still done well ahead of the new closing date. She was also very proactive & never left us wondering what was happening on USAA's end.
If you've ever experienced a bad agent or a bank that always seemed behind schedule, then you'll greatly appreciate the stellar service offered by the MoversAdvantage program.
Thank you, USAA! This program is fantastic!
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorMoversAdvantage9/4/13
Congratulations on your new home! We are excited to be able to help you and your family through this major life event. Thank you for feedback.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

MoversAdvantage Made a Lasting Impression

Written on8/29/13
Customer avatar
C. Walker
fromRaeford, NC
Military Affiliation:Reserves
Military Branch:Army
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I would recommend this program to everyone. I was set up with a realtor within 24 hours. The Realtor was patient and very helpful when we went around look at various homes. He even provided some great insight on things like what to look for and made sure he found a place based off my needs and the location of where I wanted to be. He was very knowledgeable in VA Loans. If you happen to be living around or near Fayetteville, NC, please ask for Charles with Coldwell Banker Advantage. This is the first realtor that took his time to make sure I got the home that I wanted.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorMoversAdvantage(R)8/29/13
Thank you for your feedback! We highly value our agents and are pleased you received excellent service. We hope that you will use MoversAdvantage(R) again for your real estate needs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

A great service

Written on7/29/13
Customer avatar
vic122808
fromHonolulu, HI
Military Affiliation:Spouse
Military Branch:Air Force
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Our first realtor from USAA Movers Advantage was horrible we spent 4 months with her. I started searching Facebook and found a new realtor that was a USAA Movers Advantage approved realtor. I contacted USAA immediately and switched over to our new realtor. She sold our house in 3 days!
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorMoversAdvantage8/15/13
Congratulations on the sale of your home! One of the benefits of our program is the ability to request a new agent to be assigned to you. We appreciate your feedback!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Realtor was out of this world

Written on7/24/13
Customer avatar
Cat 24 beamer
fromSan Antonio
Military Affiliation:Active
Military Branch:Air Force
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My assigned realtor was helpful and great thru the entire process. We had a bunch of issues with our assigned processor as well as the system and our realtor helped us thru the whole process and never gave us a untrue or false statement.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Product

Written on7/10/13
Customer avatar
Sold2013
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I just wanted to say using the program was great. My real estate coordinator sent me good information and kept in touch. I was able to choose a great realtor. My experience was trouble/hassle free. I recieved an offer and closed within 30 days.Wonderful overall.Thanks Movers Advantage!
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorMoversAdvantage7/10/13
Congratulations on a fast sell! We are pleased our program met all of your needs. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent realtor

Written on6/22/13
Customer avatar
BP_
Military Affiliation:Active
Military Branch:Army
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The Home Buying service was excellent - they hooked me up with a great realtor and followed up to make sure the process went well. Strongly recommend using this service if you're moving to an area you don't know and can't get a word-of-mouth referral to a realtor.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorMoversAdvantage7/9/13
Thank you for taking the time to provide this excellent feedback! We are pleased you were satisfied with your agent's performance, and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Congratulations on your new home purchase!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Never Too Late To Provide Feedback

Written on5/28/13
Customer avatar
SGMD
Military Affiliation:Active
Military Branch:Army
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased my home about 3 years ago and am not sure I gave credit to USAA for the features and benefits they offer to service members looking to sell or purchase a new home. My firsthand experience has been nothing but 5 star service. I have purchased two homes using the program and sold one and the experience was nothing but stellar. Thank you for serving those that serve.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.