USAA Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for brand_Moversadvantage_Main USAA MoversAdvantage Program

brand_Moversadvantage_Main USAA MoversAdvantage Program

Overall rating:
4.539 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(324 reviews) 320
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 324 reviews
5 Stars
265
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
8
1 Star
22
284 out of 32388%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
70 Questions | 141 Answers
Customer reviews for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Review 1 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

couldn't be better

Written on7/13/15
Customer avatar
fromwichita ,KS
Military Branch:Air Force
I have used almost all of USAA services booking a car through car buying service had a great experience and saved 2000$ of MSRP. but I digress, I called USAA movers advantage over we decided to buy a house. we have heard bad stories about realtor's selling bad houses playing them as good to people so we had our guards up but with in a couple hours after talking to MA rep. my Realtor contacted me, I told her about a house I saw driving by she scheduled it the same day! she was very open about the cons of all the houses we saw, she mentioned things we wouldn't have noticed until after moving in. we looked at 24 houses all in our price range and meet our criteria with in one week
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Program

Written on7/10/15
Customer avatar
Military Affiliation:Separated
Military Branch:Army
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Using this program made my home buying experience easy. With one call I got the best real estate agent in the St Louis metro area and once I closed I got a check within a week. Thanks USAA for all of your wonderful programs.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorMAP7/14/15
Congratulations on your home purchase! Thank you for trusting USAA and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Customer Service

Written on6/23/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Since our realtor help us get our house last month, I have personally recommended two friends that are buying house to USAA.
I worked with another realtor and it was horrible but once we got with Debbie, she was amazing and very helpful. If I buy/sell a house again I will request to work with Debbie again. USAA hit this realtor on the spot and I am very happy I choose to use this program.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator6/23/15
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding the MoversAdvantage Program. We are pleased to hear you found a realtor that was able to assist in getting your home. Thank you for being a valued USAA member.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Movers Advantage

Written on7/18/14
Customer avatar
Military Branch:Air Force
What a great program! You feel like you are being personally cared for every step of the way. You feel like a person and not a number! I would recommend to anyone looking to buy a home. USAA has gone above and beyond with this Process
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from USAABy Moderator8/8/14
Thank you for your feedback! We greatly value these opportunities to serve you and your family. We look forward to assisting you again in the future!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Beware in Tennessee

Written on8/2/15
Customer avatar
Features 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We have used Mover's Advantage many times, and love it. We got a great agent, and USAA followed up continually to make sure we were happy. We also got our refund in about 3 weeks. All good. But.....
I hate to complain about free money, and shame on me, I should have read the fine print. But apparently in Tennessee, you get a gift card, not money. That is ok, but come to find out this gift card is only able to be used at a handful of very specific retailers. It doesn't even include places like Target, Wal-Mart, or the Home Depot!
We can still use it, and free money is great - but just be sure to know what you are getting. We won't be able to use the money as we had planned on using it.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorMAP8/5/15
Thank you for your feedback. Due to TN state guidelines we are required to place the bonus amount on the gift card. We apologize for any inconvenience. We hope you were able to utilize the card to its full potential. If the real estate board changes their guidelines we will make sure to update our program. Congratulations on closing on your home!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The Mover's Advantage Program is totally awesome!

Written on7/29/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My wife and I used the Mover's Advantage Program to purchase our new home in Ga as well as to sell our home in Tx. On both ends we were extremely pleased and satisfied with our results. We sold our home through CB and we received outstanding professionalism and some added personal touches. We were kept informed throughout the process and our house sold the first week after being listed. This program is totally awesome and I will certainly recommend it to anyone either buying or selling a home. My hat's off to the Mover's Advantage Program where members definitely have an advantage!
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy Moderator7/30/15
Thank you for trusting us with your real estate needs and taking the time to provide your feedback. Congratulations on the new home!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent program with no hassles!

Written on4/10/15
Customer avatar
fromOxon Hill, MD
Military Affiliation:Separated
Military Branch:Air Force
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
USAA set me up with an experienced realtor who worked with me and the seller to make my purchase a success. Small changes kept popping up, but she was diligent and kept me informed. I really had no worries about the purchase. As for the rebate, mine showed up a few days after closing - not three weeks - so I was very happy with that! This is definitely a program I recommend to anyone.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program

Written on3/23/15
Customer avatar
USAA Movers Advantage pointed us to wonderful agent in late January 2015 after our home had been rented on a 1 year lease. We had moved to Washington DC and the frustrations of home ownership and renters became too much. After living in Tampa for 10 years I had a number of contacts who offered to sell our home however we wanted something more secure and felt going with USAA was the right choice. I interviewed both realtors they sent our way via telephone and was immediately struck by the C21 team member we interviewed. We could not have been more happy with selection. She quickly had our home prepared for sale, on the market and within two weeks had multiple offers. Three weeks after listing the home closed. No issues, no problems,and 950 in our pocket! Our agent was available any time of day, always looked for our best interest and represented us and C21 with the utmost professionalism. I wish other experiences with realtors had gone this well. Go with USAA, you wont be disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Agent disappointed

Written on3/15/15
Customer avatar
fromDouglasville
My experience came just over a year ago with this program. My fiancee and I were looki NH for our first house together and USAA set us up with a local agent. He was reluctant to speak with me and told me just to go to his website and find some properties. After finding 13 potential properties to view, he told us he would try and set up vewings but failed to snag even 1 viewing. We were on a tight time line and sent the same list of properties to another agent who had us in the doors within 3 days. First time I have ever had a bad experience with anything associated with USAA.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorMAP3/20/15
Thank you for your valuable feedback about your experience in 2014. One of the benefits of our program is the ability to change agents if you are not satisfied with your level of service. Our coordinators are always available to address any concerns and remedy your needs as quickly as possible. We hope that in the future you will allow us to provide this excellent level of service to you by matching you with the right agent. Thank you again for your feedback!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent for PCSing

Written on3/5/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We were being PCSed and felt it was time to purchase a house. So we signed up. Filled out some info on what we were looking for, and after some clafications with our coordinator, we were put in contact with a real estate agent in the area we were considering.
Our agent was excellent. He had a background in home construction so he knew his stuff and seemed to have a good feel for the market and what homes would pass a VA inspection. After telling him what we were looking for he recommended a neighborhood that ended up where we spent 90 % of our effort looking at. All of the homes he showed us where within our budget and met different levels of our criteria, but he was open to our feedback and redirected the search as he gained a better idea of the things that were most important to us. At the time of this writting we were in contract for a beautiful home.
We did not use USAA mortgage because we found better rates elsewhere.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Terrible Experience

Written on3/3/15
Customer avatar
Features 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Customer Service 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I used USAA movers advantage in 2013 to purchase a property. Was given a realtor in the area from Coldwell Bankers. The realtor was horribly inept. The entire deal fell through because he could not provide the right paperwork to the right people.
Fast forward to 2015. I'm ready to try and buy again. I contact USAA and go ahead with movers advantage. They suggest a realtor from Coldwell Bankers, I informed the representative that I had a bad experience with them so they provide me with a different person within Coldwell. The realtor reaches out to me once and I never hear from him again. I sent several emails and called him several times. No response. Wonderful.
I contact USAA and inform them of the horrible second experience with Coldwell. The representative decides to try and provide me with another Coldwell Realtor at the branch! Absolutely not! I just hung up right there. Why are you trying to push Coldwell on people???
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent!

Written on2/7/15
Customer avatar
fromBoston
Military Affiliation:National Guard
Military Branch:Army
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent customer service and quick response to any concerns. We used USAA's Real Estate referral system and sold our house within a matter of weeks, when previously our house had been with a Realtor for 6 months and nothing was moving forward. Every service we have used through USAA has been of the best quality and results.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorMoversAdvantage2/10/15
Congratulations on the sale of your home! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to serve you again in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Yet Another Reason to Trust USAA

Written on1/4/15
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I was very happy with every aspect of my home buying experience with USAA, including finding a qualified realtor, securing a mortgage loan, and the home buyer's credit. Yet another reason to choose USAA for all my financial needs.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Service That Makes Home Buying Seamless

Written on12/23/14
Customer avatar
fromGermantown, MD
Military Affiliation:Separated
Military Branch:Army
Features 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I had my doubts when I opted in for the USAA Movers Advantage Program. Within the first day of signing up, I was assigned a real estate agent, Kathy, that was incredibly friendly and helped me understand what my buying potential was. With Kathy's help, I was able to purchase a new construction home near my job and in a quiet neighborhood.
The only drawback I had with this service is that their customer survey form corresponding with the performance of my real estate agent only got sent to me once and I never received it. This form would have allowed me to write a good review for my real estate agent and I was told that they could not resend it as it was an automated system.
Other than this, this service helped me purchase my first home and I am definitely using this service for my next home purchase.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorMAP12/30/14
Thank you for your valuable feedback! Your response has also been shared with our leadership team regarding the survey. In the meantime, your feedback has also been provided to the realtor and their broker. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your story. Congratulations on your purchase!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Sounds Great !!

Written on12/8/14
Customer avatar
Features 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Customer Service 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Sounds Great ... my initial impressions , but after 17 days and not being shown one house or even meeting the agent assigned to us, my impressions have diminished. I have just canceled the account and we shall find an agent on our own.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Not a good experience overall

Written on12/1/14
Customer avatar
fromMiami
Features 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Customer Service 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I tried to leave a useful review but they wouldn't post it because it had specifics so let me try again and I’ll be super generic. I was given an agent that made poor assumptions about me as a military member, wouldn’t show me homes in the price range that I requested, and I ended up having to find my house on the internet and bringing it to him. If I could go back and do it again I would have moved onto another agent when price range and down payment available did not come up during our initial discussions; lesson learned. Since pairing us up with good agents is the job of Movers Advantage, they did not meet my expectations.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from USAABy USAAModerator12/12/14
Thank you for taking the time to resubmit your feedback. We appreciate you omitting the information that may have been used to identify an individual. One of the additional benefits of the program is the real estate coordinator who can assist with any concerns you have with your agent as you go through the process. We hope that you will consider us in the future and give us the opportunity to better match you with an agent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

great!

Written on10/16/14
Customer avatar
fromcolorado
Military Branch:Army
we didn't even end up using usaa for our loan and they still helped us !
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorMoversAdvantage10/21/14
Thank you for your feedback! It is important to clarify that USAA members do not have to use USAA mortgage to qualify for our program. A member can work with any lender they prefer. Thank you again for your feedback and using MoversAdvantage.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Fairly dismal

Written on5/16/14
Customer avatar
Features 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Customer Service 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I didn't have a great experience.
There's an upper limit to the review length, cutting the story short. In a nutshell:
4/8 I pre-qualify for a mortgage
4/9 USAA convinces me to use MoversAdvantage
4/9 - 10 I speak with the USAA-assigned realtor who going out of town for the weekend and will talk to us on Monday or Tuesday (4/14 - 4/15)
4/21 I contact USAA and say that I won't use MA as the realtor isn't talking to us.
5/6 Realtor contacts us again. We tell him we're using someone else
5/14 USAA contacts us, having only just heard we're not using MoversAdvantage. Explained that I told USAA that on 4/21.
USAA really only seemed to care that I was enrolled in the program, and Coldwell Banker was probably irritated that USAA would get part of the commission. No one cared.
This is probably not indicative of normal service with them; I'm happy with the banking and insurance products, but their lack of comms cost them a mortgage.
But I have a house.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorMoversAdvantage7/31/14
We apologize for the service you received and have utilized this feedback to improve our member experience. Our goal is take all necessary steps to ensure you are 100% satisfied with your service. Thank you for taken time to share this feedback.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very glad USAA offers this product

Written on4/28/14
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This service saves me lots of time, having everything I need in one place.
I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for USAA MoversAdvantage Program
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

You'd be crazy not to use MoversAdvantage!

Written on3/5/14
Customer avatar
Features 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Customer Service 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This was my first time using the program and I cannot say enough good things about it. My local relator was quickly assigned and she was top notch. I was overseas for nearly the entire transaction, but that didn't matter everything went very smooth. The bonus check after closing is just icing on the cake. Highly recommended.
I recommend this product.
Response from USAABy ModeratorMoversAdvantage3/5/14
We are pleased our program met all of your needs. Congratulations on your new home ! Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next Page>>